or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
827 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (827)
Sort by:
Darlene D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2010
Location

Great price and location.Room smelled mildew and bath not realy clean.
7.3
Location easy walk to beach and shopping. Good buffet and pool area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can use local open air bus to travel along beaches for 30bht.
Gareth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2010
Great value for money, nice location

Great location, Great value for money, Great swimming pool
7.7
I stayed here before last year. In general a very nice hotel for the cost per night (600 baht). One thing that annoyed me, they tried to charge me for a black mark on the towel which I didnt do (700 baht!!!). They wouldn't let me off.
Tor-Aage R. Families with young children Norway, August 15, 2010
Run down

Pools an and location
6
We stayed there for 16 days. We considert to change hotel lots of times during our stay. But because the pool area was ideal for our 3 year old and there where lot of people from scandinavia we dident. We where disapointed with the breakfast aswell. The staff was not service minded. Acted slow when you requested something bhot at breakfast and housekeeping. Pluss they charges for internett. Hello it is 2010. I will never stay here again or recomend it to my friends. They should renovate, have free internett and employ english speaking, service minded staff in kee positions for me to consider this hotel in the future
Sam H. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2010
Got a really good deal on the room, but wouldnt pa

Great pools, and clean room with mini bar and tv. Close to the beach and few shops. Buffet breakfast
7.7
Kata beach was fantastic if you were looking for some rough waves to play in or even surf. Any one thinking to float in the water peacefully is mistaken. The area is generally 2-3 times more expensive than anywhere else I have been in thailand. There is free public bus to Karon beach and then to Phuket town, about 1 hr total and only costs 30b. You can then get another bus to Patong for another 25b but takes another hour nealy. Other wise you will need to get a tuk tuk from kata to patong for aroung 400b!!! The hotel is quite family friendly with two swimming pools, one with a pool bar (which never seemed to be open when we wanted to swim). I wouldnt ask the staff for any travel advice or even local knowledge because you wont get reply, just a blank face and a 'sorry'.
Restaurant Tip: If you walk further away from the beach, out of town from Serene, there are a couple of cheaper good little restaurants just past the 7/11
Doris T. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2010
Serene Resort

the breakfast was very good, the cleanliness too
9.3
the hotel personnel were very friendly and gave us alot of tips on travelling and the cost of the trip to one place to another. it is situated at kata beach and it is a 5min walk to the beach. along the street where serene resort is situated, there are many shops,cafes and massage parlors. now about the room, we stayed in the superior room and the room was very very big and spacious. as it was situated on a higher ground (hill). the view of kata beach was nice and the morning fresh air makes one happy. they got 2 swimming pools and one of them has a basketball pole and and guest can play a game of water basketball there.
Terry B. Couples Australia, May 29, 2010
Sererne Resort Kata Beach

Staff very helpful.very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast very good. Good size rooms and clean
6
We were very happy with our stay. There were a few minor improvements needed. We also booked for a deluxe room and taken to a very standard room. Staff acknowledged the error and we were notified and moved. I would recommend in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 Pools adult and childrens. Very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Hotel clean and acceptable to all travellers
Grant H. Couples Australia, May 12, 2010
Very Enjoyable Resort to Stay at

Great rooms Friendly staff Great location very good amenities
9.7
Had a great time staying at the Serene resort and found the staff very friendly and helpful, the location is great as is nice and quiet and only short walk to eating places, shops and beach. Take a short and cheap cab ride to other beaches near Kata and markets and shopping malls approx cost for taxi ride $12-00 so within anybodies price range. Stayed for three nights and am going back to stay again soon and would recommend it as a choice of place to stay.
Travel tip: There is a great beach within 5 minutes walk as well as good food and plenty of trips that can be arranged all with in short distance from resort. Also banking and bus support close by.
Parminder S. Couples India, May 4, 2010
Few Words about Serene Resort

Near to beach, Near to all amenities and More over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
7.3
Near to beach, Hotel Staff cooperative but speak/understand less English Near to all amenities and more over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
Travel tip: Near to beach, Near to all amenities and more over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
Kay L. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2010
Serene Resort

Nice and clean place, helpful staff.
7.7
Well for serene resort, we like the place very much although it look a bit old but the environment is good and relaxing s there r 2 swimming pool so you can choose which one you want to go for. The room was clean but a bit old and the bath room comes with a window that can open from the bed. So it might be fun for coupe but not for friends. Overall we like the place and we will come back again.
Restaurant Tip: there is a restaurant call black canyon within walking distance and the thai food there is nice.love it.
Dat T. Couples Vietnam, April 24, 2010
The best family resort in Phuket

Large swimming pool, central area, modern architecture, spacious and beautiful room with large screen LCD, friendly staff, good choice of breakfast buffet and restaurants
10
me and my girlfriend had the best vacation at the hotel. we arrived at the room with surprises. it was so spacious and designed in a very modern way. the swimming pool is big too, and is now restricted to only Busakorn residents. the hotel is quite close to the central area, but will need a 15-min walk to Bangla road. the breakfast buffet was varied with good food. we also tried out Sam's steakhouse which was decent too. I cannot think of any weaknesses staying there and will definitely stay there again if we come back to Patong in the future. Oh and we could borrow DVDs to watch when tired of walking out too. awesome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08