or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
737 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (737)
Sort by:
Azura S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2010
Serene Hotel , Good value

Rooms are cozy, clean breakfast is good pool is clean staff are friendly
10
The hotel is fantastic for its price and location. Just 2 min to beach, we were surprised by its beauty, cleanliness and great rooms. I guess the mosquitoes are there because the rooms at the back (no3) is facing the forest- but it can be rectified by getting the mosquito patch. Try getting rooms nearer to the pool. Otherwise Serene Hotel is a good place to stay and enjoy Phuket. We are definitely heading there again !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opposite the hotel, there is Wooddy Travel and tours. Ask for Wooody , so far he is the best tour agent there is. Honest and cheap!
Artur D. Couples Poland, March 14, 2010
perfect place

nice place, good localization. kata beach is really beatiful, swimming pools are exactly the same as on the photo.nice helpful staff
10
nice place, good localization. kata beach is really beatiful, swimming pools are exactly the same as on the photo.nice helpful staff. clear rooms
Mark C. Families with older children South Africa, March 14, 2010
Serene Resort, Kata

Excellent value for money, friendly & helpful staff,comfortable beds, lovely pools, good position
9.7
I chose Serene Resort for our family holiday because the reviews of the hotel were all extremely positive - all the hotel staff deserve their reputation for friendliness as they always had a big smile for us. Gardeners, cleaners, maintenance staff all had the same big smile. Food was good and plentiful. The beautiful Kata beach was a short stroll from the hotel. I was presented with a lovely cake on my birthday, much to my surprise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a mid-range hotel that offers good service, comfort, position and value. All ages are catered for with a delightful children's pool in addition to a deeper one suitable for mainly adults
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We visited the Ko Chang Elephant centre which is very close and they offer a free shuttle. We were so impressed with how well they cared for the elephants - there were no signs of chain marks on their legs.
Darryl B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2010
Good for the price

Cheap, quiet, friendly staff.
9
This was a nice hotel near a very nice beach. There were mainly European families staying here. The pools were nice, the happy hour was decent, the walk to the beach was short. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
Signe S. Families with young children Estonia, March 10, 2010
Family from Estonia

Nice, good location on the hillside, good pools, comfortable rooms, close to a very nice beach, good shopping and dining possibilities nearby
10
We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. It was our first trip to Thailand and Phuket. We were very satisfied with the hotel. We had our 8-year-old kid with us and she was excited for the two super good pools of the hotel. The rooms were also very nice. We liked especially that our room opened to the garden and the pools so that we did not have to pass through inner corridors. The price was unbelievably low compared to the ideal conditions. I can firmly recommend the hotel to anyone.
Tuyen N. Families with young children Vietnam, March 9, 2010
just a good location

good location, could be a cheap rate in kata
7
The 1st time come to kata, dont know much. but if compare to the hotel in Patong, this would be worse. Staff was acting like a machine, fair enough if I got a cheap booking from agoda? I traveled with my wife, so I asked for 1 bed, but they gave me 2 beds in room without a word of notification. will not stay again. I didnt eat there, so no comment. Pools are small
Eric N. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2010
Romantic get away

Nice size room, friendly staff, good location.
9.3
My ladyfriend and I live in Vietnam but wanted to go on a romantic get away in Phuket for a change of pace from the beach resorts in Vietnam. We were recommended to stay at Kata beach and chose the Serene resort hotel based on the reviews we read on line. We arrived quite late due to a flight delay but had not problems checking in and got a room upgrade since the type of room we booked was not available. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a little run down but large and had a nice view. The king size bed we requested was actually two twin beds pushed together which left a bit of a crevasse down the middle of the the bed. The AC worked well and the bathroom was roomy with a shower and bath. The pools were very nice and the landscaping was well done. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away and there were plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. They served breakfast there but we didn't opt for the breakfast included with the room.
Kevin Y. Couples Canada, March 4, 2010
great hotel

-2 pools, one with a basketball net -friendly staff -very helpful staff -big buffet breakfast with anything you could think of
9
It was a great hotel, with two beautiful pools. The staff was very helpful and did what they could to make your expierence a good one. We booked a standard room online but when we got to the hotel the standard room was full so they moved us up to a deluxe free of charge. The buffet breakfast was definatelly worth the extra bit of money, it had everything you could want for breakfast. You also got a great free little welcome drink! I would definatelly come back to this hotel, was a great price online! The food for dinner was a bit pricey. But the location was perfect literally three minutes from kata beach! loved it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is literally 3 mins from kata beach!
Nutchnart V. Families with older children Thailand, March 4, 2010
Nice Hotel

Good environment
7.3
The hotel is nearby Sea. It's near to walk to 7 eleven & shopping area but less choice food & restaurant in night life. Service is good . Staff is relation ship but comment for breakfast is less choice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lam Promthep// and Chill Chill at Kata Beach
Danielle H. Couples United Arab Emirates, March 3, 2010
Tropical Paradise

The pool, friendly service and great location on Kata Beach.
10
The resort was fabulous. A brief walk to the beautiful beach of Kata. It has two great pools with pool side service and meal and drink deals. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful with whatever you need. The rooms were clean and had AC. The rooms are smaller than in a typical American resort, but they are nice and clean. The food was excellent, as were the drinks. They also have showers and changing rooms for anyone that has to check out, but still has a long time before they need to leave. These were especially nice to have since my flight was not until the evening and I had been at the beach all day. It's also a great place for children as well as couples. There were many of both types of groups there at the same time as I was.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06