arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 941 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 941 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Dat N.
Vietnam
May 04, 2010
The best family resort in Phuket
Large swimming pool, central area, modern architecture, spacious and beautiful room with large screen LCD, friendly staff, good choice of breakfast buffet and restaurants
cannot think of any
me and my girlfriend had the best vacation at the hotel. we arrived at the room with surprises. it was so spacious and designed in a very modern way. the swimming pool is big too, and is now restricted to only Busakorn residents. the hotel is quite close to the central area, but will need a 15-min walk to Bangla road. the breakfast buffet was varied with good food. we also tried out Sam's steakhouse which was decent too. I cannot think of any weaknesses staying there and will definitely stay there again if we come back to Patong in the future. Oh and we could borrow DVDs to watch when tired of walking out too. awesome.

Anthony M.
United States
May 02, 2010
good choice for the price
walking distance to kata beach
totally inflexible regarding late checkout- even when hotel was virtually empty- wanted 800 baht for any period of time past 12 noon until 6 pm
Older hotel on a hill just a short walk from Kata beach, one of the nicer stretches of sand on Phuket. One that also gets decent surf when the conditions are right. Phuket as a whole is overcrowded and overpriced both in terms of food and transportation. However, if you are going this isn't a bad place to spend a few days. The rooms are starting to show their age, but there is a decent pool.

Chee S.
Malaysia
April 25, 2010
Great hotel, great place!!
The room was great, nice presentation, clean. Bathroom is clean. Swimming pool is great and clean, theres basketball ring too!! Great location I must say, its near to a short walk of shops and not too far to Kata Beach. Staffs are friendly and helpful, and be able to communicate in English. Breakfast buffet were EXCELLENT!! I love the breakfast! Great layout on the overall of the hotel.
No wireless internet in the room, internet is not free. When we check in, the staff took a longer time then normally to make us a room, because they cant find the record of our booking ??? No free shutter service to Patong Beach. Not convenient for older people to stay, because theres a lot of staircase and its a bit hilly to get up to the top rooms. Shower, the hot water is not hot enough.
The room is great and clean. The bath is clean as well. The location of the hotel is great. A few minutes walk you can reach to the shop-houses and restaurants, and as well to Kata Beach. I love the breakfast, the buffet is good and quality is great, variety and its good standard. The swimming pool is great, with basketball ring and great layout with fountain. The staffs are friendly and helpful, be able to communicate in english. However, when we were there, the checking-in took a while to wait, because they cant find our record, I supposed the system should be more efficient in order to avoid this kind if situation, especially the transaction has been paid and etc. Its not convenient for older people, the staircase and the hill are gonna give them a hard time to climb. And the hot shower system is not functioning well, the water is not at the level of warm to hot. I should suggest that they should provide a free wireless internet service.

Jean-Michel G.
France
April 25, 2010
Very holliday like
Nice room, two swimming pool, very quite and safe
Staff isn't very friendly but not rude ether
Nicely located in kata beach, walking distance to the beach, the beach is nice and friendly, well protected by the club med, nigth life ins't very active, so one of the quite but not too quite place in Phuket, bus go to other beach, Karon, Patong and to Phuket town as well, very good hotel for familly or quite holiday, renting a motor bike, can be useful, souvenir shop all around but no supermarket, food can be bourght from the market on the man road parallel to the beach... very little local place for food...

Syed Y.
Pakistan
April 24, 2010
good hotel
All good
no cons
What a great find......thanks Agoda! The location of this hotel is just off the main drag but extremely convenient to the skytrain and many malls. Need to stay at a reasonably prices hotel while you get your shopping done? This is it. The two room suites are extremely generous in size with a very large living room to spread out all your purchases. The kitchenette is fine but not sure you will need to use it. Nice comfortable bed and cold A/C. And to top it off a very nice breakfast spread.

Nattinee B.
Thailand
April 24, 2010
Hope you don't like windows
Good location - Kata beach is nice (more family oriented) Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
** If you book a standard room they will give you a room with no window and no balcony** !!! This is not a joke!!!! Weak air conditioning Toilet takes many flushes to work Sinks don't drain shower is weak
If you book anything less than the most expensive room then do not bother with this hotel They tried to kick my entire family out (3 rooms)) because they accidentally gave us rooms with windows. They tried to blame Agoda for not making it clear. They tried to pass off some flunkie as the hotel manager when I complained. Real manager came out of hiding when I asked if they have every heard of a hotel room with no windows and the girl could not keep a straight face. They know once you are at the hotel it won't be easy to relocate - so I have a feeling this is a common scam they run.

Marita F.
South Africa
April 19, 2010
enjoyed stay
nice size bedroom and not that far from sea
aircons weren't working proparly they make use of ducted aircons in certain areas and they aren/'t working proparly. we stayed there for 5 nights and had hot water only once. staff are friendly but not really helpful when you need their assistance
i might stay there again if the price of the hotel is much cheaper than similar 3 stars, if not i would like to stay somewhere else. the fact that the aircons didn't work proparly were a major upset because during our stay in april it was really very hot. the breakfast was good although they can add cheese to their menu you cannot eat a cheese omelette. this was my 6th visit to phuket and i must say all the hotels where i stayded prior to this one were better. everything was nice and clean and the swimmingfacilities were good. the buffet dinner was also nice.

Rachel L.
Singapore
April 17, 2010
1nite at serene resort
Nice pool, good location
room smelt of mildew, very hard mattress
serene resort looks aged, alot of wood and traditional thai appearance. i asked for a low floor cos some of the other reviews stated that there are no lifts and i didn't want to climb the stairs if they placed me on the top floor... unfortunately the room smelled of mildew, probably cos of the damp being on a low floor. the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable,pillows were a bit lumpy. u could probably ask for new ones but it was only 1 nite so i didn't bother. hot water was good, instant shower heater. din eat in the hotel so no comments there.location was good, easy to walk to the beach, loads of little restaurants a short stroll away. tuk tuk taxi stand just past the main entrance

Faizal R.
Indonesia
April 15, 2010
Serene..
Peaceful, serene, nice balcony
none really
The staff were friendly and location was not far from the beach. The room was nice and breakfast was quite nice also. There's no significant flaw for this hotel really. Recommended, its good bargain for the money. Lots of restaurants to eat, near to ATM machine and seven eleven mini market. So it's all good. Perhaps the only thing is, maybe they could add the cooling power of the air conditioners. Its very hot in Phuket.

Fady M.
Egypt
April 15, 2010
Agoda isVery Good
i like Agoda wibsite
thanks