Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 952 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 952 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Chee S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Great hotel, great place!!
The room was great, nice presentation, clean. Bathroom is clean. Swimming pool is great and clean, theres basketball ring too!! Great location I must say, its near to a short walk of shops and not too far to Kata Beach. Staffs are friendly and helpful, and be able to communicate in English. Breakfast buffet were EXCELLENT!! I love the breakfast! Great layout on the overall of the hotel.
No wireless internet in the room, internet is not free. When we check in, the staff took a longer time then normally to make us a room, because they cant find the record of our booking ??? No free shutter service to Patong Beach. Not convenient for older people to stay, because theres a lot of staircase and its a bit hilly to get up to the top rooms. Shower, the hot water is not hot enough.
The room is great and clean. The bath is clean as well. The location of the hotel is great. A few minutes walk you can reach to the shop-houses and restaurants, and as well to Kata Beach. I love the breakfast, the buffet is good and quality is great, variety and its good standard. The swimming pool is great, with basketball ring and great layout with fountain. The staffs are friendly and helpful, be able to communicate in english. However, when we were there, the checking-in took a while to wait, because they cant find our record, I supposed the system should be more efficient in order to avoid this kind if situation, especially the transaction has been paid and etc. Its not convenient for older people, the staircase and the hill are gonna give them a hard time to climb. And the hot shower system is not functioning well, the water is not at the level of warm to hot. I should suggest that they should provide a free wireless internet service.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Syed Y. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
good hotel
All good
no cons
What a great find......thanks Agoda! The location of this hotel is just off the main drag but extremely convenient to the skytrain and many malls. Need to stay at a reasonably prices hotel while you get your shopping done? This is it. The two room suites are extremely generous in size with a very large living room to spread out all your purchases. The kitchenette is fine but not sure you will need to use it. Nice comfortable bed and cold A/C. And to top it off a very nice breakfast spread.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Nattinee B. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Hope you don't like windows
Good location - Kata beach is nice (more family oriented) Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
** If you book a standard room they will give you a room with no window and no balcony** !!! This is not a joke!!!! Weak air conditioning Toilet takes many flushes to work Sinks don't drain shower is weak
If you book anything less than the most expensive room then do not bother with this hotel They tried to kick my entire family out (3 rooms)) because they accidentally gave us rooms with windows. They tried to blame Agoda for not making it clear. They tried to pass off some flunkie as the hotel manager when I complained. Real manager came out of hiding when I asked if they have every heard of a hotel room with no windows and the girl could not keep a straight face. They know once you are at the hotel it won't be easy to relocate - so I have a feeling this is a common scam they run.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Marita F. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2010
enjoyed stay
nice size bedroom and not that far from sea
aircons weren't working proparly they make use of ducted aircons in certain areas and they aren/'t working proparly. we stayed there for 5 nights and had hot water only once. staff are friendly but not really helpful when you need their assistance
i might stay there again if the price of the hotel is much cheaper than similar 3 stars, if not i would like to stay somewhere else. the fact that the aircons didn't work proparly were a major upset because during our stay in april it was really very hot. the breakfast was good although they can add cheese to their menu you cannot eat a cheese omelette. this was my 6th visit to phuket and i must say all the hotels where i stayded prior to this one were better. everything was nice and clean and the swimmingfacilities were good. the buffet dinner was also nice.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Rachel L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2010
1nite at serene resort
Nice pool, good location
room smelt of mildew, very hard mattress
serene resort looks aged, alot of wood and traditional thai appearance. i asked for a low floor cos some of the other reviews stated that there are no lifts and i didn't want to climb the stairs if they placed me on the top floor... unfortunately the room smelled of mildew, probably cos of the damp being on a low floor. the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable,pillows were a bit lumpy. u could probably ask for new ones but it was only 1 nite so i didn't bother. hot water was good, instant shower heater. din eat in the hotel so no comments there.location was good, easy to walk to the beach, loads of little restaurants a short stroll away. tuk tuk taxi stand just past the main entrance
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Faizal R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Serene..
Peaceful, serene, nice balcony
none really
The staff were friendly and location was not far from the beach. The room was nice and breakfast was quite nice also. There's no significant flaw for this hotel really. Recommended, its good bargain for the money. Lots of restaurants to eat, near to ATM machine and seven eleven mini market. So it's all good. Perhaps the only thing is, maybe they could add the cooling power of the air conditioners. Its very hot in Phuket.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Fady M. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
Agoda isVery Good
i like Agoda wibsite
thanks
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Nidya B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010
Absolutely fantastic
Proximity to the beach, very clean, large and comfortable rooms, fresh fruit every morning, great breakfasts, excellent pool area.
Even though the front desk were helpful enough, and they were sometimes quite busy, I found that they could have been a little more attentive or caring. A couple of times I had to pointedly interrupt conversations so they could pay attention to me and my requests. Other than those couple of times, their service was fast and helpful.
I booked Serene resort based on reviews on Agoda and Trip Advisor. I arrived at the hotel at 12.30 at night from Phuket airport, I was very tired and just wanted to go straight to sleep. The price I paid was very cheap and I was expecting to be greeted with average accommodation. When I arrived I was greeted with a gorgeous lobby area and pool and very welcoming staff who took me and my luggage to my free upgraded deluxe room with a wonderfully large bed and a great poolside balcony. I thoroughly recommend upgrading to a deluxe as I overheard another customer with a standard room complain that they had no windows. The room was cleaned every day, with fresh towels, fruit and water every day. It was only one block away from the beach, restaurants and songthaews on Kata and it is just across the road from a an ATM and money-changer. If I had to name a flaw it would be that some of the staff at the front desk could be a little bit more helpful and hospitable, but witnessing how busy they can sometimes get, I can understand why they may be a little curt - but never rude or not helpful.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Elad D. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2010
sere hotel review
very close to te sea, has a pool, nice rooms
the sheets in the room are not so clean
the hotel is located near the sea do it takes only about 5-10 minuts to get there, is also near the restaurant aresa but not noisy at all. the rooms at the hotel are comfortable and spacy, there is also a nice pool. some of the rooms are near the main road and my be noisy
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Nissara R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2010
Not bad but not great (standard room)
courteous staff, spacious room, clean, relatively close to the beach, nice big tv.
the pillow has damp smell, got some bugs coming into the bathroom sometimes (probably through a hole), some towels look old, no windows in the room.
Overall, it was ok. I booked 2 non-consecutive nights of standard room. They were nice enough to offer to keep my bags for the few days in between. It's relatively close to the beach, but it's close to end of the row of stores and restaurants near Kata beach. The room was basic but spacious and clean. But without windows and sunlight to kill the germs, the pillows smell like those laundry that wasn't dried properly (not too different from the pillow from my diving trip). I saw a spider and a little millipede in the bathroom, no biggie for me since they seem to make their appearances at many places on Thai islands. The 2 level pools look nice but I didn't have a chance to swim there. I would recommend the place if you're not too picky or get a room with a window. Haven't eaten anything there though.
Reviewed April 09, 2010