Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 951 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 951 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

DARLENE D.
United States
August 26, 2010
Location
Great price and location.Room smelled mildew and bath not realy clean.
better cleaning
Location easy walk to beach and shopping. Good buffet and pool area.

Sam H.
United Kingdom
July 23, 2010
Got a really good deal on the room, but wouldnt pa
Great pools, and clean room with mini bar and tv. Close to the beach and few shops. Buffet breakfast
Staff hardly spoke english and were very unhelpful. Internet was not free.
Kata beach was fantastic if you were looking for some rough waves to play in or even surf. Any one thinking to float in the water peacefully is mistaken. The area is generally 2-3 times more expensive than anywhere else I have been in thailand. There is free public bus to Karon beach and then to Phuket town, about 1 hr total and only costs 30b. You can then get another bus to Patong for another 25b but takes another hour nealy. Other wise you will need to get a tuk tuk from kata to patong for aroung 400b!!! The hotel is quite family friendly with two swimming pools, one with a pool bar (which never seemed to be open when we wanted to swim). I wouldnt ask the staff for any travel advice or even local knowledge because you wont get reply, just a blank face and a 'sorry'.

Doris T.
Singapore
July 11, 2010
Serene Resort
the breakfast was very good, the cleanliness too
lack of tv channels in the television
the hotel personnel were very friendly and gave us alot of tips on travelling and the cost of the trip to one place to another. it is situated at kata beach and it is a 5min walk to the beach. along the street where serene resort is situated, there are many shops,cafes and massage parlors. now about the room, we stayed in the superior room and the room was very very big and spacious. as it was situated on a higher ground (hill). the view of kata beach was nice and the morning fresh air makes one happy. they got 2 swimming pools and one of them has a basketball pole and and guest can play a game of water basketball there.

ROSEMARY W.
United Kingdom
June 16, 2010
Serene Resort
pools very good
standard rooms WITH NO WINDOWS
Booked 2 Standard rooms which when taken to had no windows and air conditioning wasnt working,your online pictures show windows!Very unfriendly staff made me pay another 5000Bht to upgrade and be comfortable for our stay of 12days. Dirty dishes left in corridor covered in ants for a week!!! Very happy with pools and pool staff.

Terry B.
Australia
June 08, 2010
Sererne Resort Kata Beach
Staff very helpful.very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast very good. Good size rooms and clean
Bath in room needed attention.Curtains needed attention. Hungry kitten on buffet tables unacceptable.
We were very happy with our stay. There were a few minor improvements needed. We also booked for a deluxe room and taken to a very standard room. Staff acknowledged the error and we were notified and moved. I would recommend in the future.

Alan J.
South Africa
June 04, 2010
Econo-stay
Comfortable Place Reasonable Location Peaceful Good Price
Not in perfect condition but it is clean!
The hotel is a fair distance from Patong Beach, but you come here to get away from that hustle and bustle. The room we had overlooked the pool area, it was great to sit in the evenings and take in the sites. Close to a couple beautiful beaches. The staff were helpful. No major complaints - an ok econo stay!

Deon N.
South Africa
May 26, 2010
paradise break
Friendly people and cleanliness
Can`t think of any
We arrived at the hotel and they welcomed us very friendly and helpful. We went in April and I must say it was very hot!! We loved Kata the restaurants and shopping was a great experience. We would have missed a lot if it wasn`t for a couple we met that helpedb with our excursions,

Eric N.
United States
May 24, 2010
Romantic get away
Nice size room, friendly staff, good location.
None really
My ladyfriend and I live in Vietnam but wanted to go on a romantic get away in Phuket for a change of pace from the beach resorts in Vietnam. We were recommended to stay at Kata beach and chose the Serene resort hotel based on the reviews we read on line. We arrived quite late due to a flight delay but had not problems checking in and got a room upgrade since the type of room we booked was not available. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a little run down but large and had a nice view. The king size bed we requested was actually two twin beds pushed together which left a bit of a crevasse down the middle of the the bed. The AC worked well and the bathroom was roomy with a shower and bath. The pools were very nice and the landscaping was well done. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away and there were plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. They served breakfast there but we didn't opt for the breakfast included with the room.

Grant H.
Australia
May 16, 2010
Very Enjoyable Resort to Stay at
Great rooms Friendly staff Great location very good amenities
breakfast average internet no wireless
Had a great time staying at the Serene resort and found the staff very friendly and helpful, the location is great as is nice and quiet and only short walk to eating places, shops and beach. Take a short and cheap cab ride to other beaches near Kata and markets and shopping malls approx cost for taxi ride $12-00 so within anybodies price range. Stayed for three nights and am going back to stay again soon and would recommend it as a choice of place to stay.

Kay T.
Malaysia
May 13, 2010
Serene Resort
Nice and clean place, helpful staff.
A lot of steps if you stay at higher place. No free internet Access you have to pay.
Well for serene resort, we like the place very much although it look a bit old but the environment is good and relaxing s there r 2 swimming pool so you can choose which one you want to go for. The room was clean but a bit old and the bath room comes with a window that can open from the bed. So it might be fun for coupe but not for friends. Overall we like the place and we will come back again.