or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort

Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Pan Z. Groups China, October 5, 2013
it's a very nice hotel

easy to have fun at the beach
7.7
it really gave me a good memory there, peacfull environment and beatiful beach.
Dmitry P. Couples Russia, September 17, 2013
Very good for the price

Location, swimming pool, great breakfast
8
Shaan T. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2013
Simple but nice Hotel. Fantastic Swimming pools

Swimming Pool, Friendly Staff and Close to the beach
7.7
This is a simple hotel several great swimming pools. The rooms are very simple but as the cost was cheap it did not matter (you get what you pay for). I though it was a bargain and overall clean and well presented. Rooms are a little tired but if you're on a budget this is the perfect place.
Dmitry P. Couples Russia, September 14, 2013
Very good value for money

Nice rooms, clean and large territory, lovely swimming pools
8.3
Hotel interior is old but still is in decent shape, hence low price. Quiet, good for families and couples.
Barry G. Couples Australia, August 31, 2013
A VERY NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE BEACH

FRIENDLY STAFF CLEAN AND CLOSE TO YHE BEACH GOOD BREAKFAST
9.3
VERY GOOD AND RELAXING GREAT SWIMMING POOLS STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND 5 MINUTE WALK TO THE BEACH
Vivian F. Solo travelers Norway, August 29, 2013
Very good place to stay with very good service

Very good service, if you asked for help with something the help came within 2 min, all of the hotelstaff, from cleaning to hotelmanager came at work everyday with a smile!
8.3
This was my 15th time in Phuket and 8th time at Kata, which is the most perfect place to stay if you want a relaxing and discofree place to stay. Perfect for everyone, and Kata has the best and cleanest beaches which Kata Noi is a small, intime and quitet beach witch you only can by cold softdrinks. The main Kata beach is little bigger and more noizy beach has more activites at the beach, and many places along the beach you can eat lunch and toilett and. From Tropical Serene Resort it just take 3 minutes to walk to Kata main beach, and to Kata Noi it takes 10 minutes with a tuk tuk for only 200BHT. Tropical Serene Resort has a big, perfect swimming and sunbathing area with poolbar/lunch fasitites and they clean the pool every morning so if you don't want to use the beach every day l will recommand T.Serene Resorts poolarea. I recommand this hotel, you get much hotelluxery to a very good price and this hotel. Only one thing they should fix are more varianty at the breakfast. I have been at Kata so many times now and every breakfast buffets l have got the chef has maked much more barbeque and boiled fresh vegatables as grilled hole tomatoes,fried potatos, thai clear vegatables soup. It is very cheap and easy to make. Your egg station is maximum perfect, but eating eggs for a hole month is a bit boring breakfast. When l am in Thailand And that you don't get dietsugar if you want tea and not coffee is discrime of diabetic pastients. I asked and got the answer that dietsugar is't incl in continental breakfast! This was the only bad thing l have to say about this hotel, and l will also next time booked a room with view over the poolarea, and l will travel back to Kata and this hotel in just a short time, and it's only 2 weeks since l stayed 1 month there....
Youjeong J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 26, 2013
good location.. but lots of group tourist

close to the beach, kind staff, near dining n massage
6.7
tourist hotel but, quite enviorment when they went to tour... good hotel for family and friends. no beach view.
Nick Y. Couples China, August 25, 2013
a great place at kata beach. convenient, cost-effe

price, breakfast and location
7.7
the room was great with nice pool view though I did not stay in the hotel for the most of time.the breakfast was good though I do not like the toast machine(same across all phuket hotels). the staff service was not very good due to language fluency.
Nick Y. Couples China, August 24, 2013
great place though staffs not very good at English

location, price, pool
7.7
The stay was good. But initially I asked for a high floor room which I was not given. And when I check in, I mentioned it again but the staff kinda ignored me. Anyway, room was large and decent breakfast.
Connie L. Families with young children China, August 22, 2013
The hotel is good but the receptionist is cold.

Clean room, good breakfast and near to the beach
8.7
So far so good. Some staff is good but the receptionist is cold and unhelpful. Ignore me and just let me waiting. When I ask whether she can help talk to the driver in Thai language for the time he will pick me up and she just said 10 B for phone call. Actually, I am using my cell phone and will not bring she or the hotel any cost. That's what I am feeling unhappy for this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04