arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Very good 7.6
Based on 940 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 940 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jan H.
Denmark
December 04, 2015
Standard hotel
Room size, pool area, prize
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room is big but as you have doors between the rooms, you very easily hear the guests staying in the rooms next to you. The ppool area with 2 pools are nice. The staff was a bit slow and tried to screw me for 1000 baht for a new bed sheet when I checked out. I did not try the food in this hotel. I believe hotel is cheap compared to others in this area but I will also consider this hotel as average

JIAB C.
Thailand
November 27, 2015
Family Vacation
Great location very helpful and friendly staff, nice pools and atmosphere
Great value for the money!

ZHANG Z.
China
November 24, 2015
very good, like, recommend
hotel postion, breakfast, service
very good, I would like to recommend people to stay in this hotel, 1 minutes to KATA BEACH, 2 swim pools, especially good price.

Sarawanee S.
Thailand
November 02, 2015
nice hotel, good location
location, swimming pool, room
Location of this hotel is good with less than 5 minutes walking to Kata Beach. Room is nice with a balcony of swimming pool's view. There are 2 swimming pools in this hotel which is really nice and beautiful, you can relax after swim in the ocean. Most of the staffs are from Philippine , so they speak good English. The housekeeping is very friendly and polite. One thing we not like is the quality and taste of breakfast, I'm not sure is it because the hotel accept the Chinese tour everyday which make the quality of food is low, if compare to another 4 stars hotel.

Elizabeth D.
United States
October 21, 2015
Great Room very comfy
The bathroom, the size of room, the staff
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The room was rather large and well appointed compared to a lot of other resorts in this area of Thailand. Price was right. The restaurant seemed overpriced though and the breakfast buffet was very sad, we didn't even go- would skip that. Overall, we enjoyed this resort.

Roger G.
Australia
October 01, 2015
Coach tour stop over
Pool, location price
Upon arrival we had a room upgrade but in hind sight I think we should have asked for the same room type but with a pool view. There are plenty of steps and no ramps for wheeling luggage around which made things a bit tedious. The pools were nice but the sun bed covers needed replacing as many we split. The biggest problems was that the hotel is predominantly used for North Asian coach tours where the guests stay for one night and most mornings the breakfast area is a feeding frenzy until their coaches leave about 8:30 or 9:00 leaving some of the popular items unavailable. Getting a table is also a problem as a family we often had to sit at different tables. I couldn't recommend eating here for lunch as we saw several cooked chickens left out in the sun for several hours and what may have been the same chickens also on the following day. In the evening likewise at the front of Hotel Restaurant there were "fresh" uncooked kebabs that were again left out on plates not kept cool and were often there 2, 3 or 4hrs later after we returned from dinner at another restaurant.

Xianghua(Joyce) H.
China
September 08, 2015
good
nice food, Big room,near beach。
We booked 2rooms,One of my friend put the wet dress on the handrail near by elevator ,after we swimming back,The dress was lost.checked with the Receition twice,the answer always are nobody saw it. If no this thing happen,I through wonderful!

sherwin T.
Philippines
August 03, 2015
chanalai great location
location very accesible to the beach, restaurants and shops. very clean and nice place. very accomodating friendly professional hospitable girl twins staff receptionists
superb

Chau K.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2015
NIce staff, baggage not easy accessible to room
nice staff, nice swimming pool, easy access to beach

Carolyn B.
United States
April 25, 2015
Amazing pools
perfect location, 2 pools, amazing breakfast