Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 953 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 953 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Darryl B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Good for the price
Cheap, quiet, friendly staff.
Beds not too comfortable, older facilities.
This was a nice hotel near a very nice beach. There were mainly European families staying here. The pools were nice, the happy hour was decent, the walk to the beach was short. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Danielle H. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
Tropical Paradise
The pool, friendly service and great location on Kata Beach.
N/A
The resort was fabulous. A brief walk to the beautiful beach of Kata. It has two great pools with pool side service and meal and drink deals. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful with whatever you need. The rooms were clean and had AC. The rooms are smaller than in a typical American resort, but they are nice and clean. The food was excellent, as were the drinks. They also have showers and changing rooms for anyone that has to check out, but still has a long time before they need to leave. These were especially nice to have since my flight was not until the evening and I had been at the beach all day. It's also a great place for children as well as couples. There were many of both types of groups there at the same time as I was.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

CORINA B. from Romania
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Nice
The rooms are clean and with a western design. The pool is nice. The breakfast was diversified.Close to restaurants and bars and shopping area.
Noisy for being to close to the road but I guess that's the problem with every resort in Kata beach. It takes around 10 minutes to get to the beach.
I would stay there again. Is a beach for families. It's really slow paced compared to Patong. If you want the busy life, don't stay in Kata. Patong is only 10 minutes away by tuk tuk. Be aware of the travel agencies and taxies that the hotel staff recommend. They charge way more than what you can find for yourself by going around the streets there.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Signe S. from Estonia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2010
Family from Estonia
Nice, good location on the hillside, good pools, comfortable rooms, close to a very nice beach, good shopping and dining possibilities nearby
I did not notice any
We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. It was our first trip to Thailand and Phuket. We were very satisfied with the hotel. We had our 8-year-old kid with us and she was excited for the two super good pools of the hotel. The rooms were also very nice. We liked especially that our room opened to the garden and the pools so that we did not have to pass through inner corridors. The price was unbelievably low compared to the ideal conditions. I can firmly recommend the hotel to anyone.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Tuyen A. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
just a good location
good location, could be a cheap rate in kata
a bit old, smelly room
The 1st time come to kata, dont know much. but if compare to the hotel in Patong, this would be worse. Staff was acting like a machine, fair enough if I got a cheap booking from agoda? I traveled with my wife, so I asked for 1 bed, but they gave me 2 beds in room without a word of notification. will not stay again. I didnt eat there, so no comment. Pools are small
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Dung C. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Great time in Phuket
Close to the beach. Quiet at night
Nothing
I had a very good time at this hotel. The swimming pool was so good that I would spend a whole day swimming. Hotel was very quiet at night. The beach is just 5 min walk away. For me, Kata beach is the best one in Phuket. A great place for rest and relaxing.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

kevin Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
great hotel
-2 pools, one with a basketball net -friendly staff -very helpful staff -big buffet breakfast with anything you could think of
It was a great hotel, with two beautiful pools. The staff was very helpful and did what they could to make your expierence a good one. We booked a standard room online but when we got to the hotel the standard room was full so they moved us up to a deluxe free of charge. The buffet breakfast was definatelly worth the extra bit of money, it had everything you could want for breakfast. You also got a great free little welcome drink! I would definatelly come back to this hotel, was a great price online! The food for dinner was a bit pricey. But the location was perfect literally three minutes from kata beach! loved it!
Reviewed March 07, 2010

ajaya K. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Pleasant Stay
Nice Hotel. Good Service. Good Breakfast
None
We enjoyed our short 2 day stay at Serene Resort. Though we checked out early, they allowed us to use the changing room to freshen up after our day tour,which was nice!
Reviewed March 04, 2010

Pamela P. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2010
Beautifull
Great location-originally booked one night ended up staying 8 nights
Watch out for mini bar charges
Excellent accomidations-good breakfast Agoda price was given for our extended stay
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Jennifer S. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
Good location--affordable price
nice, comfortable, has two pools to choose from. one pool has a swim up bar. staff was friendly.
not very handicap accessible..hotel is on a hill and you have to climb stairs
Overall, this was a nice hotel for the price. It was a 5 min walk to the beach. the location is good it is away from the core so not noisy. There are many restaurants to choose from. Right across the street was an excellent restaurant. The staff are friendly and helpful. there is a currency exchange at the front desk which is convenient but rates were not great. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Reviewed February 19, 2010