or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
741 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Norfazlina H. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2013
The Hotel need New Good Management

Good location, nice pool and friendly counter staffs.
6.3
There was my second time that i stay at Serene Resort. I had a GREAT TIME the first time however the second time is fairly ok. we like the hotel coz good location, near the beach and nice coffee place nearby. However the hotel is getting old and needs more maintenance. Serene Hotel needs to train their staff better and change their system of running the hotel. Once, my husband and I was still sleeping, the room service was banging our door and opened the door. when they realized that we are sleeping and told them to come back later, they closed the door. Strange encounter. the room service never came back later to clean the room that day. the hotel need to stop that noisy indian tailor for bothering the hotel guests. he was very rude toward my husband each time we leave or going back to the hotel.
Deon N. Couples South Africa, April 16, 2013
Great hotel, nice beach and lovely people.

Nice view, great pools and lovely room.
7.7
Gene L. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Very good hotel and l will highly recommand it

Nice room, good buffet breakfast and close to all shops
7
l liked it very much and would highly recommend it to all my friends and l really appreciate the cleaning stuff who keeps the room really clean. Only thing is l was able to come to the hotel in airport bus but have to pay high price to go back to the airport by taxi due to no airport bus going back from hotel to airport.Why is this service not available.
James T. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2013
great

beer pool tv
10
James T. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2013
nice

food beer dancing
10
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Caution

Location and nothing else
3.3
I don't normally do reviews but after reading the good reviews about this hotel I felt as if I should share my experience. The hotel itself is in a nice location for the beach - about a 5 min walk but that is only positive comment I have about the hotel. Looking at the pictures there must be better rooms than mine. However, my room was dark and smelt especially the bathroom. When I first checked in to the room it had no towels when I asked for some as I wanted to shower my trip I was told to wait until 5pm!(6 hour wait). When they arrived they were a very dirty white. When using the shower the drain did not work and their fix was to remove the plug completely so when I wanted to take a bath afterwards I had to use paper to block the hole. There are two swimming pools but the hygiene is questionable in both! The hotel is on the same level as a poor motel at best!
Rodd S. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Disappointing

room size
5.3
I came here to relax and do some holiday planning in a nice room. This turned out to be a waste of time. I did get a cheap price, but I also received one of the worst rooms with the window facing a concrete wall and my reason for coming was to use wifi, which was unavailable in the room. It was even poor when outside. I ended up going to the 7 eleven to purchase 3g internet on my phone after wasting a lot of time struggling with it. The sink and shower drain both did not drain properly and needed plunging and there was some hair left in the shower. The room was a big size. The beds are quite firm. It's a very short walk up a minor hill from the centre, so quiet but close. Staff was a mix, some very friendly, others not so much. It didn't bother me, but for those who don't like stairs, there are a number of steps to negotiate before reaching the lift.
Amy M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2013
Very nice beach hotel

Location, location, location
7
Dianne C. Couples Australia, April 1, 2013
Ok after we finally got a double bed and not singl

Location , Swim up Bar
6
Ki E. Couples South Korea, March 29, 2013
economical and good ~!

swimming pool , good location , economical
8
very satisfactory stay. good swimming pool, not bad breakfirst ,good location, low budget price ~

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04