Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 952 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Tuomas I.
Finland
January 31, 2011
nice hotel with good situation
relaxing atmosphere!
Our reservation have been missed,but we get at same price better room! Hotel have good situation and the hotel is peaceful. Only problem is that water in the room shower do not come so much!

Weta J.
Indonesia
January 31, 2011
Unpleasant experience!
None
but it has great location in kata beach area. it's close to a 24-hr store.

John F.
Australia
January 30, 2011
Nice hotel, great staff, good location
Great staff, good size rooms, short walk to beach & shops
Great staff, they always had a smile and were very helpful. The rooms were a good size, cleaned and made up each day plus had complimentary tea/ coffee/ bottled drinking water (topped up each day), a fridge with a range of drinks & snacks at reasonable prices. There is a short walk to Kata beach & a large variety of local shops & resturants. There are too pools, one with a bar, some toddler area and a basket ball hoop & balls - which entertained our 2 teenage boys. A bit annoying how some guests put their towells on the seats before 7 am to mind them!

Igor N.
Russia
January 28, 2011
Good location but old hotel
great breakfast,overall good location.
Great stay for the price paid

Jeffrey M.
South Africa
January 18, 2011
Great hotel with lovely Staff
Spacious room, Nice pool & good breakfast. Good location & quiet.
room furniture need to be upgraded
To my surprise, I was upgraded to a deluxe room upon arrival. On the whole, I had a lovely time during my 4-days stay in Phuket.

musa A.
Turkey
January 08, 2011
new hotel,big rooms, Frendly stuff.
big nice rooms with good view!
we have stayed 8 nights, we wnted to stay more but the prices was dobbled cuse of chrismas. the hotel is very nice big nice rooms very friendly stuff. everything was good. breakfast is expensive in the hotel!

Christopher B.
United States
December 28, 2010
Needs Renovating
2 Pools one large, one smaller, Friendly/Helpful Staff
Pay for Wifi, Tile job in shower is a joke - Rooms need Renovating (especially bathrooms), Breakfast below average
Clean,moderately comfortable w/helpful Staff. Rooms, though clean, do require extensive remodeling. The shower looked as though it's tile had been cracked and fixed many times, and it is falling apart.

David C.
United States
December 17, 2010
Great Location, Dirty Rooms.
Close to the Beach, Great pool and bar.
Dirty Rooms
We stayed there for one night and moved the next day. The rooms smelled of old dead people and the bathroom was less than clean. Wish we had stayed at our second hotel from the beginning,

Glenn H.
New Zealand
December 14, 2010
Great location, hotel in need of a refurbirshment.
Location, good customer service.
Dated hotel.
hotel is certainly in a great location without sea views hence the cheaper price. rooms are clean enough although a musty odour was a little un-pleasant. staff were well trained and pleasant. all in all a nice three star hotel in a fabulous location which needs a full refurbishment to bring it back to its best. we would stay at the southern end of kata again as this area of phuket has everything required for a young family with a good beach and only a short walk over to kata noi which is even better again. i would stay at the serene hotel again if i was paying a slightly cheaper rate.

Dermott B.
Ireland
November 17, 2010
They double-booked our room
The room they arranged for us was lovely
The staff in the other hotle were clueless
when we arrived at the serene resort, a manager told us he could not accomodate us and sent us to another, newer hotel (tropical) nearby. the room there was excellent but the staff could barely speak english and were unable to help us with anything but the most basic requests