or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
739 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Elliott M. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2009
Serene

Good pool and excellent service
6.7
We enjoyed our stay, got a very good rate through agoda. I would recommend this place if you want to chill by the pool and want to be just away from the main places to go. The happy hour is good for cocktails.
Sarah F. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2009
Serene Resort, Phuket

Nice layout, two pools, fridge in room, nice balcony
8.3
This is a really nice hotel, not far from the beach, but a bit towards the end of town. It’s a bit family oriented, but we enjoyed our stay anyhow. Really clean, nice beds, and the resort has a nice layout with large balconies overlooking the two pools. We appreciated the fridge in room & nearby convenience store.
Scott L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2009
Never again.

Nice looking grounds.
3.3
I am very easy at hotels. But this one was my worst experience. When I first went into room, bathroom toilet was stuffed and the safe didn't work. When I called for each one, they looked at me as if I caused it. When I told her about the safe, she said oh you cant remember your password, no problem. Dont get me wrong, this girl is very sweet. Not her fault. Then when I wanted to extend my stay past the one day I booked, she said she had to charge me more and couldn't honor the same rate from Agoda. Later looking it back up on Agoda, it was still cheaper. The breakfast fruit had bugs all over it. And they didn't even move the fruit out of there when they noticed it. There were dirty dishes in the hallway entrance the entire time I was there. Staff walked by and did nothing. I will never recommend serene resort to anyone.
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2009
Top Value!!

2 good swimming pools, nicely kept grounds in a safe environment. Nice sized clean rooms, only a short walk to many good eating places and coffee shops etc.
7.7
The Serene Resort represents excellent value for money in the charming resort of Kata Beach.
Shopping Tip: Decent coffee shop with inexpensive internet access just 100 yards away - down hill and turn right.
Hayden T. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2009
Good Value Accomadation

Position, Swimming pool
7.3
Having never been to Thailand i booked this hotel through Agoda based on other reviews, There was some confusion checking in at the desk but that was my fault as i'd turned up a day late. Their English was limited but can't really fault them as my Thai is non existent. When i was shown the budget room it was spotless and even though it was in the basement with no view was worth every penny i'd payed. to summerise i'd say adgoda delivered exact what they said they would.
Travel tip: Use the mini bar it's very well priced.
Kim E. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2009
most excellent

location -close to the beach gorgeous rooms 2 huge pools lots of friendly employees great buffet breakfast
9.7
picked this hotel due to price and reviews and was not disappointed. it was one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. even the room service food was excellent and timly - it took only ten minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: definitely go on the packaged day trips - great value for money. and the thai food available on the beach (order at the green stations and delivered right to your chair) was the best thai food i had in thailand
Michelle R. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2009
Loved this hotel!

Great location- close to beach and main area. Room was clean, friendly staff. Great breakfast and outdoor areas
10
The hotel is off a side street of the main street with great common and pool areas. The room was clean, friendly staff. Walk to main area and beach took 5 minutes. People who say 10-15 missed the short cut. Walk down to the main area and look on the left for the first road to turn left on. If you get to the Club Med you missed the short cut and will have to take the path just after Club Med on the left. Either way it is close and a great area! Loved this hotel!
Thomas M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 8, 2009
serene resort

the pool
6
this is a nice quaint hotel with a different designe to other hotels with all its split levels, the problem i had with it was the un-necessary stairs- a lot of climing in hot weather.
Khafiz M. Couples Russia, November 5, 2009
good, but not the best among the others

Clean, friendly, good pool
8.7
For the same or a bit higher price some hotels nearby offer better rooms. Apart from this fact it is ok.
Barbara R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2009
I can now say I've been to Phuket.

Close to beach. Value for money.
6.3
I had to go the Phuket for the first time in 8 trips to LOS so needless to say I am not familiar with the whole island. (Phuket is not my scene). Needless to say I chose this place as It was close to Kata. The hotel was great - What I would expect for the price. Clean rooms & toilet. I think that the place recently underwent a re-frb ? Seems to be geared towards families and the older generation.
Shopping Tip: Like your parents would of told you before - Never talk to strangers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05