or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
753 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (753)
Sort by:
Nidya B. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2010
Absolutely fantastic

Proximity to the beach, very clean, large and comfortable rooms, fresh fruit every morning, great breakfasts, excellent pool area.
9.7
I booked Serene resort based on reviews on Agoda and Trip Advisor. I arrived at the hotel at 12.30 at night from Phuket airport, I was very tired and just wanted to go straight to sleep. The price I paid was very cheap and I was expecting to be greeted with average accommodation. When I arrived I was greeted with a gorgeous lobby area and pool and very welcoming staff who took me and my luggage to my free upgraded deluxe room with a wonderfully large bed and a great poolside balcony. I thoroughly recommend upgrading to a deluxe as I overheard another customer with a standard room complain that they had no windows. The room was cleaned every day, with fresh towels, fruit and water every day. It was only one block away from the beach, restaurants and songthaews on Kata and it is just across the road from a an ATM and money-changer. If I had to name a flaw it would be that some of the staff at the front desk could be a little bit more helpful and hospitable, but witnessing how busy they can sometimes get, I can understand why they may be a little curt - but never rude or not helpful.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great all you can eat barbecue place a little bit up the road from the resort. It's attached to a small bar and from what I could tell is open on weekends but not on Mondays. I also dined out at the five-star, fine-dining restaurant called The Boathouse in front of the beach, which had a really great ambiance but I didn't find the food particularly exceptional.
Faizal R. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2010
Serene..

Peaceful, serene, nice balcony
7.7
The staff were friendly and location was not far from the beach. The room was nice and breakfast was quite nice also. There's no significant flaw for this hotel really. Recommended, its good bargain for the money. Lots of restaurants to eat, near to ATM machine and seven eleven mini market. So it's all good. Perhaps the only thing is, maybe they could add the cooling power of the air conditioners. Its very hot in Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: nothing really.. nice food
Nutchnart V. Families with older children Thailand, March 27, 2010
Nice place & Hotel // Hula Hula

neraby Sea- Kata Beach
7.3
I hve been there with my Fam. The hotel is nearby Sea - Kata Beach. Not crowdy people. // Parking area is restriction (is less). It's near to walk to 7 eleven & shopping area but less choice food & resterant in night life. Service is good . Staff is relation ship but commemt for breakfest is less choice. and staff service 're not smile:( . The environment is good. // Big smimming Pool // Inside room is quite good but TV is not LCD. // However every thing is Good . I will back there againin next year. :)
Nightlife Tip: Less choice food & resterant in night life.
Jessica M. Couples Australia, March 24, 2010
nice hotel

big pool, short walk to the beach, big rooms.
7
we ended up booking two nights here instead of the one we had originally planned. it was a very nice set up, rooms sort of wrapped around the pool. short walk to the beach (which is beautiful) the staff were a little rude, but i have seen much worse. they watched us struggling with our bags out of the taxi and up stairs without offering to help. but then got help once we checked in. pool closes early which is quite annoying in this heat! but with the second pool up top we snuck a quiet swim in which was easy to do! :)
Stacie S. Families with young children United States of America, March 24, 2010
Serene Resort

Good Location
8
The Serene Resort was a nice hotel for the money. Located in Kata Beach area which is not as busy as Patong, but still good shopping and food! The beach is a 3 minute walk away and nice in early morning.
Lillian W. Groups Canada, March 22, 2010
great location to kata beach

two pools, swim-up bar, nice rooms with pool view
7.3
serene resort is a 5 min. walk to kata beach, where chairs and umbrellas were always available. it's about 20 mins. by car to get to patong, where all the action is. however, there are many restaurants and small shops near the hotel, and it's a nice quiet location. the staff were not always friendly, however the manager jimmy was quite accomodating. there are two pools, and the setting is nice.
Azura S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2010
Serene Hotel , Good value

Rooms are cozy, clean breakfast is good pool is clean staff are friendly
10
The hotel is fantastic for its price and location. Just 2 min to beach, we were surprised by its beauty, cleanliness and great rooms. I guess the mosquitoes are there because the rooms at the back (no3) is facing the forest- but it can be rectified by getting the mosquito patch. Try getting rooms nearer to the pool. Otherwise Serene Hotel is a good place to stay and enjoy Phuket. We are definitely heading there again !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opposite the hotel, there is Wooddy Travel and tours. Ask for Wooody , so far he is the best tour agent there is. Honest and cheap!
Kieran O. Solo travelers Ireland, March 20, 2010
nice

staff, room, location
7
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Good location.
Artur D. Couples Poland, March 14, 2010
perfect place

nice place, good localization. kata beach is really beatiful, swimming pools are exactly the same as on the photo.nice helpful staff
10
nice place, good localization. kata beach is really beatiful, swimming pools are exactly the same as on the photo.nice helpful staff. clear rooms
Mark C. Families with older children South Africa, March 14, 2010
Serene Resort, Kata

Excellent value for money, friendly & helpful staff,comfortable beds, lovely pools, good position
9.7
I chose Serene Resort for our family holiday because the reviews of the hotel were all extremely positive - all the hotel staff deserve their reputation for friendliness as they always had a big smile for us. Gardeners, cleaners, maintenance staff all had the same big smile. Food was good and plentiful. The beautiful Kata beach was a short stroll from the hotel. I was presented with a lovely cake on my birthday, much to my surprise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a mid-range hotel that offers good service, comfort, position and value. All ages are catered for with a delightful children's pool in addition to a deeper one suitable for mainly adults
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We visited the Ko Chang Elephant centre which is very close and they offer a free shuttle. We were so impressed with how well they cared for the elephants - there were no signs of chain marks on their legs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03