Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Signe S. Families with young children Estonia, March 10, 2010
Family from Estonia

Nice, good location on the hillside, good pools, comfortable rooms, close to a very nice beach, good shopping and dining possibilities nearby
10
We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. It was our first trip to Thailand and Phuket. We were very satisfied with the hotel. We had our 8-year-old kid with us and she was excited for the two super good pools of the hotel. The rooms were also very nice. We liked especially that our room opened to the garden and the pools so that we did not have to pass through inner corridors. The price was unbelievably low compared to the ideal conditions. I can firmly recommend the hotel to anyone.
Tuyen N. Families with young children Vietnam, March 9, 2010
just a good location

good location, could be a cheap rate in kata
7
The 1st time come to kata, dont know much. but if compare to the hotel in Patong, this would be worse. Staff was acting like a machine, fair enough if I got a cheap booking from agoda? I traveled with my wife, so I asked for 1 bed, but they gave me 2 beds in room without a word of notification. will not stay again. I didnt eat there, so no comment. Pools are small
Eric N. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2010
Romantic get away

Nice size room, friendly staff, good location.
9.3
My ladyfriend and I live in Vietnam but wanted to go on a romantic get away in Phuket for a change of pace from the beach resorts in Vietnam. We were recommended to stay at Kata beach and chose the Serene resort hotel based on the reviews we read on line. We arrived quite late due to a flight delay but had not problems checking in and got a room upgrade since the type of room we booked was not available. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a little run down but large and had a nice view. The king size bed we requested was actually two twin beds pushed together which left a bit of a crevasse down the middle of the the bed. The AC worked well and the bathroom was roomy with a shower and bath. The pools were very nice and the landscaping was well done. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away and there were plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. They served breakfast there but we didn't opt for the breakfast included with the room.
Kevin Y. Couples Canada, March 4, 2010
great hotel

-2 pools, one with a basketball net -friendly staff -very helpful staff -big buffet breakfast with anything you could think of
9
It was a great hotel, with two beautiful pools. The staff was very helpful and did what they could to make your expierence a good one. We booked a standard room online but when we got to the hotel the standard room was full so they moved us up to a deluxe free of charge. The buffet breakfast was definatelly worth the extra bit of money, it had everything you could want for breakfast. You also got a great free little welcome drink! I would definatelly come back to this hotel, was a great price online! The food for dinner was a bit pricey. But the location was perfect literally three minutes from kata beach! loved it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is literally 3 mins from kata beach!
Nutchnart V. Families with older children Thailand, March 4, 2010
Nice Hotel

Good environment
7.3
The hotel is nearby Sea. It's near to walk to 7 eleven & shopping area but less choice food & restaurant in night life. Service is good . Staff is relation ship but comment for breakfast is less choice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lam Promthep// and Chill Chill at Kata Beach
Danielle H. Couples United Arab Emirates, March 3, 2010
Tropical Paradise

The pool, friendly service and great location on Kata Beach.
10
The resort was fabulous. A brief walk to the beautiful beach of Kata. It has two great pools with pool side service and meal and drink deals. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful with whatever you need. The rooms were clean and had AC. The rooms are smaller than in a typical American resort, but they are nice and clean. The food was excellent, as were the drinks. They also have showers and changing rooms for anyone that has to check out, but still has a long time before they need to leave. These were especially nice to have since my flight was not until the evening and I had been at the beach all day. It's also a great place for children as well as couples. There were many of both types of groups there at the same time as I was.
Ajaya K. Couples India, March 1, 2010
Pleasant Stay

Nice Hotel. Good Service. Good Breakfast
6.3
We enjoyed our short 2 day stay at Serene Resort. Though we checked out early, they allowed us to use the changing room to freshen up after our day tour,which was nice!
Restaurant Tip: The Kata Kitchen opposite Serene, serves some nice local food. Worth a visit!
Pamela V. Groups Canada, February 11, 2010
Beautifull

Great location-originally booked one night ended up staying 8 nights
8.3
Excellent accomidations-good breakfast Agoda price was given for our extended stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Completed our dive licenses at Phunket Dive shop across from the boathouse hotel-excellent time-great trip
Elena O. Solo travelers Italy, February 7, 2010
Serene Resort

The staff was very helpful and friendly, also the location of the hotel is perfect.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Serene Resort, the room was very big and clean and I think the staff was always helpful and smily. The location is also very good because it's between Kata abd Kata Noi, and not too far from Karon Beach. There is internet access and the cost is resoneable. Overall I'm very satisfied and I would go back to Serene Resort!
Jennifer S. Groups Canada, February 5, 2010
Good location--affordable price

nice, comfortable, has two pools to choose from. one pool has a swim up bar. staff was friendly.
7.7
Overall, this was a nice hotel for the price. It was a 5 min walk to the beach. the location is good it is away from the core so not noisy. There are many restaurants to choose from. Right across the street was an excellent restaurant. The staff are friendly and helpful. there is a currency exchange at the front desk which is convenient but rates were not great. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06