or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (73)
Sort by:
Phiangjai L. Families with older children Belgium, August 1, 2014
Somes of staffe not so friendly

Location
4.7
Somes of staffe not so friendly room not clean very well
Lanlalit W. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2013
good everything

service nice room nice foods
9.7
very good ... good service good room good foods make we feel relax whole trip for stay this hotel
Vorapas S. Families with older children Thailand, July 31, 2013
Value for money

cleanliness internet staff
7.7
great and cheap we stayed for two night. Staff were very helpful. The tailor shop in front of the resort also nice.
Vineet B. Families with older children India, July 29, 2013
peaceful stay

large rooms, prompt service, nice viewd
8
Overall it was quite good. Staircases was a bit painful for older people. There is an indian dhaba opposite the road which setves good food n open till 11pm. Beach is very near n its a surfer beach.
Sean G. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2013
Great location close to beach and shopping & food

LOCATION BREAKFAST AND POOLS
7
Our stay was really good and would have been happy to extend but they were booked out so they upgraded us to the Tropical Resort which was really nice but the breakfast was not as good as the serene. :-(
Chan C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 21, 2013
Average Hotel

nice pool and close to beach
7
Manaschanok M. Families with older children Thailand, May 30, 2013
"Reasonable price for cheap stay"

Pool, Comfy bed, and Thank you for one great staff.
5.3
The hotel was nice with good location. We stayed for 3 night but mosely spend time outside the hotel and here is my opinion; - Room smells of mildew even we used our air perfume to spray. Ceiling in bahtroom was very dirty and ready to be change. - The breakfast was decent for the hotel,thoug after 3 day food becomes boring. - The majority of the guest were rude CHINESE (start shouting since they arrive till midnight) - Pool was great. - The most disappointed is some staff from frotdesk were not friendly at all and seem doesn't want to do anything for anyone (even with her colleague),but I have to say thank you to the lady that taking care of my booking she was very friendly and helpful we were given an upgrade room type from her(sorry I couldn't remember her name)but,thanks again.
Fiona W. Families with older children Australia, May 2, 2013
Surprised by how busy and compact Kata beach was

Convenience, central and swimming pools.
7.7
Serene was ok, budget type hotel, not too flash, comfortable.
Shusak K. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2012
spectacular view, ocean view,good breakfast

spectacular view,clieff location,high level from the sea
10
superb location,ocean view, swimming pool on the cliff, it is very comfortable for living, its apparel is higher quality than other hotel.
Yamunna M. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2012
a good looking decent hotel

location is quite good.
6
i planned to stay here basically because i needed elevator facilities for my wheelchair bound brother, but the fabulous architect of the hotel makes you climb a mountain of huge steps before you even reach the lift. so do not come if you have handicapped family with you. otherwise it was a nice place to stay. breakfast is nothing fantastic and as usual overpriced. the pool bar is quite pathetic in its opening time so we never managed to get our 4 welcome drinks. you can find a better place for the price though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01