or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort

Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
731 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Saravanan S. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2013
Cheap and comfy

Cheap, close to the beach, good food around
8.7
Great short stay all around. Wish it could have been longer and the rooms were comfy and big .
Gopal P. Couples India, May 10, 2013
Enjoyed a lot. Booked for one day. Extended 4 days

Pool. Breakfast. Near to Beach.
8
Martin K. Couples Sweden, May 8, 2013
Nice hotel fairly close to the beach.

Nice pool area, fairly good breakfast
7
We visited the Serena hotel during off season and got a really cheap price which also inlcluded breakfast. Takes about 5 minutes to walk to the beach which isn't a problem. If you like do do other things than just lay in the sun you must try Flowrider by the beach. You surf in a wave machine. Everyone can do it! Young and old. I do really recommend this hotel if you are travelling with lower budget. You get a lot for your money!
Jasper L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2013
Average hotel room

Clean, spacious, interesting pool
6.7
They do have a problem with mosquito inside the hotel room.
Fiona W. Families with older children Australia, May 2, 2013
Surprised by how busy and compact Kata beach was

Convenience, central and swimming pools.
7.7
Serene was ok, budget type hotel, not too flash, comfortable.
Norfazlina H. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2013
The Hotel need New Good Management

Good location, nice pool and friendly counter staffs.
6.3
There was my second time that i stay at Serene Resort. I had a GREAT TIME the first time however the second time is fairly ok. we like the hotel coz good location, near the beach and nice coffee place nearby. However the hotel is getting old and needs more maintenance. Serene Hotel needs to train their staff better and change their system of running the hotel. Once, my husband and I was still sleeping, the room service was banging our door and opened the door. when they realized that we are sleeping and told them to come back later, they closed the door. Strange encounter. the room service never came back later to clean the room that day. the hotel need to stop that noisy indian tailor for bothering the hotel guests. he was very rude toward my husband each time we leave or going back to the hotel.
Deon N. Couples South Africa, April 16, 2013
Great hotel, nice beach and lovely people.

Nice view, great pools and lovely room.
7.7
Gene L. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Very good hotel and l will highly recommand it

Nice room, good buffet breakfast and close to all shops
7
l liked it very much and would highly recommend it to all my friends and l really appreciate the cleaning stuff who keeps the room really clean. Only thing is l was able to come to the hotel in airport bus but have to pay high price to go back to the airport by taxi due to no airport bus going back from hotel to airport.Why is this service not available.
James T. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2013
great

beer pool tv
10
James T. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2013
nice

food beer dancing
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07