or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
827 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (827)
Sort by:
Brittanie B. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2013
Great value for money on flash deal

Great breakfast, pool, awesome location
8.3
Highly recommend we got the deal I a flash deal so was great Bali for money. They restaurants are really yummy around the area. All in all great stay.
Masha P. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
Suited to Russian groups

I would else where
4.3
Every one seem to know this hotel as Serena Resort not Tropical Serene Resort. It's not quite like the photos as well. Rooms are dated and not very well maintained. Pool water didn't look very clean. The breakfast was OK, however you have to get their before 9am before the food is gone. Food seems to be Russian orientated . Staff not overly helpful.
Ann-Louise T. Couples Sweden, November 29, 2013
great stay

clean, good breakfast, nice staff
8
we had a great stay at this hotel. centrally locoated, nice pool area, very serviceminded staff indeed and we could highly recommend this hotel to friends and family around.
Colin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Ok and sufficient for our needs

location/price/ swimming pools
5.7
have stayed several tmes before.... but this hotel/ codition etc getting old, and needs now renovation to rooms/furniture /ammenities etc
Deon N. Couples South Africa, November 11, 2013
Great Holiday, bad staff at Hotel.

Location and swimming pools.
5
Phuket was great but we expected alot more from this hotel. The staff is really poor and NO effort was made to accommodate ANY of our requests. The hotel cater for BIG russian and chinese tour groups, breakfast restaurant is overcrowded in the morning by these groups and you get the feeling that any other tourists are being accommodated by force, they give you the idea that they do you a big favour to accommodate you, although i am sure we paid the same or even more than these individuals in their tour groups.Would return to Phuket but NOT to Tropical Serene Resort.
Patrick S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2013
NICE CLEAN RESORT NOT ON BEACH BUT EASILY WALKABLE

GREAT POOL, SUPER CLEAN ROOMS, NICE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE
7.7
WAS GREAT 4 DAYS. GOOD AC AND NICE ROOM OVERLOOKING POOL AND VIEW OF BIG BUDDHA. BREAKFAST OK BUT LOTS OF GREAT RESTAURANTS NEARBY. MUCH QUIETER THAN PATONG BEACH.
Fatemeh B. Couples Denmark, November 5, 2013
Great beaches

Location
6.7
Unfortunatelly too many russians. Otherwise kata beach and the area is great
Koichi O. Solo travelers Japan, November 3, 2013
bed was not so good condition in my room

close to beach
5
Lanlalit W. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2013
good everything

service nice room nice foods
9.7
very good ... good service good room good foods make we feel relax whole trip for stay this hotel
Jun W. Solo travelers China, October 23, 2013
it was nice

good service
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - SuperiorChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01