or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Ajaya K. Couples India, March 1, 2010
Pleasant Stay

Nice Hotel. Good Service. Good Breakfast
6.3
We enjoyed our short 2 day stay at Serene Resort. Though we checked out early, they allowed us to use the changing room to freshen up after our day tour,which was nice!
Restaurant Tip: The Kata Kitchen opposite Serene, serves some nice local food. Worth a visit!
Pamela V. Groups Canada, February 11, 2010
Beautifull

Great location-originally booked one night ended up staying 8 nights
8.3
Excellent accomidations-good breakfast Agoda price was given for our extended stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Completed our dive licenses at Phunket Dive shop across from the boathouse hotel-excellent time-great trip
Elena O. Solo travelers Italy, February 7, 2010
Serene Resort

The staff was very helpful and friendly, also the location of the hotel is perfect.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Serene Resort, the room was very big and clean and I think the staff was always helpful and smily. The location is also very good because it's between Kata abd Kata Noi, and not too far from Karon Beach. There is internet access and the cost is resoneable. Overall I'm very satisfied and I would go back to Serene Resort!
Jennifer S. Groups Canada, February 5, 2010
Good location--affordable price

nice, comfortable, has two pools to choose from. one pool has a swim up bar. staff was friendly.
7.7
Overall, this was a nice hotel for the price. It was a 5 min walk to the beach. the location is good it is away from the core so not noisy. There are many restaurants to choose from. Right across the street was an excellent restaurant. The staff are friendly and helpful. there is a currency exchange at the front desk which is convenient but rates were not great. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Anthony C. Couples Canada, February 2, 2010
Serene Resort in Phuket

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful hotel grounds, close to Kata Beach, very nice pools
9.7
I really enjoy staying at the Serene Resort; I have now stayed there twice. The staff is always very friendly. The grounds are lush and beautiful, with a balcony overlooking the two pools. The location is also ideal, because it is close to Kata beach. There are a lot of shops and restaurants nearby, preventing you from having to go into busy Patong. I recommend this place to anyone who wants value for their money and a nice hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants nearby with delicious, cheap food which I recommend, rather than eating at the hotel.
Hans R. Couples Estonia, February 1, 2010
Pleasant hotel

Location, room style, clean, good breakfast.
8
We stayed at Serene Resort 7 nights. We had to change a room because the rooms located in the street-side wing can be seriously noisy. The room in the garden-side section was quiet. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable, decorated in Thai style. The location is fine between rather crowded Kata beach and more quiet Kata Noi beach. Those beaches are well in walking distance. Buffet breakfast was fine. The staff was friendly but absentminded. Good massage near the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you do not enjoy the traffic noise ask for a room in a quiet wing.
Corina B. Groups Romania, February 1, 2010
Nice

The rooms are clean and with a western design. The pool is nice. The breakfast was diversified.Close to restaurants and bars and shopping area.
8
I would stay there again. Is a beach for families. It's really slow paced compared to Patong. If you want the busy life, don't stay in Kata. Patong is only 10 minutes away by tuk tuk. Be aware of the travel agencies and taxies that the hotel staff recommend. They charge way more than what you can find for yourself by going around the streets there.
Sorawit Y. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2010
Best for Price!

Very reasonable price, Great morning buffet, close to the Kata beach (7 minutes), near convenient store, Beautiful swimming pool
8.7
I found Serene Resort the cheapest rooms available on Kata beach. Once I arrived the hotel, everything was nicer than I expected. Morning buffet is great (delicious omlette, bacon, ham, fish, chicken). The hotel is not far from the Kata beach. Some nights of the week (probably Friday night), they have barbecue buffet which I think very nice.
Restaurant Tip: If you get bored of tourist-oriented western food on the main road of Kata beach, you can walk from Serene Resort toward the road (in the opposite direction to the beach). It take you about 7-15 minutes walk and you find local cheap good food that Thai and tourists can enjoy. The table/seat might not be well decorated, but the price and quality comes together.
Geoff K. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2010
Serene Resort

basketball ring in pool, plasma in room AWESOME ROOMS AND HOTEL
9.3
I love this resort! Wish I could of stayed longer. Great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great massage place next door. Hotel is in quiet part of Phuket away from the masses.
Donna L. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2010
Serene - Kata Beach

near the beach, restaurants, quite clean, reasonable price
7.7
Serene is a mere 5-minute walk to the beach. It is very near the different establishments in town for dining and shopping needs. There is even a 7/11 near it. Buffet breakfast was good. The staff were all friendly except for one who attended to our check in. She did not seem accomodating like the rest. She even had my friend's room and mine wrongly assigned so that my husband and I ended up staying with the twin beds and friend with the king size one. The bathroom was also not cleaned properly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06