or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
816 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
David M. Couples Australia, January 31, 2011
nice location close to beach, rooms a little tired

reasonable breakfast, close to beach
6.3
the hotel is set deep into the hill so the access to your room is a steep walk. roons are clean and neat we had a room previously at the grand palm hillside, brand new hotel, upgrade to pool room (infinity pool overlooking the town), modern clean and we got a cheaper rate per night, it's right next door and a better option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kata beach is far nicer and quieter that karron beach. don't pay more than 400-450bht for quicksilver boardshorts.
Huang Y. Groups China, January 30, 2011
good location

room was so so.
7.7
this price for this hotel was ok. location is good. 5 mins walk to kata beach. 2-3 mins walk to shopping area. room is clean.
Shopping Tip: must rent a car if you want to go shopping or go to other place.
Tuomas I. Couples Finland, January 28, 2011
nice hotel with good situation

relaxing atmosphere!
7.7
Our reservation have been missed,but we get at same price better room! Hotel have good situation and the hotel is peaceful. Only problem is that water in the room shower do not come so much!
John F. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2011
Nice hotel, great staff, good location

Great staff, good size rooms, short walk to beach & shops
8.3
Great staff, they always had a smile and were very helpful. The rooms were a good size, cleaned and made up each day plus had complimentary tea/ coffee/ bottled drinking water (topped up each day), a fridge with a range of drinks & snacks at reasonable prices. There is a short walk to Kata beach & a large variety of local shops & resturants. There are too pools, one with a bar, some toddler area and a basket ball hoop & balls - which entertained our 2 teenage boys. A bit annoying how some guests put their towells on the seats before 7 am to mind them!
Restaurant Tip: Buffet breakfast (included in our price) had a wide range of good food.
Igor N. Couples Russia, January 17, 2011
Good location but old hotel

great breakfast,overall good location.
7.7
Great stay for the price paid
Travel tip: hotel is on the hill but only 5-7 minutes walk to the kata beach wich is much better then most of hotels in kata.do not reccomend this hotel to older people-there is no elevator and a lots of steps.my room was on very top floor and it wasn't easy to go up.get the breakfast at the time of booking-much cheaper.walking street starts right around the corner-3 min walk,where all the restaurants and shopping.
Roderick M. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2011
Great hotel

swimming pool, location
10
We booked 2 nights, special offer for, superior room. On the booking we mentioned it was our honeymoon. We arrived at 1pm and the room was ready. When we opened the door, the room was beautiful and the bed was decorated with petals - Happy Honeymoon. The room was spotless clean. We enjoyed forrest view out of our balcony.
Jeffrey M. Families with older children South Africa, January 10, 2011
Great hotel with lovely Staff

Spacious room, Nice pool & good breakfast. Good location & quiet.
8
To my surprise, I was upgraded to a deluxe room upon arrival. On the whole, I had a lovely time during my 4-days stay in Phuket.
Stein H. Families with young children Norway, December 31, 2010
Perfect on a budget

Nice pools, great location, rooms ok.
6.7
We stayed at Serene Resort during Cristmas 2010, and had a great time. The hotel is well located at Kata, close to resturants, shos and the beach. They have two ok pools, great for the kids. Rooms were ok for us, we only used them for sleeping or resting. The staff put a lot of effort into preparing for the christmas galla dinner, and we had a great but unusal christmas celebration there. This was our first tile in Thailand, but it will not be the last. I would recomend the Serene Resort for anyone looking for a budget hotell with pool close to Kata beach.
Weta J. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2010
Unpleasant experience!

None
4.3
but it has great location in kata beach area. it's close to a 24-hr store.
Ben H. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2010
Not the usual Thai smile and service

walking distance to beach; nice pool
5.7
The hotel is ok. The location is no time at all from the beach but it is located on a nasty ridge on the main road where the cars and bike come flying over at high speed - also no pavement to walk on, so slightly dangerous. This hotel is ok and the beach is nice enough but we won't be staying here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - SuperiorChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01