or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Roderick M. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2011
Great hotel

swimming pool, location
10
We booked 2 nights, special offer for, superior room. On the booking we mentioned it was our honeymoon. We arrived at 1pm and the room was ready. When we opened the door, the room was beautiful and the bed was decorated with petals - Happy Honeymoon. The room was spotless clean. We enjoyed forrest view out of our balcony.
Jeffrey M. Families with older children South Africa, January 10, 2011
Great hotel with lovely Staff

Spacious room, Nice pool & good breakfast. Good location & quiet.
8
To my surprise, I was upgraded to a deluxe room upon arrival. On the whole, I had a lovely time during my 4-days stay in Phuket.
Stein H. Families with young children Norway, December 31, 2010
Perfect on a budget

Nice pools, great location, rooms ok.
6.7
We stayed at Serene Resort during Cristmas 2010, and had a great time. The hotel is well located at Kata, close to resturants, shos and the beach. They have two ok pools, great for the kids. Rooms were ok for us, we only used them for sleeping or resting. The staff put a lot of effort into preparing for the christmas galla dinner, and we had a great but unusal christmas celebration there. This was our first tile in Thailand, but it will not be the last. I would recomend the Serene Resort for anyone looking for a budget hotell with pool close to Kata beach.
Weta J. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2010
Unpleasant experience!

None
4.3
but it has great location in kata beach area. it's close to a 24-hr store.
Ben H. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2010
Not the usual Thai smile and service

walking distance to beach; nice pool
5.7
The hotel is ok. The location is no time at all from the beach but it is located on a nasty ridge on the main road where the cars and bike come flying over at high speed - also no pavement to walk on, so slightly dangerous. This hotel is ok and the beach is nice enough but we won't be staying here again.
Musa A. Couples Turkey, December 28, 2010
new hotel,big rooms, Frendly stuff.

big nice rooms with good view!
8
we have stayed 8 nights, we wnted to stay more but the prices was dobbled cuse of chrismas. the hotel is very nice big nice rooms very friendly stuff. everything was good. breakfast is expensive in the hotel!
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2010
Needs Renovating

2 Pools one large, one smaller, Friendly/Helpful Staff
6
Clean,moderately comfortable w/helpful Staff. Rooms, though clean, do require extensive remodeling. The shower looked as though it's tile had been cracked and fixed many times, and it is falling apart.
David C. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2010
Great Location, Dirty Rooms.

Close to the Beach, Great pool and bar.
5.3
We stayed there for one night and moved the next day. The rooms smelled of old dead people and the bathroom was less than clean. Wish we had stayed at our second hotel from the beginning,
Glenn H. Families with young children New Zealand, December 4, 2010
Great location, hotel in need of a refurbirshment.

Location, good customer service.
6
hotel is certainly in a great location without sea views hence the cheaper price. rooms are clean enough although a musty odour was a little un-pleasant. staff were well trained and pleasant. all in all a nice three star hotel in a fabulous location which needs a full refurbishment to bring it back to its best. we would stay at the southern end of kata again as this area of phuket has everything required for a young family with a good beach and only a short walk over to kata noi which is even better again. i would stay at the serene hotel again if i was paying a slightly cheaper rate.
Restaurant Tip: All the Mon tri's restaurants are worth a visit if they are within your budget. A$70-130.
Dermott B. Couples Ireland, November 14, 2010
They double-booked our room

The room they arranged for us was lovely
7
when we arrived at the serene resort, a manager told us he could not accomodate us and sent us to another, newer hotel (tropical) nearby. the room there was excellent but the staff could barely speak english and were unable to help us with anything but the most basic requests
Hotel Feature Tip: The features at the Serene looked better than the Tropical. The Serene staff were very keen to get us to sign an agreement stating we were happy to transfer to the Tropical. On mature reflection, we should not have moved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02