Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 272 reviews

359 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Stephanie P. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
Excellent

Staff, room,location
9.7
We enjoyed our stay... It was definitely a place to recommend ... We stayed a further 3 nights.. Our room was fantastic deluxe sea view over looking kata beach.. The staff were excellent and food was great especially breakfast ... I would stay there again and again , well worth our money . Loved it
Report this review
Sharon H. Couples Australia, August 7, 2015
good find

location, cleanliness, staff
7.3
lovely suited us 2 nice pools Be prepared for a step workout... stairs everywhere and lifts was always broken.... but staff are great
Report this review
Reah M. Couples Philippines, August 6, 2015
NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!
2
I love traveling and this is the first time I'm going to give a negative review on a hotel that I stayed. THE PROS nice,attractive and spacious room,along the beach. THE CONS firstly,staffs are somewhat RUDE,except for one staff who is friendly(shes a Filipino).majority of the staffs are thai and they dont speak English or shall i say a little English.when you ask something and they dont seem to understand your tone,they will answer you in a rude manner of "HUH???" is this the way a hotel staff is supposed to behave towards guests?the hotel claims that their staffs speaks English,but NO!you gotta educate them at least!when you meet staffs along the hallway or corridors of the hotel,they dont even bother to greet you or even smile at you and just stare and walk past thru the guest.this is the first time that I ever come accross of such attitude.anyway,majority of thai people in phuket are rude though. Ive been to krabi also but they more friendly and acconmodating,far much better from the locals in phuket secondly,when We arrived at the room and lie down on the bed,a foul stinky sweaty head smell of the pillow welcomed Us.My goodness!dont they ever wash the the pillow case or change the pillow after some time?when We wanna shower and use their towel,another stinky odour of the towel surrounds Our nose,it smells like urine!! I dont know how the hell it has been washed by the attitude staffs! lastly, I paid for a seaview deluxe room but We were allocated to a partial sea view that was being blocked by trees and their stupid roof along the hallway. I should've just paid for the normal superior room,it could have been a bit better! and,the breakfast sucks!! will NEVER EVER come back to this hotel anymore nor recommend this hotel to anyone!
Report this review
Chad D. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2015
Pretty Good

Very comfortable beds, Very Clean, Nice View
9
We had a nice stay here but there were definitely some things holding a great review back. The elevators were old and usually out of service - only an issue when you stay near the back because of how far it is, (you could be going up 9 floors or so) It'd be annoying with any bags, the staff will help. They were definitely understaffed - on arrival we had to wait around for a while, at check in time they told us it wasn't ready yet then when it was ready they had to check it, which took about half an hour. Other people who were checking out were worrying about timing with travel plans. One of the pools and the hot tub was closed, the pool bar in the open pool wasn't open. We had a bathtub, which we were excited about but the water was lukewarm unfortunately. It really was a very nice, very clean, and comfortable room with a great view of the beach. Most of the staff around were very friendly also. So it's a shame that easily fixed things were lacking.
Report this review
Zhi X. Families with older children China, August 3, 2015
behaviour of the staffs
4.3
will never go there again, unless the complete set of front desk staffs are changed
Report this review
Wichit S. Families with young children Thailand, August 1, 2015
Good view point hotel but high hillside to climb

Good view point, good service, good location
8.3
This hotel is on good location for whom want to see beautiful scenary of KATA beach, it is on the hill side and may be too high to walk uphill to the hotel rooms for someone old or handicapped. The breakfast is good for its 4 star level and no need to stay in 5 star hotel which next to the beach because we can walk across the street and walk through the MAMA restaurant to play on the beach in 2 minutes. I would recommend the MAMA restaurant for the food and the good price for anyone who stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Erika M. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay so much! Will come back

Staff service, comfortable rooms, good location from the gorgeous kata beach
9
Booked our stay for 5 nights. Although the first room we had was not to our liking - note that the hotel is on hilly ground so there are lifts, slopes and stairs - (1) we had to go thru a maze to get to our room (2) our sea view was blocked by a huge tree leaf (3) there was construction behind that block (4) sink was not draining (5) air con was faulty (but was fixed by their staff) So we requested for a room the next morning and although they had full occupancy, the manager did some magic and when we got back from our tour later that day to check our our new room for 4 more nights - we were thrilled!! If you could, request a deluxe sea view room at 2308-2311. The view is amazing, we caught the sunset there every night! you could see kata beach. It was also more convenient to get to the breakfast area and both swimming pools. Everything was working fine, there was no disruption of noise from nearby construction. Overall, we loooved it! Will come back to stay there again if I head back to Phuket.
Report this review
Yolanda M. Groups United Kingdom, July 28, 2015
Wonderful staff, top notch hotel

Staff, facilities, location
10
When I arrived in Phuket, I was skeptical about chanalai garden resort. Our trip was off to a rocky start when the airport shuffle we requested (and confirmed) was not there to pick us up. We managed to get there (in a fairly bad mood) and our moods couldn't have shifted faster! Everyone was wonderful and apologetic about the situation! We were even given free late checkout - which was very helpful! Kimberly - the customer service manager is attentive and helpful and always up for giving you helpful suggestions! The hotel itself is in a wonderful location, close to the beach, restaurants, massage parlours, shopping etc. but far enough away that it isn't noisy! Deapite our initial mishap - we had a 5* stay! Would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone going o Phuket! I will absolutely be going back!
Report this review
Zhe L. Families with older children China, July 28, 2015
Generally good

service, food, location
9.3
Aircon is too noisy
Report this review
Yin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2015
The most expensive hotel I ever stay!
4
Breakfast comes with a smell. Money comes first. Staff with rude and everything is money. I had motor cycle accident in this hotel parking. Unfortunately, I had involve with the staff motorcycles. The staff try to get some money at first without important their customer. I'm hurt but it's seem taking money is important than their customer. Manager was come to have a look without manage it and try to help their staff to ask for money on spot. If u have extra visitor to enter this hotel, please be aware. The staff was communicate with walkie talkie every corner like police once u step in the big door, you will be like criminal. Then phone in room keep on rings to confirm the number of people in your room. Money was collected after that. It's such a big hotel and it's seem not general enough. Big hotel with walking distance to room.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 359 reviews Next page
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Chanalai Garden ResortChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BeachChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08