arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Very good 7.6
Based on 925 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jiang M.
China
September 26, 2010
总体不错的酒店
交通方便
标准房太差
第一天是标准房,是我住过最差的,类似于地下室的那种,个人觉得原来应该是员工宿舍,后来装修的,味道很差,也很吵闹。 第二天,加钱升级到了superior room,感觉不错,房间很大,看到的风景也很漂亮。

Scott C.
United States
September 17, 2010
Don't extend your stay.
Nice pool. Good location. Peaceful atmosphere
The hotel is a nice place. The location is a little walk from the beach, but not too bad. We only booked one night, thinking that would be enough to know if we wanted to extend our time there. It was. We loved the location and atmosphere. However, when we tried to extend (during the off-season, mind you) the hotel manager got bent out of shape. They said they wanted us to either pay more of the same room or move into a room without windows for the price we had previously paid (2-3 days before arriving at the hotel). Moral of the story, figure out exactly how many days you will stay at the hotel to stay on their good side. We left feeling great about the place, but I think they were happy to see us walk away.

Gareth D.
United Kingdom
August 31, 2010
Great value for money, nice location
Great location, Great value for money, Great swimming pool
WiFi not free, very expensive
I stayed here before last year. In general a very nice hotel for the cost per night (600 baht). One thing that annoyed me, they tried to charge me for a black mark on the towel which I didnt do (700 baht!!!). They wouldn't let me off.

PIYAPUT B.
Thailand
August 30, 2010
Good location and nice amenities
Located near beach, warm welcome, big and clearn room with balcony
None.
Recommend for value and service quality. The place is worth to stay.

Tor-Aage R.
Norway
August 27, 2010
Run down
Pools an and location
Staffs slow, dont understand english and the hotel needs to be renovated. The rooms are a bit old, the beds are hard and the bathrooms are to old and run down.
We stayed there for 16 days. We considert to change hotel lots of times during our stay. But because the pool area was ideal for our 3 year old and there where lot of people from scandinavia we dident. We where disapointed with the breakfast aswell. The staff was not service minded. Acted slow when you requested something bhot at breakfast and housekeeping. Pluss they charges for internett. Hello it is 2010. I will never stay here again or recomend it to my friends. They should renovate, have free internett and employ english speaking, service minded staff in kee positions for me to consider this hotel in the future

DARLENE D.
United States
August 26, 2010
Location
Great price and location.Room smelled mildew and bath not realy clean.
better cleaning
Location easy walk to beach and shopping. Good buffet and pool area.

Sam H.
United Kingdom
July 23, 2010
Got a really good deal on the room, but wouldnt pa
Great pools, and clean room with mini bar and tv. Close to the beach and few shops. Buffet breakfast
Staff hardly spoke english and were very unhelpful. Internet was not free.
Kata beach was fantastic if you were looking for some rough waves to play in or even surf. Any one thinking to float in the water peacefully is mistaken. The area is generally 2-3 times more expensive than anywhere else I have been in thailand. There is free public bus to Karon beach and then to Phuket town, about 1 hr total and only costs 30b. You can then get another bus to Patong for another 25b but takes another hour nealy. Other wise you will need to get a tuk tuk from kata to patong for aroung 400b!!! The hotel is quite family friendly with two swimming pools, one with a pool bar (which never seemed to be open when we wanted to swim). I wouldnt ask the staff for any travel advice or even local knowledge because you wont get reply, just a blank face and a 'sorry'.

Doris T.
Singapore
July 11, 2010
Serene Resort
the breakfast was very good, the cleanliness too
lack of tv channels in the television
the hotel personnel were very friendly and gave us alot of tips on travelling and the cost of the trip to one place to another. it is situated at kata beach and it is a 5min walk to the beach. along the street where serene resort is situated, there are many shops,cafes and massage parlors. now about the room, we stayed in the superior room and the room was very very big and spacious. as it was situated on a higher ground (hill). the view of kata beach was nice and the morning fresh air makes one happy. they got 2 swimming pools and one of them has a basketball pole and and guest can play a game of water basketball there.

ROSEMARY W.
United Kingdom
June 16, 2010
Serene Resort
pools very good
standard rooms WITH NO WINDOWS
Booked 2 Standard rooms which when taken to had no windows and air conditioning wasnt working,your online pictures show windows!Very unfriendly staff made me pay another 5000Bht to upgrade and be comfortable for our stay of 12days. Dirty dishes left in corridor covered in ants for a week!!! Very happy with pools and pool staff.

Terry B.
Australia
June 08, 2010
Sererne Resort Kata Beach
Staff very helpful.very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast very good. Good size rooms and clean
Bath in room needed attention.Curtains needed attention. Hungry kitten on buffet tables unacceptable.
We were very happy with our stay. There were a few minor improvements needed. We also booked for a deluxe room and taken to a very standard room. Staff acknowledged the error and we were notified and moved. I would recommend in the future.