or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
739 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Geoff K. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2010
Serene Resort

basketball ring in pool, plasma in room AWESOME ROOMS AND HOTEL
9.3
I love this resort! Wish I could of stayed longer. Great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great massage place next door. Hotel is in quiet part of Phuket away from the masses.
Donna L. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2010
Serene - Kata Beach

near the beach, restaurants, quite clean, reasonable price
7.7
Serene is a mere 5-minute walk to the beach. It is very near the different establishments in town for dining and shopping needs. There is even a 7/11 near it. Buffet breakfast was good. The staff were all friendly except for one who attended to our check in. She did not seem accomodating like the rest. She even had my friend's room and mine wrongly assigned so that my husband and I ended up staying with the twin beds and friend with the king size one. The bathroom was also not cleaned properly.
Thanh T. Couples Vietnam, January 27, 2010
Serene Resort

Good decoration, view
6.7
I stayed there for a honeymoon. The room was guite good, clean. The view from balcony was quite good. The staffs were good, professional. But the price was not cheap. The beach was far from the hotel. Location of the hotel was the end of Kata so that it was far from the center.
Hideko A. Solo travelers Japan, January 26, 2010
Excellent hotel

Good location, nice service and nice room
6.7
Location is good, near to beach, quiet and can see lots of greens. 2 Pools are nice, one for kids and family and anohter one is for non-kids. Service is excellent and room is nice. Especially location is so nice, just 10 min on foot to beach. Very convenient location to main street, shopping, eating.
Jean-Michel G. Couples France, January 20, 2010
Nice, and Professionals

Close to the beach, just walking distance, great rooms, nice swimming pools. clean!
8
We were moved to a sister hotel, just few hundreds meters away, all this was done very politely, the hotel was full, and we were offered the same standard, friendly staff, very pro, polite, big hotel, comfortable, clean, the management own few, if you ask they will let you use the gym in the lastly build one, every thing was done to help. they also own a nice coffee shop that is quite famous in kata beach... I was a week in there and was very pleased to stay in that hotel.
Travel tip: With a bike, drive from katta to nayarn, view point restaurant are nice... yet after that, ask for the sauna massage place and treat your self there!
Dung M. Couples Vietnam, January 14, 2010
Great time in Phuket

Close to the beach. Quiet at night
8.7
I had a very good time at this hotel. The swimming pool was so good that I would spend a whole day swimming. Hotel was very quiet at night. The beach is just 5 min walk away. For me, Kata beach is the best one in Phuket. A great place for rest and relaxing.
Gail B. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2010
Nice stay

Pool Location Room
7.3
We were upgraded for the first night and therefore went back for the last two nights of the holiday. Nice big rooms with balcony looking out over the top pool.
Peter L. Groups Australia, January 11, 2010
Peter's Trip to Phuket- The Serene Resort

The pool, the helpful staff. the layout.
8.7
We were a group of 5 in 3 rooms at The Serene. It is close to the beach for an easy walk and the pool is great fun. The happy hour is especially useful- 2 cocktails for the price of one! My room was comfy, teh breakfast good and when we ate there the dinner was good quality as well. It is well placed in Kata to be near shops, markets and restaurants. We were always close to good food, good shopping and a relaxing massage.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tha happy hour at the pool. Just great. Cocktails while relaxing in the water is so nice.
Royal Q. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2010
Quiet & Clean

clean, neat, has a safe box, many english channels
8
5-10mins from the beach. swimming pool is a great place to chill after a day of snorkelling. Hotel staffs are polite with a handfull of front desk staff able to speak proper english. Standard rooms kinda small but sufficient as its only meant for sleeping as I was out for the whole of the 3 days I was there.
Daniel M. Couples Australia, January 7, 2010
Quiet and Clean, in a Good Location.

Good location, spacious room, very well cleaned, good breakfast, and quiet.
8.3
Serene Resort was a good place to stay with my partner - it was quiet, we had a very spacious room and a nice balcony. Breakfast was a good buffet with plenty of pancakes and all the usual fare. Perhaps the only downside was very weak air conditioning, which left us a little hot at nights. Overall a good experience and recommended for couples or families.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01