arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Very good 7.6
Based on 931 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Juliana P.
Australia
May 27, 2016
Fantastic
All the staff had exceptional customer service skills and were incredibly helpful and thoughtful. The actual resort was well maintained, clean and designed really nicely. The only drawback was that there was no footpath on the road taking you into town but this is pretty common for Thailand so didn't really bother us. The room was large and spacious and very well looked after. The breakfast was great and the location wasn't too far from the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and even had a birthday surprise from the staff!! A big thank you to the attentive staff! I highly recommend staying here, it was by far my favourite place to stay during our monthlong trip beach hopping Phuket.

Vincent G.
United States
May 24, 2016
Nice place good value
Shower good have been cleaner and mattress a lot softer

Ronjay C.
India
April 22, 2016
Great location - next to Kata Beach, ample eaterie
I booked 2 Super Deluxe rooms in Kata in April 2016. These rooms are in building 3 top floor and offer a nice view of the sea. Rooms face the front of the resort and are big, spacious, airy with a large balcony. Like modern hotels, Chanalai Flora offers all modern amenities that one generally expects while paying around THB 1.7K. The only problem in the rooms is excessive use of glass (non frosted ones) doors in the Wash Closet. The washroom has separated areas (which is good), but then having glass doors negates the purpose. Also the toilets do not have adequate ventilation, which is a small irritant. The location of the hotel is very good with the Kata beach a mere 3-4 minutes walk. Also there are quite a few good eateries near the bend ahead of the hotel where you can get good Thai and Continental food at very reasonable prices. The night market near Kata beach is also very near and therefore the road has a decent number of people till midnight. One point to mention is that the Kata beach is a little quiet compared to Patong, which is where most of the action is. I wanted a quiet hotel and had therefore opted for Kata Beach. Reviewers also say that the Kamala beach is also quite good. The hotel is almost 47 kms away from the airport and you would need almost 1 - 1.15 hrs to travel. Another point that I found worth mentioning is that the rooms require you to climb a fair number of stairs everytime you want to go near the reception/breakfast area or outside the hotel. For people with walking problems (like in our group), I would have preferred rooms that can be accessed with less climbing of stairs. The breakfast spread is quite good, mostly European style and ample variety. Although the items are repeated, we did not find that too be too big an issue (we just stayed for 2 days). Overall I quite liked the hotel considering the location, price and the facilities provided. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice family stay.

Hadassah T.
Hong Kong
April 13, 2016
Great experience
That was a great experience in the hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, location also great just 5 mins reach the Kata beach, swimming pool very beautiful, room's view can see the sea. But just the bathroom facilities a little old and no toothbrush, beard knife and comb provide.

Amanda B.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2016
Lovely resort
Ideal location, room & pools. only had breakfast which was excellent choice & quality. Helpful lady for booking trips & taxi rank provided by hotel right outside.

David Y.
United States
April 09, 2016
Nice staff
Staff were extremely nice and helpful

Tom H.
United States
April 05, 2016
Vacation getaway
Very convenient to the beach. Was not given the room that I had paid for the 1st night, outside view was to a concrete wall. Promised a different room on the 2nd day by the night shift manager, day shift manager was not very accomodating when I asked to change rooms. She had no idea as to what I was talking about. Bathroom was pretty run down and dirty.

Vernon S.
South Africa
April 04, 2016
Taynoa Holiday
Wifi bad TV bad

Sonny H.
Malaysia
March 18, 2016
Location
Just 10min walk to the beach. No bad. Convenience.

Zheng L.
China
February 22, 2016
good location and staff
The honeymoon setting is very good. The drianing system in the room is in poor condition.