or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
783 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Alexandra M. Couples Russia, January 25, 2015
отдых

расположение номера сервис
9
Хорошо
Tomas K. Couples Sweden, January 12, 2015
OK hotel

Swimingpool
7.7
IT was god
Sherrie B. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
Great location, friendly staff

Location, value for money, pool area
8
Stay was good, friendly staff however language barrier meant any problems took time to get attended to if at all. We asked numerous times on a daily basis to get our safe fixed but it was never done. Overall food was great, location awesome, room need a bit of attention but was tidy. Definitely would stay again if it was a same price
Sooyoung L. Couples South Korea, January 4, 2015
old hotel old condition

location, price,staffs
5.7
so so
Duangdaw P. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2014
Bad service,use old name hotel label

Near Kata beach
3
The hotel change name but not change new hotel label so customer can't find hotel and difficultly to find because people nearly don't know .Telephone of hotel can't contact and staff haven't service mind.The hotel very old and price not reasonable .
Xiaohui L. Couples China, October 29, 2014
Clean and big rooms but rude staff, many mosquitos

Rooms are spacious and clean, swimming pools are good and location is OK
7
I was assigned a room with with the view totally blocked by the wall. When I tried to talk to the front desk to change the room, the staff was really rude and not helpful at all. They kept making wired looks and had no patience in listening to what you say. Anyways, rooms are quite spacious and swimming pools are good. It worth the money paid if staff performance is excluded.
Morakot A. Couples Thailand, September 15, 2014
Look nice on the outside but nothing work inside

good location, nice poo, cheapl
4.7
I stayed in the standard room during low season so I got the room pretty cheap. However, I wouldn't come back and stay here again. When I arrived the name of the hotel was different so I found out the have changed it. then checked the front desk doesn't really welcoming but just do the job. I walk into the room it looks alright but then turn on the TV it took forever, the cable doesn't really work, the shower was small, no hot water, hair dryer broke. I always come to phuket and pay the same amount and get a better quality one than this hotel so won't come back again.
Haris N. Solo travelers Pakistan, September 12, 2014
Poor customer service, not 4 star at all

Chanalai Flora Resort
3
It was off season, hotel was almost empty, still i was given last corner room on the 4th floor with no wifi coverage. staff kept on trying to avoid my request for internet with all kinds of excuses but when i insisted they sent IT guys who after playing with my laptop for more than an hour finally gave their verdict that issue was hotel's wifi coverage. i was than asked to move to another room on same floor with better wifi coverage. this whole drama continued for almost 5 hours. the room was on the back side of the hotel with no view just a tree on front and there were too many small brown ants in the room. i certainly did not extend my stay and moved to another hotel.
Levi L. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2014
Awesome budget resort

pool, second pool, water fountain in pool
8
I was wonderful. It's a perfectly located, beautiful property that has all of the amenities that one could desire for a resort - the mini fridge full of beer (as cheap as 7-11, so no walk necessary), a day bed by the window with beautiful scenic views, 2 amazing pools - with a basketball hoop, a warm and welcoming staff, consistent cleaning, and an acceptable breakfast buffet. The pros are all very big. The cons are just the overall neglect the property seems to have received. There are broken things all over - rusty fixtures and cracks just about everywhere. We witnessed 2 or 3 power outages, a sprinkler breaking in the breakfast area, and the pool pump going out all in the 10 days that we were there. It's almost as if someone built the property 5-10 years ago and then walked away and never looked back. It's like there has been no maintenance whatsoever. Also, the wifi was pretty bad - but it seems to be like that all over the island - even the Starbucks down the street had spotty wifi. So I don't hold that against the hotel, specifically. Overall - we paid about $28/night after tax to stay in a resort with 2 pools that was within walking distance of Kata beach. Not bad.
Abraham A. Families with young children India, August 25, 2014
Good, with caveats

Location, pool, sizeable room
6.7
Room was decent sized, but furnishing somewhat basic and beaten up. Internet a bit spotty. Kettle's inside looked too dirty to use. Hotel appears to have changed names recenlty , but sign outside says Serenity, so was a bit hard to find. On the bright side, it is a 5 min walk to Kara beach. We were driving, and we got parking space though it was limited. Toiletry limited to soap and shampoo. Main issue was that checkout took a long time. Staff accused us of consuming two bottles of water from the mini bar and asked for 45 baht. When we said we had not, they made us wait for a bit then brought a single large bottle which appeared full and they claimed the plastic wrapper was gone. We protested, and finally they agreed not to charge. However, this indicates incompetence(they should have checked whether the seals were intact before we got the room) or worse a scam. Overall, an okay place if you get a good deal. It is far from 4 star, which I think they claim.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01