or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Richard D. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2009
good budget hotel

Renovating much of the hotel, but is still peaceful. Has 2 pools and outside bar. 3 minute walk to the beach. Was not so impressed by Kata. Will not go again all rooms face pool
8
I liked the hotel. I saw many single people there and families
Restaurant Tip: Walk all the way down the main beach roo\ad until you get to Kata resort I think. It is past a small shopping area. you will see a man singing at a restaurant. very good cheap food and good singing. many people do not go because it is far.
Gregory S. Groups United States of America, July 17, 2009
Nice low key resort

Good Breakfast, Nice Rooms
8.3
We found the hotel very nice. The rooms were comfortable and captured a nice breeze off the ocean. I felt that Agoda should have been clearer that you pay for the internet. It also does not work in the rooms. Over all the resort is pleasant and a good value for the money.
Restaurant Tip: After two weeks travelling Thailand, we finally tired of asian food. Rico's steak house (left out of the hotel then 1st right). Had an excellent steak in Peppercorn Sauce, (A rare find in Thailand). It is a little pricey but worth it if you need a serious beef fix!
Kalle V. Couples Finland, June 24, 2009
Very nice hotel

Excellent pool area, very clean and well maintained, two separate pool areas. Breakfast was also very good. Staff ok, but english skills were quite poor.
7.3
The hotel is quite far from the beach, if 10-15 min walk is far. Anyway, we liked this hotel best at Kata beach.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent restaurant near the hotel called Red restaurant. Very local food, and local people and good value for money. (180 baht for dinner for two incl. drinks) Just walk 5 mins to the right from the hotel. (away from the beach)
Jill D. Groups United States of America, June 1, 2009
Not what I had hoped

Near the beach, 5 minutes or less
6
First impression when we arrived was that staff could have been friendlier. Didn't love the idea of leaving your room key with them, but have seen this before in other places. The pool was okay, except there were large ants all over the pool bar. We ordered a drink at the bar, which was undrinkable. In all fairness, don't think the real bartender was around. Glad we were only there 2 nights.
Shopping Tip: Great little dress shop if you go down the hill, turn right and its on the right. She was great.
Payal K. Couples India, May 29, 2009
Luxury at Serene Resort, Kata Beach

The rooms are well-kept. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Has two pools to relax and the pool service for drinks and snacks is good.
8.3
Serene Resort is idyllic in ways that it is just 10 mins away from the beach, is clean and well-kept and the rooms are luxurious. The staff is well-mannered and helpful. In short, for a reasonable price you get good service and decent luxury with two pools and a beautiful layout. If you want a cheap, but relaxing stay at Phuket, Serene Resort should be your choice!
Travel tip: However, if you want lots of tourists and a busy night life, Patong beach should be your choice.
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2009
Recommend Serene Resort Phuket

Modern room, excellent service, nice breakfast at reasonable price, near the beach.
9.7
Serene Resort is a beautiful hotel about 4-5 floors with elevators. Buffet breakfast was nice with reasonable price and sometimes the hotel has buffet dinners. There was just about enough room at the two swimming pools and there are plenty of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The beach is about a seven minute walk from the hotel. Maid service was excellent and fast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The boat trip to Koh Phi Phi is worth it, but I much prefer Koh Chang (not as crowded, cheaper, about 5-6 hours by bus from Bangkok.)
Sannah B. Groups Sweden, April 3, 2009
Nice hotel

The poolarea...great
7.7
Nice hotel, in quite Kata beach. Poolside is great, beds easy to find as there are many by the poolside. The area is nice, not the funniest if you feel like doing stuff as Kata is very calm. But if you only want beach, calm and sun...great.
Daniel B. Couples Norway, April 1, 2009
Upgraded to Tropical Resort

Good location, nice & clean, very nice pool, free internet.
8.3
When we arrived Serena Resort, all the rooms were full booked. The hotel manager upgraded us to Tropical Resort, a better hotel complex only 3 min away by car. At the Tropical Resort, we were offered a room with a direct entrance to the pool which was pretty nice. The bellboy was very friendly, helpful and always smiling. The last day when we asked about a later check-out at 2 PM instead of 12 PM, we got a 500 bath charge. We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Check out the Big C 20 min from Kata Beach.
Ali B. Couples Pakistan, March 27, 2009
Good location - value for monely

Good location, near the beach
7.7
Good friendly staff. Good location only 5 minutes walk from the Kata beach. I was happy when at checkin I was given a free upgraded room. The breakfast was complimentary and I was given welcome drink coupons on arrival at the hotel. The hotel is close proximity to very happening market and restaurants. You can find a very good variety of food nearby. Overall a very good experience.
Kimberly H. Groups United States of America, March 24, 2009
Serene Resort, Kata Beach, Thailand

pool, swim-up bar, proximity to beach, staff
8.7
My friend and I only stayed one day here, and we weren't at the hotel much, so I can't comment too specifically on all the features. The pool seemed nice, although it seemed to be a bit crowded with kids. I like the swim-up bar, although since I didn't ever get a chance to swim in the pool, I didn't get to make use of it. It was nice to be just up the street from the beach, although it would have been nicer to be directly on the beach. I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, but there were some decent restaurants around the resort. Overall, it was a pretty nice place for a very nice price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08