or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Yudong L. Solo travelers China, December 13, 2009
fantastic experience

the hotel are really good. The view here are very unforgetable, you can see the beach and see on you room. Waiter and waitress are friendly and helpful. Room are clean and large.
8.7
the hotel are really good. The view here are very unforgetable, you can see the beach and see on you room. Waiter and waitress are friendly and helpful. Room are clean and large.The kata beach area has not so many pub, shop and cheap transportation when you compare it to patong beach.
Philippe J. Couples France, December 12, 2009
good but...

Good swimming pool, breakfast ok, bar ok, room ok, clean, service ok.
8
First night hotel was full and was moved to a supposed to be better hotel. That one was infested with ants. I was happy to go back to the initial one.
Hideko A. Solo travelers Japan, December 12, 2009
Very nice

Location is good, quiet, close to beach, tea sets in a room. Pool is good.
7.3
In thinking of price, location is goood, room is good, size, room settings. 2 pools. Hotel service is good. Good cleaning. Hotel is best in hotels which I booked by web. I would like to book again without doubt when planned to visit Puket in the future. I will introduce this hotel to friends who want to travel to there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice to see nature.
Minh D. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2009
great location

nice view, across street from beach
8.3
Kata beach is probably the nicest beach in phuket in my opinion. Serene is basically across the street from the beach, and our room had a view of the ocean. You have to walk down a hill, but sometimes it might be nice to be high and dry. We got upgraded to a superior room and it was nice and large. The room walked out to a small pool, one of 2. The rooms look like they're cut into the side of the mountain.
Minh D. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2009
good location, nice view

view, close to beach
8.3
Kata beach is probably the nicest beach in phuket in my opinion. Serene is basically across the street from the beach, and our room had a view of the ocean. You have to walk down a hill, but sometimes it might be nice to be high and dry. We got upgraded to a superior room and it was nice and large. The room walked out to a small pool, one of 2. The rooms look like they're cut into the side of the mountain.
Heerim S. Couples South Korea, December 11, 2009
overally great

reasonable price, 5 minutes to the beach, kind, view in the hotel,
9
the hotel was very nice regarding the lowest price. It is very near from the Kata beach, banks, restaurants, and even Muay Thai gym, whatever. Staffs were very kind and the view inside of the hotel was quite nice. I don't know about the food because we didn't try it in the hotel, but the price of the food was also quite ok. Air conditioning system was so perfect that we almost got cold. But there were still ants, and something was wrong with the washstand in my room so that the water didn't flow away..but I think it was just a specific situation, and I will definitely recommend this place to my friends.
Restaurant Tip: if you go a little bit further from the hotel to the alley, there is a restaurant 'Golden beach resort&restaurant' on the left side, it was the best I've ever tried in phuket. very cheap and very good.
Shaahin C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2009
Totally Serene if "Rude" is your idea of serene

Decent location.
2.7
Surrounding hotels are far better value for the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pick another hotel with nicer front desk staff.
Minh D. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2009
review of sister property: Tropical garden

across the street from beach
8
We were actually booked at the Serene, but they were overbooked so they upgraded us and moved us to the Tropical Garden. It's up the street about a 5-10mins walk and basically along the beach from the Serene. The pool is nicer than serene, and there seems to be a more vibrant atmosphere here. However, the Serene is closer to the shopping areas in Kata. The beach is just a shortwalk down the side of the hill and across the street. We had an ocean view, as did most rooms if you were high enough up.
Sarah F. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2009
Serene Resort, Phuket

Nice big clean rooms, choices of swimming pools, not far from beach
8
We got upgraded to the Serene Garden resort which is further away from the centre of the end of town. It’s a bit family oriented, but we enjoyed our stay anyhow. Really clean, nice beds, and the resort has a nice layout with large balconies overlooking the two pools. We appreciated the fridge in room, very similar to the sister resort.
Karen B. Groups Canada, December 9, 2009
Excellent view, clean rooms

Pool, internet, helpful service
7.7
Although I only stayed at Serene Resort for 1 night, I really enjoyed the stay. my friend and I were able to book last minute, as we wanted to get out of Patong. The rooms were very clean, and there was everything you would need (soap, shampoo, sewing kit, cotton buds, etc) if you forgot. The staff was also very helpful to carry bags to our room and call us a taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for the best deal if you're planning to go to Koh Phi Phi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04