Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 950 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 950 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Helen S. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
bad service, nice area
nice poolarea
bad service, old bathroom, but near the beach, and nice poolarea
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Shane R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Okay but not what I'd call a resort
Close to everything, good pools and buffet breakfast
this hotel is okay. its a 5min walk to the beach, across the road from various shops, massage places, restaurants, etc and the locals buses are close, too. the room is a good size but had too many beds in it! for a couple, we were given 2 queen beds and a day lounger - it made it hard getting out to the balcony. it says internet access in your room but that's not all rooms. sometimes you get it, but its not strong. you're expected to go to the pool or the lobby to get a decent signal. the windows are single glazed so you'll hear all the traffic noise (its on a busy wee road). we found this to be more like a motel - good, basic facilities but nothing special.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Pornpak T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Small rooms
Good location
the room a bit small and not clean. i did not like the swimming pool because the water was not clean. the location of the hotel is good if you have a car. i can't see the beach from my room. the hotel staff were friendly.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

N G. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff.
Chic breakfast.
chic breakfast, clean, large rooms, friendly staff. a small but beautiful grounds with pools. to the sea 3 minutes walk away. it was nice to stay in this hotel, will be back again.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

brigitte D. from
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
A serene oasis in a great town.
location, pools, all rooms with views, great staff, great breakfast.
this hotel exactly matches all the pictures and the descriptions on the booking site and that is pretty rare. our standard pool view was spacious with a view of the pool. the included breakfast was great with lots of choice and quality. the staff is very attentive and polite. there are 2 pools on the property and both have bars. overall a great choice for kata beach, the walk to the beach is 5-8 minutes.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Peter H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Not Serene
Rooms, pools and breakfast.
This hotel could be fantastic but the little things that are important are overlooked. The corridors are noisy and doors slam shut because they have no closers fitted. Internet facilities are really poor and do not work in the room. No soundproofing between interconnecting doors meant you can hear the people in the next room talk, see the light on and off under the door and hear their television programme. Paid for a sea view room months in advance yet nothing available on arrival so looked onto a wall from next building for the week. Having said that the rooms are really spacious and the bathrooms fantastic. The two pools are great and breakfast is plentiful and good variety.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Tathiana C. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Nice Resort with Good location
Good big rooms, good breakfast, nice pool
Besides don't have wifi conection in the rooms, only in the social area, it was a very nice stay, beautiful place, nice room. However the cleaning of the sheets should be better, I like very much.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Kimberley W. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
Pool bar, location
Got this place cheap on agoda bargain for the location and resort itself, right next to the shops and Kata beach and has a lovely pool and pool bar. Rooms are nice too, nice buffet breakfast. Would highly recommend. You do however have to put up with a very persistant taxi salesman very time you enter or leave the resort.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ksenia G. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Large resort close to the beach
very close to the beach, good breakfast buffet, free wi-fi
This is a typical big hotel with all amenities (pool, restaurant, etc). It was pleasant but not exceptional. Breakfast buffet was good and location perfect (about 5 minutes walk to the beach). Even though staff told us wi-fi is only available in the lobby, I was actually able to connect to it from the room as well. This hotel has a lot of stairs and passages, so might not be good for pregnant women or for elderly guests.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Trine V. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 16 nights in December 2012
Great location
Location, Swimming Pools,
The stay at Serene Resort was an overall good experience, the rooms were good and the balconies was good as well. There is 32" inch flatscreen tv in each room. The Water pressure on 4th is very poor, we could only take a shower in 1 of our rooms. We stayed there during Christmas. Unfortunatly they closed the main pool from 22nd untill after new year, Lucky for us our stay ended the 27th. Workers were making a lot of noise from the 22nd until Christmas eve as they had to build a floor on top of the pool. The noise was untill after 23:00 in the evening The Christmas galla was very expensive, mandatory and very bad. The chicken was raw and there was not enough cake for all of us. The entertainment was unorganised and overall not very entertaining. The promised entertainment for the kids was suddenly cancelled, Santa Claus didn't care about the kids.
Reviewed January 22, 2013