or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (70)
Sort by:
Steve J. Groups United States of America, December 8, 2013
comfortable stay and reasonable in price.

close tobeach,restaurants and shopping
7.7
All good except they tried to charge me for very little misc things. Ice brought to my room. I took two glasses from room for drinks by the pool. Left them in the restaurant area and they charged me. Rediculous. Also took forever to check out.
Pan Z. Groups China, October 5, 2013
it's a very nice hotel

easy to have fun at the beach
7.7
it really gave me a good memory there, peacfull environment and beatiful beach.
Atin M. Groups India, July 23, 2013
Peaceful, Comfortable and value for money

Peaceful, Comfortable and value for money
9.3
Stay was awesome. Peaceful hotel, nice location near the beach. Not recommended if you are looking to enjoy nightlife
Olivia T. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2013
Very good run for the price

Good location (close to beaches and restaurants/convenience stores), nice swimming pools, and the balcony for each room.
8
We were at first disappointed because they could not have our room ready for our first night when we checked in, they said they have problem with aircon, but we're suspicious that they're out of rooms. However, they transferred us to a nicer hotel nearby (no additional fee) for the first night and also picked us up the next day to get back to Serene resort. The room is basic as we chose the cheapest room, but it is clean and we like the balcony as we could have more space to hang our beach towel and just chillin out listening to birds and squirrel playing on the big tree in front of our room/by the pool. The pools are nice and clean too. The wifi connection from room was weak/on-off (we stayed on 3rd fl). Staff is ok (not super nice, but they understand what we want).
Janice B. Groups United States of America, July 7, 2013
do not stay there, does not look like picture

the breakfast was ok and coffee was good
2.7
horrible, put us in a room where you could not connect to wifi, had no hot water and there were stains on the sheets and towels. the staff was very rude and did not help very much. The tv did not work and was fuzzy on every channel. There are guys in a shop near by that are creepy as well.
Saravanan S. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2013
Cheap and comfy

Cheap, close to the beach, good food around
8.7
Great short stay all around. Wish it could have been longer and the rooms were comfy and big .
Ma T. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2013
A good place to relax!

Walking distance to the Beach. Friendly Staffs. Nice Pool
8
We really had a good time in there. The place is very accessible to many restaurants.
Jade C. Groups Brazil, December 30, 2012
Souther but great

small beach with all services
8
if you cant stand the busy life at patong beach, come souther to kata. althought serena hotel is not in front of the beach, its about 8 min walking and you pass by one street where you can find all restaurants and massage places. the hotel has an extra guide service where you can book all the day trips you´re interested in. it was really great. hum...the room appears to be a motel room because of the seethrough bathing and some red/purple lights. but it´s clean and nice. made us laugh a lot about those lights. so have fun.
Hui L. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
All in One hotel... Excl wifi

Quiet yet Convenient
7.7
Nice Quiet Area with All you need with mins walk. Food, massage, some shopping. Very near to the Kata Beach. B'fast variety could have more and change daily. Kinda sick eating same food for 3days. if wi-fi is stronger will be great!
Hui L. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2012
Nice & Cheap Stay but Staff w poor english

Big Rooms & Comfy Bed
8.3
Pros: 1) Big Room & Comfy Beds 2) Big Toilet Space w Huge Wardrobe 3) Daily refill of a big bottle drinking water Cons: 1) Very weak Wi-Fi Signal 2) Stairways to lift area 2) Air-con too cold

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07