arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Very good 7.6
Based on 924 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 924 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

6.7 Hideko A.
Japan
January 29, 2010
Excellent hotel
Good location, nice service and nice room
In the midnight, electricity shut down and took 30 min. to repair. During this, insects came into a room.
Location is good, near to beach, quiet and can see lots of greens. 2 Pools are nice, one for kids and family and anohter one is for non-kids. Service is excellent and room is nice. Especially location is so nice, just 10 min on foot to beach. Very convenient location to main street, shopping, eating.

7.3 gail B.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2010
Nice stay
Pool Location Room
A little tired
We were upgraded for the first night and therefore went back for the last two nights of the holiday. Nice big rooms with balcony looking out over the top pool.

5.7 Juliana S.
Brazil
January 21, 2010
Serene Hotel
Very good hotel. Good bedroom, staff very friendly and helpful, good location.
Breakfast was not good and very expensive.
Very good hotel. Good bedroom, staff very friendly and helpful, good location. Breakfast was not good and very expensive.

8 PHILIPPE J.
France
January 21, 2010
good but...
Good swimming pool, breakfast ok, bar ok, room ok, clean, service ok.
Nothing
First night hotel was full and was moved to a supposed to be better hotel. That one was infested with ants. I was happy to go back to the initial one.

8 Royal Q.
Singapore
January 18, 2010
Quiet & Clean
clean, neat, has a safe box, many english channels
no bathtub, cupboard kinda smells
5-10mins from the beach. swimming pool is a great place to chill after a day of snorkelling. Hotel staffs are polite with a handfull of front desk staff able to speak proper english. Standard rooms kinda small but sufficient as its only meant for sleeping as I was out for the whole of the 3 days I was there.

8.3 Daniel M.
Australia
January 11, 2010
Quiet and Clean, in a Good Location.
Good location, spacious room, very well cleaned, good breakfast, and quiet.
The air conditioning was very weak.
Serene Resort was a good place to stay with my partner - it was quiet, we had a very spacious room and a nice balcony. Breakfast was a good buffet with plenty of pancakes and all the usual fare. Perhaps the only downside was very weak air conditioning, which left us a little hot at nights. Overall a good experience and recommended for couples or families.

7.3 Louisa M.
Australia
January 11, 2010
Young single girls travelling together
Great Service. Lovely pool.
Location. Room had a bit of a smell - once you were in the room for a while it wasn't so bad.
Great hotel, only down point is location and rooms have a bit of a smell. The pool is huge and would be a great hotel for families. It is a very quiet area so there isn't much by the way of good resteraunts. There is nothing really around it but the Fantasea Show - which is great especially walking around before hand as they have a lot of stalls and things to see. You can't use your camera during the show, but bring it as the outside and the stalls are amazing. The lady at the hotel who handles the tourist information was great and gave us a discount on Fantasea as well as free transfer. She said she could do other discounts as well. It was great to stay for a few days to relax, but if you're looking for a bit of excitement there are better locations.

8 Catherine L.
Australia
January 08, 2010
You get what you pay for
Quiet. Short walk to beach. Short walk into Kata
No shower curtain, shower goes all over toilet and bathroom.
We stayed in the standard room, I think there is only a few of these. The room is cheap and basic. The matress was a little uncomfy cos the springs were coming through. Breakfast was so-so too, but adequate. It is about a 500 metre walk down to the beach and a bit shorter into town. The location up the hill is good cos it is quiet but you don't feel removed from the town. The hill is only a small one too. Believe me, if you clomb the Tiger Temple in Krabi then you could run up the hill here a thousand times a day!!! Overall not bad.

7.3 colin G.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2010
kata
good location nice staff..nice pool
rooms need upgrade
this hotel has a good location for the beach and the town restaurants and shops...The room was quite nice but the curtain didnt close completelyand people could see in after dark..We had a nice pool just in front of our room The breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly

7 Mohammed D.
Singapore
January 03, 2010
Serene Resort Phuket
Near to the beach, big room with balcony, helpful and friendly staff.
Very old resort, needs some refurbishing work done.
When i came here with my girlfriend, it was already quite late at night. The staff were very helpful and friendly which was very nice for us since this was our first time in Phuket. They upgraded us to a bigger room when i asked for a king size bed which was no longer available in the normal room. Overall i feel it is a affordable and good hotel to stay at. I will come again to this hotel next time in Phuket.