Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Abu M. Couples Bangladesh, September 13, 2010
Relax

cleanness, location
9.3
i always stayed in serene and his concerned resore whwn ever i go there. its nice cozy and relaxing. best of luck
Hotel Feature Tip: book online first this will save money and time.
Scott C. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2010
Don't extend your stay.

Nice pool. Good location. Peaceful atmosphere
7
The hotel is a nice place. The location is a little walk from the beach, but not too bad. We only booked one night, thinking that would be enough to know if we wanted to extend our time there. It was. We loved the location and atmosphere. However, when we tried to extend (during the off-season, mind you) the hotel manager got bent out of shape. They said they wanted us to either pay more of the same room or move into a room without windows for the price we had previously paid (2-3 days before arriving at the hotel). Moral of the story, figure out exactly how many days you will stay at the hotel to stay on their good side. We left feeling great about the place, but I think they were happy to see us walk away.
Lynn C. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2010
lovely hotel, large rooms great staff

great location for beach and restaurants
9.3
we booked through the hotel when we arrived as we didn't have access to computer to book through agoda. We were quoted a price by the hotel manager. We stated that we had seen it through Agoda for considerably cheaper. He allowed us to use the hotel computer to book through Agoda at the reduced rate. Absolutly lovely accommodation. but plenty of retaurants and bars within easy walking distance
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurant bar/ bar on the beach called reggea bar.
Piyaput B. Couples Thailand, August 27, 2010
Good location and nice amenities

Located near beach, warm welcome, big and clearn room with balcony
9.3
Recommend for value and service quality. The place is worth to stay.
Darlene D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2010
Location

Great price and location.Room smelled mildew and bath not realy clean.
7.3
Location easy walk to beach and shopping. Good buffet and pool area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can use local open air bus to travel along beaches for 30bht.
Gareth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2010
Great value for money, nice location

Great location, Great value for money, Great swimming pool
7.7
I stayed here before last year. In general a very nice hotel for the cost per night (600 baht). One thing that annoyed me, they tried to charge me for a black mark on the towel which I didnt do (700 baht!!!). They wouldn't let me off.
Tor-Aage R. Families with young children Norway, August 15, 2010
Run down

Pools an and location
6
We stayed there for 16 days. We considert to change hotel lots of times during our stay. But because the pool area was ideal for our 3 year old and there where lot of people from scandinavia we dident. We where disapointed with the breakfast aswell. The staff was not service minded. Acted slow when you requested something bhot at breakfast and housekeeping. Pluss they charges for internett. Hello it is 2010. I will never stay here again or recomend it to my friends. They should renovate, have free internett and employ english speaking, service minded staff in kee positions for me to consider this hotel in the future
Sam H. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2010
Got a really good deal on the room, but wouldnt pa

Great pools, and clean room with mini bar and tv. Close to the beach and few shops. Buffet breakfast
7.7
Kata beach was fantastic if you were looking for some rough waves to play in or even surf. Any one thinking to float in the water peacefully is mistaken. The area is generally 2-3 times more expensive than anywhere else I have been in thailand. There is free public bus to Karon beach and then to Phuket town, about 1 hr total and only costs 30b. You can then get another bus to Patong for another 25b but takes another hour nealy. Other wise you will need to get a tuk tuk from kata to patong for aroung 400b!!! The hotel is quite family friendly with two swimming pools, one with a pool bar (which never seemed to be open when we wanted to swim). I wouldnt ask the staff for any travel advice or even local knowledge because you wont get reply, just a blank face and a 'sorry'.
Restaurant Tip: If you walk further away from the beach, out of town from Serene, there are a couple of cheaper good little restaurants just past the 7/11
Doris T. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2010
Serene Resort

the breakfast was very good, the cleanliness too
9.3
the hotel personnel were very friendly and gave us alot of tips on travelling and the cost of the trip to one place to another. it is situated at kata beach and it is a 5min walk to the beach. along the street where serene resort is situated, there are many shops,cafes and massage parlors. now about the room, we stayed in the superior room and the room was very very big and spacious. as it was situated on a higher ground (hill). the view of kata beach was nice and the morning fresh air makes one happy. they got 2 swimming pools and one of them has a basketball pole and and guest can play a game of water basketball there.
Terry B. Couples Australia, May 29, 2010
Sererne Resort Kata Beach

Staff very helpful.very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast very good. Good size rooms and clean
6
We were very happy with our stay. There were a few minor improvements needed. We also booked for a deluxe room and taken to a very standard room. Staff acknowledged the error and we were notified and moved. I would recommend in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 Pools adult and childrens. Very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Hotel clean and acceptable to all travellers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05