or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort

Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Johann C. Couples South Africa, July 22, 2013
Enjoyable, best value at the price

Pools, close to restaurants and informal shopping, value for money!
8
We know Kata well as we have holidayed there on numerous occasions at various hotels, we were pleasantly surprised to find Tropical Serene Resort as good as it is at the price. Suggest front office have umbrellas available for guests arriving during rain shower!
Jessica O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
Great place for your value budget traveler.

Quiet, nice selection for buffet breakfast and pool
9.3
I thought that the staff was wonderful. My stay was very enjoyable and comfortable. I will be going back next year.
Olivia T. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2013
Very good run for the price

Good location (close to beaches and restaurants/convenience stores), nice swimming pools, and the balcony for each room.
8
We were at first disappointed because they could not have our room ready for our first night when we checked in, they said they have problem with aircon, but we're suspicious that they're out of rooms. However, they transferred us to a nicer hotel nearby (no additional fee) for the first night and also picked us up the next day to get back to Serene resort. The room is basic as we chose the cheapest room, but it is clean and we like the balcony as we could have more space to hang our beach towel and just chillin out listening to birds and squirrel playing on the big tree in front of our room/by the pool. The pools are nice and clean too. The wifi connection from room was weak/on-off (we stayed on 3rd fl). Staff is ok (not super nice, but they understand what we want).
Yekaterina T. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, July 18, 2013
Nice and peaceful place to stay!

Peaceful, clean hotel close to the beach. Friendly staff, reasonable price.
8.7
I stayed at Serene with my mom& we had nice pool-view room.Even though we hadn't been picked up from the airport (the hotel just had forgotten about us), we still had great time at the hotel. It is peaceful& more or less clean place to stay. I had read some reviews where people had faced some problem with lack of hot water in shower. This issue was easily solved by turning on both taps- in sink and shower:) the hotel is not very new and some reno ation is needed but still it is clean and nice. The staff was usually welcomed, friendly and nice to us. Rooms were cleaned every day but be careful and do not dirt the white towels with fruit juice;) otherwise you'll be charged. There are small shops, cafes, stalls, and beach near by. If you want not expensive but nice stay, go for Serene. However, they don't have Internet in the rooms.
Sean G. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2013
Great location close to beach and shopping & food

LOCATION BREAKFAST AND POOLS
7
Our stay was really good and would have been happy to extend but they were booked out so they upgraded us to the Tropical Resort which was really nice but the breakfast was not as good as the serene. :-(
Janice B. Groups United States of America, July 7, 2013
do not stay there, does not look like picture

the breakfast was ok and coffee was good
2.7
horrible, put us in a room where you could not connect to wifi, had no hot water and there were stains on the sheets and towels. the staff was very rude and did not help very much. The tv did not work and was fuzzy on every channel. There are guys in a shop near by that are creepy as well.
Rick Z. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2013
Excellent hotel

Location comfort and pool
8.3
Laszlo D. Couples Canada, June 30, 2013
Great Hotel...Needs a Few Things...

(1) Excellent location. Short walk to beach. (2) Great surroundings...two clean, safe pools. (3) Excellent variety at breakfast...great staff
9
Stay was very good but lacked a couple of things. We had to move rooms twice...once to a very noisy air-conditioner..once to a bad smell in the room...third time lucky. Rooms should have internet included as almost all hotels do..TV reception was bad and lacked any variety whatsoever. Other than that, the hotel has great staff ( high-point for the hotel ), comfortable rooms, nice balconies, good food and great location.
Tomer A. Solo travelers Israel, June 29, 2013
Nice experience

close to the beach
8.3
Surachai P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 23, 2013
nice wonderful i will comeback again

nice and big pools , near beach , and bus stop , beautiful big hotel
9.3
Love it , windy and nice room , nice staffs , prrfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05