Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2009
A Good Hotel For The Money

A 2-minute walk to Kata Beach Close to Restaurants
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Serene Resort. The staff were friendly, there were 2 pools that were never overly crowded and the was a delicious all-you-can eat barbecue on one of the nights. The hotel is a 2-minute walk from Kata Beach, a family-friendly location. Most of the guests at the hotel were from Europe; the majority seemed to be from Russia. If I go to the Kata Beach area again, I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I visited a few of the islands. The one I prefered by far was called Similan. It is farther from Phuket than most of the others, but the water was so clear that I could see about 30 meters below the surface when snorkeling. The Tour Group I used was called Fantasy Tours. They did a great job looking after the customers.
Juliana S. Couples Brazil, December 27, 2009
Serene Hotel

Very good hotel. Good bedroom, staff very friendly and helpful, good location.
5.7
Very good hotel. Good bedroom, staff very friendly and helpful, good location. Breakfast was not good and very expensive.
Syed Y. Families with young children Pakistan, December 26, 2009
good hotel

All good
10
What a great find......thanks Agoda! The location of this hotel is just off the main drag but extremely convenient to the skytrain and many malls. Need to stay at a reasonably prices hotel while you get your shopping done? This is it. The two room suites are extremely generous in size with a very large living room to spread out all your purchases. The kitchenette is fine but not sure you will need to use it. Nice comfortable bed and cold A/C. And to top it off a very nice breakfast spread.
Derek T. Couples Australia, December 21, 2009
Good for a short stay

a few minutes walk to beautiful Kata Beach, close to good restaurants, and friendly staff.
6.7
Love the Phuket style design with 2 small pools. Best to request a room at the bottom of the stairs with a pool view. The hotel is very close to Kata beach, just a few minutes walk. The beach is great for swimming and families. There were lots of senior citizens sun-baking on the beach.
Yudong L. Solo travelers China, December 13, 2009
fantastic experience

the hotel are really good. The view here are very unforgetable, you can see the beach and see on you room. Waiter and waitress are friendly and helpful. Room are clean and large.
8.7
the hotel are really good. The view here are very unforgetable, you can see the beach and see on you room. Waiter and waitress are friendly and helpful. Room are clean and large.The kata beach area has not so many pub, shop and cheap transportation when you compare it to patong beach.
Philippe J. Couples France, December 12, 2009
good but...

Good swimming pool, breakfast ok, bar ok, room ok, clean, service ok.
8
First night hotel was full and was moved to a supposed to be better hotel. That one was infested with ants. I was happy to go back to the initial one.
Hideko A. Solo travelers Japan, December 12, 2009
Very nice

Location is good, quiet, close to beach, tea sets in a room. Pool is good.
7.3
In thinking of price, location is goood, room is good, size, room settings. 2 pools. Hotel service is good. Good cleaning. Hotel is best in hotels which I booked by web. I would like to book again without doubt when planned to visit Puket in the future. I will introduce this hotel to friends who want to travel to there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice to see nature.
Minh D. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2009
great location

nice view, across street from beach
8.3
Kata beach is probably the nicest beach in phuket in my opinion. Serene is basically across the street from the beach, and our room had a view of the ocean. You have to walk down a hill, but sometimes it might be nice to be high and dry. We got upgraded to a superior room and it was nice and large. The room walked out to a small pool, one of 2. The rooms look like they're cut into the side of the mountain.
Minh D. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2009
good location, nice view

view, close to beach
8.3
Kata beach is probably the nicest beach in phuket in my opinion. Serene is basically across the street from the beach, and our room had a view of the ocean. You have to walk down a hill, but sometimes it might be nice to be high and dry. We got upgraded to a superior room and it was nice and large. The room walked out to a small pool, one of 2. The rooms look like they're cut into the side of the mountain.
Heerim S. Couples South Korea, December 11, 2009
overally great

reasonable price, 5 minutes to the beach, kind, view in the hotel,
9
the hotel was very nice regarding the lowest price. It is very near from the Kata beach, banks, restaurants, and even Muay Thai gym, whatever. Staffs were very kind and the view inside of the hotel was quite nice. I don't know about the food because we didn't try it in the hotel, but the price of the food was also quite ok. Air conditioning system was so perfect that we almost got cold. But there were still ants, and something was wrong with the washstand in my room so that the water didn't flow away..but I think it was just a specific situation, and I will definitely recommend this place to my friends.
Restaurant Tip: if you go a little bit further from the hotel to the alley, there is a restaurant 'Golden beach resort&restaurant' on the left side, it was the best I've ever tried in phuket. very cheap and very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04