or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Payal K. Couples India, May 29, 2009
Luxury at Serene Resort, Kata Beach

The rooms are well-kept. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Has two pools to relax and the pool service for drinks and snacks is good.
8.3
Serene Resort is idyllic in ways that it is just 10 mins away from the beach, is clean and well-kept and the rooms are luxurious. The staff is well-mannered and helpful. In short, for a reasonable price you get good service and decent luxury with two pools and a beautiful layout. If you want a cheap, but relaxing stay at Phuket, Serene Resort should be your choice!
Travel tip: However, if you want lots of tourists and a busy night life, Patong beach should be your choice.
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2009
Recommend Serene Resort Phuket

Modern room, excellent service, nice breakfast at reasonable price, near the beach.
9.7
Serene Resort is a beautiful hotel about 4-5 floors with elevators. Buffet breakfast was nice with reasonable price and sometimes the hotel has buffet dinners. There was just about enough room at the two swimming pools and there are plenty of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The beach is about a seven minute walk from the hotel. Maid service was excellent and fast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The boat trip to Koh Phi Phi is worth it, but I much prefer Koh Chang (not as crowded, cheaper, about 5-6 hours by bus from Bangkok.)
Sannah B. Groups Sweden, April 3, 2009
Nice hotel

The poolarea...great
7.7
Nice hotel, in quite Kata beach. Poolside is great, beds easy to find as there are many by the poolside. The area is nice, not the funniest if you feel like doing stuff as Kata is very calm. But if you only want beach, calm and sun...great.
Daniel B. Couples Norway, April 1, 2009
Upgraded to Tropical Resort

Good location, nice & clean, very nice pool, free internet.
8.3
When we arrived Serena Resort, all the rooms were full booked. The hotel manager upgraded us to Tropical Resort, a better hotel complex only 3 min away by car. At the Tropical Resort, we were offered a room with a direct entrance to the pool which was pretty nice. The bellboy was very friendly, helpful and always smiling. The last day when we asked about a later check-out at 2 PM instead of 12 PM, we got a 500 bath charge. We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Check out the Big C 20 min from Kata Beach.
Ali B. Couples Pakistan, March 27, 2009
Good location - value for monely

Good location, near the beach
7.7
Good friendly staff. Good location only 5 minutes walk from the Kata beach. I was happy when at checkin I was given a free upgraded room. The breakfast was complimentary and I was given welcome drink coupons on arrival at the hotel. The hotel is close proximity to very happening market and restaurants. You can find a very good variety of food nearby. Overall a very good experience.
Kimberly H. Groups United States of America, March 24, 2009
Serene Resort, Kata Beach, Thailand

pool, swim-up bar, proximity to beach, staff
8.7
My friend and I only stayed one day here, and we weren't at the hotel much, so I can't comment too specifically on all the features. The pool seemed nice, although it seemed to be a bit crowded with kids. I like the swim-up bar, although since I didn't ever get a chance to swim in the pool, I didn't get to make use of it. It was nice to be just up the street from the beach, although it would have been nicer to be directly on the beach. I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, but there were some decent restaurants around the resort. Overall, it was a pretty nice place for a very nice price.
Patrick C. Couples Belgium, March 14, 2009
Holiday 7/03-14/03

Did not find any
3
We arrived quit late at the airport. We sent an e-mail beforehand if someone from the hotel could pick us up.No answer. When we arrived at the hotel (after organising our taxi from the airport ourselves)a room was given to us without windows. This problem was solved the next day when we got a room on the second floor. When we wanted to lie at the pool, we didn't find a sunbed that wasn't covered with towels although there wasn't a person laying on it. When we commented on this (and other guests also) the staff all of a sudden didn't understand us?? although they did speak some English. The pool bar was more expensive in local beers than the mini bar and according to us there was no alcohol in the cocktails. We would certainly not recommend this hotel to our friends and it is certainly not the three stars worth.
Qiyu W. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2009
serene

swimming pools
6.7
ok for its price and location
Guo H. Families with young children China, February 4, 2009
Mr. YIN

Good location
6
Generlly speaking, it' a nice hotel which close to the beach and about 5min by foot. But There are still something to be improved, such as the service of the staff when there is worng record with the agent, the condition of the air-condition which is noising all night. It's a nice trip in Thailand, nice place, nice people and nice beach...
Ru Q. Couples China, January 26, 2009
serene resort

good location, which is 5 mins walk to kata beach,and,the service is fantastic
8.3
kata beach is quite and clean and with less people, and serene resort is great for it's convenient location which is near to the beach,the rates is bargain, strongly recommend for the new wedding couples. but it's far from the patong beach and the phuket town, u have to take tuk tuk or taxi to get there,and the fee is not a little account.
Restaurant Tip: If u wanna try some local THAI food,u'd better walk around for more choices

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01