Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
826 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Deon N. Couples South Africa, April 12, 2010
paradise break

Friendly people and cleanliness
8.3
We arrived at the hotel and they welcomed us very friendly and helpful. We went in April and I must say it was very hot!! We loved Kata the restaurants and shopping was a great experience. We would have missed a lot if it wasn`t for a couple we met that helpedb with our excursions,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We met a South African couple in Phuket and they do custom made tours. Lovely!
Dothan S. Families with young children Germany, April 8, 2010
A nightmare hotel

the breakfast was ok. the swimming pool was good.
5
A nightmare hotel! We booked a nice room with window, and when we came we where taken to the staff's quarter, behind the toilets, into a windowless cell with the smell of mould in the air. The shift manager blamed the agoda and told us to either pay for an upgrade or to sort it out with the agoda, but they didn't even let us use their phone, even though it was a local call. The shift manager simply told us that it wasn´t her problem and it didn't bother her a all to see us sitting totally baffled in the hot lobby with a baby and not knowing what to do. Instead of vacationing, my husband had to run a around and search for payphones, buy sim cards, wait in phone line etc. As if that wasn't enough, the shift manager finally told us everything was ok and we could stay in a normal room, but after 2 days she said she needed another confirmation from the agoda, so my husband needed to deal with this again. During this time, we enjoyed a welcome drink, and when the staff saw that we only came for the welcome drink they wanted to seat us at a dirty table and they sourly asked if we didn´t want to order something more. The room was cleaned every day, but the schampoo bottles were replaced with already opened ones, which didn't look too nice. After 3 days we couldn´t stand it anymore and went to the hotel across the street. Don't go to this hotell, it is more relaxing to stay at home.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel across the street from Serene, Kata Minta, is excellent with very nice staff. There is no swimming pool, only indoor jacuzzi, but if you're happy with going to the beach, this is a great hotel.
Nissara R. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2010
Not bad but not great (standard room)

courteous staff, spacious room, clean, relatively close to the beach, nice big tv.
6.3
Overall, it was ok. I booked 2 non-consecutive nights of standard room. They were nice enough to offer to keep my bags for the few days in between. It's relatively close to the beach, but it's close to end of the row of stores and restaurants near Kata beach. The room was basic but spacious and clean. But without windows and sunlight to kill the germs, the pillows smell like those laundry that wasn't dried properly (not too different from the pillow from my diving trip). I saw a spider and a little millipede in the bathroom, no biggie for me since they seem to make their appearances at many places on Thai islands. The 2 level pools look nice but I didn't have a chance to swim there. I would recommend the place if you're not too picky or get a room with a window. Haven't eaten anything there though.
Elad D. Couples Israel, April 2, 2010
sere hotel review

very close to te sea, has a pool, nice rooms
6.7
the hotel is located near the sea do it takes only about 5-10 minuts to get there, is also near the restaurant aresa but not noisy at all. the rooms at the hotel are comfortable and spacy, there is also a nice pool. some of the rooms are near the main road and my be noisy
Marnita W. Families with older children United States of America, April 1, 2010
Took a chance, and so glad I did!

Proximity to beach, friendly staff, good breakfast, quietness, steak buffet on Tuesday nights, complimentary water, surrounding shopping, and air conditioner
9
The hotel was great! I did my research ahead of time, and it seemed like a good place given the price. We had the superior room, which was nice. When we first got there, the room was a little dirty, but not bad at all. Ofcourse, there are little bugs around, but that's expected with an Asian country. Again, it was tolerable. The air conditioner was nice and cool. If you know the short cut, the beach is only minutes away. Even without the short cut it's not bad. The shopping around is great. We took a taxi to patong for 800 baht total round trip...good luck finding cheaper. Great food around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to the beach, walk out the hotel...take a left, turn right at first street, turn left at kata beach resort & spa ( elephants out front). Natalie's had great food...alittle bit past the kata beach resort & spa hotel. Don't book activities through the hotel. Elephant trekking and Phi Phi island are a must!
Nidya B. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2010
Absolutely fantastic

Proximity to the beach, very clean, large and comfortable rooms, fresh fruit every morning, great breakfasts, excellent pool area.
9.7
I booked Serene resort based on reviews on Agoda and Trip Advisor. I arrived at the hotel at 12.30 at night from Phuket airport, I was very tired and just wanted to go straight to sleep. The price I paid was very cheap and I was expecting to be greeted with average accommodation. When I arrived I was greeted with a gorgeous lobby area and pool and very welcoming staff who took me and my luggage to my free upgraded deluxe room with a wonderfully large bed and a great poolside balcony. I thoroughly recommend upgrading to a deluxe as I overheard another customer with a standard room complain that they had no windows. The room was cleaned every day, with fresh towels, fruit and water every day. It was only one block away from the beach, restaurants and songthaews on Kata and it is just across the road from a an ATM and money-changer. If I had to name a flaw it would be that some of the staff at the front desk could be a little bit more helpful and hospitable, but witnessing how busy they can sometimes get, I can understand why they may be a little curt - but never rude or not helpful.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great all you can eat barbecue place a little bit up the road from the resort. It's attached to a small bar and from what I could tell is open on weekends but not on Mondays. I also dined out at the five-star, fine-dining restaurant called The Boathouse in front of the beach, which had a really great ambiance but I didn't find the food particularly exceptional.
Faizal R. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2010
Serene..

Peaceful, serene, nice balcony
7.7
The staff were friendly and location was not far from the beach. The room was nice and breakfast was quite nice also. There's no significant flaw for this hotel really. Recommended, its good bargain for the money. Lots of restaurants to eat, near to ATM machine and seven eleven mini market. So it's all good. Perhaps the only thing is, maybe they could add the cooling power of the air conditioners. Its very hot in Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: nothing really.. nice food
Nutchnart V. Families with older children Thailand, March 27, 2010
Nice place & Hotel // Hula Hula

neraby Sea- Kata Beach
7.3
I hve been there with my Fam. The hotel is nearby Sea - Kata Beach. Not crowdy people. // Parking area is restriction (is less). It's near to walk to 7 eleven & shopping area but less choice food & resterant in night life. Service is good . Staff is relation ship but commemt for breakfest is less choice. and staff service 're not smile:( . The environment is good. // Big smimming Pool // Inside room is quite good but TV is not LCD. // However every thing is Good . I will back there againin next year. :)
Nightlife Tip: Less choice food & resterant in night life.
Jessica M. Couples Australia, March 24, 2010
nice hotel

big pool, short walk to the beach, big rooms.
7
we ended up booking two nights here instead of the one we had originally planned. it was a very nice set up, rooms sort of wrapped around the pool. short walk to the beach (which is beautiful) the staff were a little rude, but i have seen much worse. they watched us struggling with our bags out of the taxi and up stairs without offering to help. but then got help once we checked in. pool closes early which is quite annoying in this heat! but with the second pool up top we snuck a quiet swim in which was easy to do! :)
Stacie S. Families with young children United States of America, March 24, 2010
Serene Resort

Good Location
8
The Serene Resort was a nice hotel for the money. Located in Kata Beach area which is not as busy as Patong, but still good shopping and food! The beach is a 3 minute walk away and nice in early morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - SuperiorChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02