or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
800 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (800)
Sort by:
Brent K. Couples Canada, April 15, 2010
Poor Staff

Pool and Superior Room
6
This hotels staff was horrible, but the rooms were great as was the ppol and location. I would stay here again, but I would make sure that I booked everything on Agoda so that they could not charge me for everything that I changed. I had to add one person to the reservation one night and they charged me almost the same price as another room.
Nattinee B. Families with older children Thailand, April 14, 2010
Hope you don't like windows

Good location - Kata beach is nice (more family oriented) Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
4.7
If you book anything less than the most expensive room then do not bother with this hotel They tried to kick my entire family out (3 rooms)) because they accidentally gave us rooms with windows. They tried to blame Agoda for not making it clear. They tried to pass off some flunkie as the hotel manager when I complained. Real manager came out of hiding when I asked if they have every heard of a hotel room with no windows and the girl could not keep a straight face. They know once you are at the hotel it won't be easy to relocate - so I have a feeling this is a common scam they run.
Fady M. Couples Egypt, April 12, 2010
Agoda isVery Good

i like Agoda wibsite
10
Rachel L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 12, 2010
1nite at serene resort

Nice pool, good location
6.7
serene resort looks aged, alot of wood and traditional thai appearance. i asked for a low floor cos some of the other reviews stated that there are no lifts and i didn't want to climb the stairs if they placed me on the top floor... unfortunately the room smelled of mildew, probably cos of the damp being on a low floor. the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable,pillows were a bit lumpy. u could probably ask for new ones but it was only 1 nite so i didn't bother. hot water was good, instant shower heater. din eat in the hotel so no comments there.location was good, easy to walk to the beach, loads of little restaurants a short stroll away. tuk tuk taxi stand just past the main entrance
Restaurant Tip: black canyon down the street has good and affordable food. try the banana pancake from the trolley shops along the beach
Marita F. Families with older children South Africa, April 12, 2010
enjoyed stay

nice size bedroom and not that far from sea
7.3
i might stay there again if the price of the hotel is much cheaper than similar 3 stars, if not i would like to stay somewhere else. the fact that the aircons didn't work proparly were a major upset because during our stay in april it was really very hot. the breakfast was good although they can add cheese to their menu you cannot eat a cheese omelette. this was my 6th visit to phuket and i must say all the hotels where i stayded prior to this one were better. everything was nice and clean and the swimmingfacilities were good. the buffet dinner was also nice.
Travel tip: buffet dinner is good
Deon N. Couples South Africa, April 12, 2010
paradise break

Friendly people and cleanliness
8.3
We arrived at the hotel and they welcomed us very friendly and helpful. We went in April and I must say it was very hot!! We loved Kata the restaurants and shopping was a great experience. We would have missed a lot if it wasn`t for a couple we met that helpedb with our excursions,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We met a South African couple in Phuket and they do custom made tours. Lovely!
Dothan S. Families with young children Germany, April 8, 2010
A nightmare hotel

the breakfast was ok. the swimming pool was good.
5
A nightmare hotel! We booked a nice room with window, and when we came we where taken to the staff's quarter, behind the toilets, into a windowless cell with the smell of mould in the air. The shift manager blamed the agoda and told us to either pay for an upgrade or to sort it out with the agoda, but they didn't even let us use their phone, even though it was a local call. The shift manager simply told us that it wasn´t her problem and it didn't bother her a all to see us sitting totally baffled in the hot lobby with a baby and not knowing what to do. Instead of vacationing, my husband had to run a around and search for payphones, buy sim cards, wait in phone line etc. As if that wasn't enough, the shift manager finally told us everything was ok and we could stay in a normal room, but after 2 days she said she needed another confirmation from the agoda, so my husband needed to deal with this again. During this time, we enjoyed a welcome drink, and when the staff saw that we only came for the welcome drink they wanted to seat us at a dirty table and they sourly asked if we didn´t want to order something more. The room was cleaned every day, but the schampoo bottles were replaced with already opened ones, which didn't look too nice. After 3 days we couldn´t stand it anymore and went to the hotel across the street. Don't go to this hotell, it is more relaxing to stay at home.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel across the street from Serene, Kata Minta, is excellent with very nice staff. There is no swimming pool, only indoor jacuzzi, but if you're happy with going to the beach, this is a great hotel.
Nissara R. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2010
Not bad but not great (standard room)

courteous staff, spacious room, clean, relatively close to the beach, nice big tv.
6.3
Overall, it was ok. I booked 2 non-consecutive nights of standard room. They were nice enough to offer to keep my bags for the few days in between. It's relatively close to the beach, but it's close to end of the row of stores and restaurants near Kata beach. The room was basic but spacious and clean. But without windows and sunlight to kill the germs, the pillows smell like those laundry that wasn't dried properly (not too different from the pillow from my diving trip). I saw a spider and a little millipede in the bathroom, no biggie for me since they seem to make their appearances at many places on Thai islands. The 2 level pools look nice but I didn't have a chance to swim there. I would recommend the place if you're not too picky or get a room with a window. Haven't eaten anything there though.
Elad D. Couples Israel, April 2, 2010
sere hotel review

very close to te sea, has a pool, nice rooms
6.7
the hotel is located near the sea do it takes only about 5-10 minuts to get there, is also near the restaurant aresa but not noisy at all. the rooms at the hotel are comfortable and spacy, there is also a nice pool. some of the rooms are near the main road and my be noisy
Marnita W. Families with older children United States of America, April 1, 2010
Took a chance, and so glad I did!

Proximity to beach, friendly staff, good breakfast, quietness, steak buffet on Tuesday nights, complimentary water, surrounding shopping, and air conditioner
9
The hotel was great! I did my research ahead of time, and it seemed like a good place given the price. We had the superior room, which was nice. When we first got there, the room was a little dirty, but not bad at all. Ofcourse, there are little bugs around, but that's expected with an Asian country. Again, it was tolerable. The air conditioner was nice and cool. If you know the short cut, the beach is only minutes away. Even without the short cut it's not bad. The shopping around is great. We took a taxi to patong for 800 baht total round trip...good luck finding cheaper. Great food around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to the beach, walk out the hotel...take a left, turn right at first street, turn left at kata beach resort & spa ( elephants out front). Natalie's had great food...alittle bit past the kata beach resort & spa hotel. Don't book activities through the hotel. Elephant trekking and Phi Phi island are a must!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - SuperiorChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02