Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Panoramic Seaview Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View Room Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 124 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Jarurat S. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2015
I would give 3.5 star.

Location and facility
7.3
This resort is at a good location and their facility is nice, comfortable, and clean. Food is averaged but staff needs more training. We arrived 2.30 pm and it took 30 mins to check in. We got into the room at 3 pm, staffs spent 1 hrs fixing phone line, screen door, and cleansing line for toilet user. By the time we were able to relax was 4 pm. Staffs at front desk are not updated with hotel's information such as price of buffet, type of food served. Staffs at restaurant were not quiet know what to say or do when quests said "thank you" to them. From my experiences, 4 star hotels do better about these things.
Report this review
Vipin Y. Couples India, July 14, 2015
Best place to live

1 .view from balcony 2 .staff 3 . clean room
10
My wife was sooo happy when she saw their welcome & honeymoon decoration in our room. Staff was so helpful especially kimberley. Wrong decision that I booked it for just 3 nights. ...will stay here again for sure.
Report this review
Fabricio L. Couples Brazil, July 7, 2015
Amazing service, great location

Location, service and price
9.7
Booked for one night only and ended extending my stay for another 4 nights. Great location, amazing view, 2 swimming pools, great service. Definitely will stay there again. Thanks Chanalai for the amazing experience.
Report this review
Paul A. Groups South Korea, July 3, 2015
Good value, very attentive staff

Staff, clean rooms, view
9
Our stay was great. Rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast buffet was good. Pools close quite early at 7 but overall a really good place. The staff frequently checked to make sure everything was okay. The only problem we had was we thought we booked a taxi and ferry ride to the next island via whomever the hotel uses but then found out an hour before departure that they hadn't actually booked it because we didn't pay the night before. Miscommunication I suppose and I don't think that's the hotels fault. Make sure you pay for any travel immediately!
Report this review
Miss W. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2015
The wonderful hotel in phuket

Location , room ,food
8.3
I Feel happy when i stay in the chanalai garden resort , this resort is very wonderful location , good view and very good breakfast. When i will go to phuket i will back the chanalai garden resort again. This resort is the best.
Report this review
Seng C. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2015
Mosquitoes at Deluxe Sea View room

There are staff members that speaks english. The pool is clean. The beach is located near to the hotel as well as with food store.
7.7
First of all, they never replied my email over their contact us link at their website. Mosquitoes kept fly around the room at level two block 5. I din't want the housekeeper to spray insecticide inside the room while we are away. Apparently, the Deluxe Sea View was half view blocked. There are lots of minibus services around at 250Baht/pax which is convenient going to the airport picked up straight from the hotel. Overall considered value for money.
Report this review
Ikuo W. Couples Japan, June 26, 2015
Breakfast with birds and cats

Answering staff, Delicious cuisine, Breakfast with birds and cat
8
About 50km public transportation is desired from Phuket Airport to Kata Beach
Report this review
Estefany G. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2015
Stay here!! Great hotel! Awesome people :)

Super close to the beach, the pool, the people
10
PERFERCT!
Report this review
Su M. Solo travelers China, June 18, 2015
best place for holiday

location, room condition, ocean view
10
It's the best hotel I have chosen ever!!Room is clean ,staff is friendly,food...didn't have a taste.The hotel is very close to the sea, it's about 50 meters from the lobby.there are many dilicious food around the hotel, so don't worry about your meals. what the fantastic thing is that there is a bathtub in the shower room ,I can take a relax bath after a long day tour. Wonderful hotel, if you go to phuket, it's a good choice for you.
Report this review
Robin W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2015
Loved It!

Location, Room Comfort, View From Room
9.7
I found Chanalai Garden Resort to be a wonderful experience! I was there during rainy season so having an ocean view room was a bonus from which to watch the storms over the beach and sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate for any special requests or needs. The room was spotlessly clean, well equipped, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was varied enough for most to find something to their liking, but personally, I would have like to have had rice porridge available each day. There are many stairs so if that is difficult for you this would not be a good choice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Chanalai Garden ResortChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BeachChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04