Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Johan G. Couples Sweden, January 9, 2014
Sun and Beach

Location, Room size
5.3
Poor cleaning, the balcony door window looked like a disaster. Messy breakfast, missing many items, staff couldn't keep up. Some impolite staff. Poor service from housekeeping upon special requests. Lousy matrasses, they were stone hard. Poor water quality, very rusty water. Pool water looked somewhat "muddy" most of the time. Seems like the hotel is very popular among the Russian nationalities.
Neil T. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
was relocated to this hotel after overbooking

big pool. close to beach. close to nice food
4.3
Not the best hotel iv ever stayed in. was moved here after the hotel i booked was full. cockroaches in my room. the hotel itself is a maze and takes a good 5 mins to navigate around before you can get out. a bit over priced for what it is. but close to the beach and the staff are nice.
Emir S. Couples Sweden, December 29, 2013
close to beach

close to the beach, clean, close to restaurants
7.3
nice stay but very loud russians. close to beach and restaurants.
Eric W. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2013
Horrible

location and proximity to the beach
3
Terrible - we booked on a good price and were never told there was a mandatory $180 USD charge for Christmas dinner with no alcohol. When we got there we found the pools were completely filthy and staff refused to clean them. They were grey and cloudy with a layer of scum. The rooms had air conditioning that was damp and moldy and every time someone lit a cigarette in a room or outside the smoke came in through the AC. The beds were sandy and smelled of the last guests.The staff never cleaned the rooms until you complained at least 3X - then they would only clean what they wanted. That is only the beginning - if you want tourist hell this is your place!!
Steve J. Groups United States of America, December 8, 2013
comfortable stay and reasonable in price.

close tobeach,restaurants and shopping
7.7
All good except they tried to charge me for very little misc things. Ice brought to my room. I took two glasses from room for drinks by the pool. Left them in the restaurant area and they charged me. Rediculous. Also took forever to check out.
Brittanie B. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2013
Great value for money on flash deal

Great breakfast, pool, awesome location
8.3
Highly recommend we got the deal I a flash deal so was great Bali for money. They restaurants are really yummy around the area. All in all great stay.
Masha P. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
Suited to Russian groups

I would else where
4.3
Every one seem to know this hotel as Serena Resort not Tropical Serene Resort. It's not quite like the photos as well. Rooms are dated and not very well maintained. Pool water didn't look very clean. The breakfast was OK, however you have to get their before 9am before the food is gone. Food seems to be Russian orientated . Staff not overly helpful.
Ann-Louise T. Couples Sweden, November 29, 2013
great stay

clean, good breakfast, nice staff
8
we had a great stay at this hotel. centrally locoated, nice pool area, very serviceminded staff indeed and we could highly recommend this hotel to friends and family around.
Colin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Ok and sufficient for our needs

location/price/ swimming pools
5.7
have stayed several tmes before.... but this hotel/ codition etc getting old, and needs now renovation to rooms/furniture /ammenities etc
Deon N. Couples South Africa, November 11, 2013
Great Holiday, bad staff at Hotel.

Location and swimming pools.
5
Phuket was great but we expected alot more from this hotel. The staff is really poor and NO effort was made to accommodate ANY of our requests. The hotel cater for BIG russian and chinese tour groups, breakfast restaurant is overcrowded in the morning by these groups and you get the feeling that any other tourists are being accommodated by force, they give you the idea that they do you a big favour to accommodate you, although i am sure we paid the same or even more than these individuals in their tour groups.Would return to Phuket but NOT to Tropical Serene Resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07