arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Very good 7.6
Based on 940 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 940 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Hui W.
Singapore
December 18, 2012
Nice & Cheap Stay but Staff w poor english
Big Rooms & Comfy Bed
Pros: 1) Big Room & Comfy Beds 2) Big Toilet Space w Huge Wardrobe 3) Daily refill of a big bottle drinking water Cons: 1) Very weak Wi-Fi Signal 2) Stairways to lift area 2) Air-con too cold

Christina K.
Germany
December 14, 2012
very good and cheap hotel
- big, clean, new rooms - nice pools - close to the beach (5 minutes to walk) - very friendly staff - very cheap in comparison to other hotels in Phuket
- big, clean, new rooms - nice pools - close to the beach (5 minutes to walk) - very friendly staff - very cheap in comparison to other hotels in Phuket

Rudolf R.
Croatia
December 11, 2012
lovely hotel with a nice view to the sea
Near to the beach
We went on our honeymoon. Hotel was a great choice form all around our neighborhood. 3 minutes to the beach, 2 minutes to a lovely restaurant. Great staff, nice room, everybody with a smile and ready to help you in every time of day and night. Thank you once again for a lovely honey moon!

yousuf A.
Oman
November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
(best features of the hotel
I really like that place. Every one was so friendly,room was always clean. Hotel look beautifull from outside,beautiful pools and really traditional look. Everything also was amaizing!! We had a beautiful time. Everything is so close-beach,restorans,massage places-amaizing!! Thank you very much!! Olga ans Leigh.

Looi J.
Singapore
November 21, 2012
Nice hotel with lots of amenties
clean and value for money
Impressed with room. however,some problem with the toilet flush as the pressure is not strong enuff. Also, same breakfast variety everyday and coffee not so nice.

tracy C.
Philippines
November 21, 2012
Perfect place to stay!
very near from the beach
we really had a great time during our stay here! im in love with this hotel! staff are very friendly & courteous! the rooms & pool are great! very relaxing! but there's no internet access in the room, unless your room is very near to the lobby

Kassandra E.
Canada
November 20, 2012
Close to beach
Good value for money
We booked this hotel after reading reviews on agoda and weren't too sure what to expect. For the price the hole was fine. Nothing spectacular. Just a clean spot to stay. The staff is very friendly but it's a bit of a trek to get to the elevator, there are stairs involved so make sure a staff members gives you a hand. The rooms are big and clean. The hotel is a short walk to kata beach. A word of advice would be to keep walking along where all the shops are because that's where all the action is. We made the mistake of thinking that the he strip ended earlier than it did and only realized that there were a ton of bars and restaurants in the area when we were driving out of Kata.

Gediminas V.
Lithuania
November 18, 2012
lovely hotel and hotel if you like at the price
price and location
it a really nice hotel if you look at the price and location. it is about minutes walk to the sea. tons of Russian tourist and beach is crowded, nice sea and big waves. Food is really good in Mama restaurant. Would recommend

Gediminas V.
Lithuania
November 18, 2012
lovely hotel and location if you look at the price
location and price
it a really nice hotel if you look at the price and location. it is about minutes walk to the sea. tons of Russian tourist and beach is crowded, nice sea and big waves. Food is really good in Mama restaurant. Would recommend

Viswa P.
India
November 14, 2012
Decent place and good service
hotel facilities
Decent hotel with friendly staff. But, i feel it is not a great location for both families and solo travellers. Karon beach is a great location for families and Patong beach is good for nighlife and shopping. Hotel is rated as 3 star but has no internet facilities. Net is available only at common pool area and is pretty slow.