arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Very good 7.6
Based on 930 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 930 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

KOICHI O.
Japan
December 07, 2013
bed was not so good condition in my room
close to beach

Masha P.
Australia
December 01, 2013
Suited to Russian groups
I would else where
Every one seem to know this hotel as Serena Resort not Tropical Serene Resort. It's not quite like the photos as well. Rooms are dated and not very well maintained. Pool water didn't look very clean. The breakfast was OK, however you have to get their before 9am before the food is gone. Food seems to be Russian orientated . Staff not overly helpful.

Tara A.
Canada
November 20, 2013
Clean comfortable kind size bed and 2 pools!
Large comfortable bed, pool view balcony, close to beach
Very comfortable stay and just around the corner from the beach. 5 minutes walk. Loved the big room, kind size bed and balcony overlooking two pools.

Deon N.
South Africa
November 20, 2013
Great Holiday, bad staff at Hotel.
Location and swimming pools.
Phuket was great but we expected alot more from this hotel. The staff is really poor and NO effort was made to accommodate ANY of our requests. The hotel cater for BIG russian and chinese tour groups, breakfast restaurant is overcrowded in the morning by these groups and you get the feeling that any other tourists are being accommodated by force, they give you the idea that they do you a big favour to accommodate you, although i am sure we paid the same or even more than these individuals in their tour groups.Would return to Phuket but NOT to Tropical Serene Resort.

Patrick S.
United States
November 20, 2013
NICE CLEAN RESORT NOT ON BEACH BUT EASILY WALKABLE
GREAT POOL, SUPER CLEAN ROOMS, NICE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE
WAS GREAT 4 DAYS. GOOD AC AND NICE ROOM OVERLOOKING POOL AND VIEW OF BIG BUDDHA. BREAKFAST OK BUT LOTS OF GREAT RESTAURANTS NEARBY. MUCH QUIETER THAN PATONG BEACH.

Colin L.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2013
Ok and sufficient for our needs
location/price/ swimming pools
have stayed several tmes before.... but this hotel/ codition etc getting old, and needs now renovation to rooms/furniture /ammenities etc

Fatemeh B.
Denmark
November 08, 2013
Great beaches
Location
Unfortunatelly too many russians. Otherwise kata beach and the area is great

Lanlalit W.
Thailand
October 30, 2013
good everything
service nice room nice foods
very good ... good service good room good foods make we feel relax whole trip for stay this hotel

Kengo H.
Japan
October 29, 2013
nice,price,beautiful
nice,prices,cool
really nice, when i went there was bevy rain. staff is not so good service but breakfast,location is good

JUN W.
China
October 27, 2013
it was nice
good service