Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Panoramic Seaview Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View Room
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Reception Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private Balcony
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
234 reviews

338 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Families with young children Canada, May 25, 2015
great location

location location location
8.3
great location
Report this review
Ryan S. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Fantestic location and helpful staff

Great view,staff,breakfast
8.7
Chanalai exceeded my expectations, very helpful and friendly staff. Even lent me some crutches as I severely cut my foot in the ocean and could not walk on it. Without their help I would not have enjoyed my holiday anywhere near as much as I did. I originally booked for a few days but ended up staying for 7 nights. I would definitely not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It is close to beach access and great restaurants. Thanks again.
Report this review
Alissara C. Groups Thailand, May 19, 2015
noce experience

Service mind- location - cleanliness
9.7
Great experience in Phuket. Receptionist are friendly and polite. the room is clean and the sea view was quite nice.
Report this review
Aileen S. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2015
Satisfied

Room, View, staff
9.3
Stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. Our room has a very nice view. The staff was helpful and accommodating specially Erman. Will defenitely go back in this hotel and recommend it to my friends and relatives!
Report this review
Jin C. Couples China, April 16, 2015
Very good in housing environment

Good communication
8.7
I was superised when I first arrived . Overall it was very good experience in my last two days in Kata
Report this review
Riccardo P. Families with young children Italy, April 10, 2015
sufficient

Reception, bathroom and service post check out
5
Report this review
Michael Q. Couples Canada, April 6, 2015
great location, fantastic views w/ LOTS of stairs

The 3 best things about this resort were the location, service and sea views
8
We spent 10 days in Phuket and and Chanalai was our favorite resort. The staff was extremely helpful and responded to our concerns very quickly. The resort is conveniently located along Kata beach, and although it's not exactly beach front, Kata beach is only a short walk down. Our only concern about this place is the poor design of stairs that you have to take. If you're in no condition to be walking up several flights of stairs, this is not the place for you. Otherwise, just consider it as your daily dose of exercise. The sea view rooms are spectacular. We stayed in room 2408 and didn't want to leave. You can see Kata beach and watch the glorious sunsets. There are soon sea view rooms though that are blocked by trees, so be sure to ask for a room away from the trees. The beds and pillows were average. I will definitely go back!
Report this review
Ma E. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2015
One of the Best hotel I've booked in Agoda

Its new, its clean and relaxing.
9.7
It was a one week trip in phuket, was not that happy because the first 2 hotels were not that good. But this one is the best. We had free upgrade and the room was very clean and the view was perfect. Also the staffs are very friendly and very accommodating. Will definitely go back to Chanalai on our next trip to Phuket. :) The room was breath taking :)
Report this review
Virginijus V. Solo travelers Lithuania, March 13, 2015
Nice place

Clean, near beach, good stuff.
8
Report this review
Kulasekaran P. Solo travelers India, March 3, 2015
Best beach, hotel is not worth for money paid

Beach, breakfast and cleanliness
7
Over all for me its good, but will not say excellent.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 338 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Chanalai Garden ResortChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BeachChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04