My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort

Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Kim E. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2009
most excellent

location -close to the beach gorgeous rooms 2 huge pools lots of friendly employees great buffet breakfast
9.7
picked this hotel due to price and reviews and was not disappointed. it was one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. even the room service food was excellent and timly - it took only ten minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: definitely go on the packaged day trips - great value for money. and the thai food available on the beach (order at the green stations and delivered right to your chair) was the best thai food i had in thailand
Michelle R. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2009
Loved this hotel!

Great location- close to beach and main area. Room was clean, friendly staff. Great breakfast and outdoor areas
10
The hotel is off a side street of the main street with great common and pool areas. The room was clean, friendly staff. Walk to main area and beach took 5 minutes. People who say 10-15 missed the short cut. Walk down to the main area and look on the left for the first road to turn left on. If you get to the Club Med you missed the short cut and will have to take the path just after Club Med on the left. Either way it is close and a great area! Loved this hotel!
Thomas M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 8, 2009
serene resort

the pool
6
this is a nice quaint hotel with a different designe to other hotels with all its split levels, the problem i had with it was the un-necessary stairs- a lot of climing in hot weather.
Khafiz M. Couples Russia, November 5, 2009
good, but not the best among the others

Clean, friendly, good pool
8.7
For the same or a bit higher price some hotels nearby offer better rooms. Apart from this fact it is ok.
Barbara R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2009
I can now say I've been to Phuket.

Close to beach. Value for money.
6.3
I had to go the Phuket for the first time in 8 trips to LOS so needless to say I am not familiar with the whole island. (Phuket is not my scene). Needless to say I chose this place as It was close to Kata. The hotel was great - What I would expect for the price. Clean rooms & toilet. I think that the place recently underwent a re-frb ? Seems to be geared towards families and the older generation.
Shopping Tip: Like your parents would of told you before - Never talk to strangers.
Ewen M. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2009
A pleasant stay overall

Very good value in low season.
7.7
Staff were not clear about when we would have to pay, and charged our card at the beginning, claiming it was only a guarantee, which they then insisted my friends signed. This didn't happen to us because we were using Agoda! The stay was good value, and we got what we paid for, next time i will stay at Garden Resort, same company but in a less busy location near Kata Noi Beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to negotiate on price with the taxi drivers outside, they may give a discount on published fares in low season.
Glen K. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2009
Great Value for Money

Pool was great, breakfast was fine, rooms were nice and clean, staff were very friendly
8.3
We are a family with 5 children so we thought it was great value for money, the staff were very friendly rooms were nice and kept clean, the whole resort was kept clean kids loved the basketball ring in the pool, babies enjoyed the baby pool and toddlers could also stand in the big pool, only problem we had were too many stairs with a pram other than that it was fantastic, good location nice and quiet resort will stay there again. Breakfast could have a little more variety.
Travel tip: Big Smile Massage across the road were brilliant got our laundry, hair, and massages all done there.
Glen K. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2009
Excellent

Very Friendly
8.7
we stayed here in October with children staff there were very very friendly great with the kids pool was nice and maintained well never had any trouble getting a banana chair by the pool, pool bar was great value cocktail hour and golden hour were really good had a bbq in resort one night and it was absolutely beautiful food and very well organised, we stayed in a superior room it was fine for us they cleaned it every morning. Good location having a big family we needed two connecting rooms so the value for money was great will stay there again for sure, this was our 4th visit to Thailand and this was one of the best resorts we have stayed in.
Maree T. Couples Australia, October 13, 2009
A Relaxing Resort

Relatively quiet but just a short 2 minute walk from Kata Beach. It is the best area for families. All rooms had a balcony overlooking the pools, which was an ideal place to sit in the afternoons.
7.3
If you find hills off putting, then this is not the place for you. The rooms are nicely furnished and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. There buffet breakfasts were fine with a mix of western and Asian style food. The dinner menu could be improved. All in all a very relaxing stay at the Serene Resort. Would we stay again? Certainly!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a local bus to Phuket. Bus picks up beside the Kata Beach Resort.
Anett T. Couples Hungary, October 5, 2009
4th time at Serene Resort

Good part of the island, close to the beach, nicely furnitured, smart, helpful staff
10
the hotel is at the best part of Kata, very close to the beach. Shops, internet coffe, travel agency, laundry on the opposite site of the street. The stuff was very helpful. We celebrated my fathers birthday - I've bought him a cake in the village. They let us sit down at the restaurant, helped to serve the cake, light the candles - very positive. The rooms are nicely furnitured, asian style. big balcony, clean rooms. The hotel has a nice garden as well, with 2 swimming pools - one for playing with children and one deeper. I will return next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss to visit Kata View point - it's close, and you can enjoy the sunset with a breathtaking view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06