or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
633 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Maya G. Couples Israel, October 2, 2012
Great hotel ! Enjoy every moment ! great room!

Clean, great location!
8.7
It was very lovly ! there is a great pary every Thersday night in the bar on the beach Lovely !
Shameer H. Groups India, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good rooms
7
Good hotel, But at the far end of Kata beach. nice sea facing rooms with balcony. Good swimming pool, Great breakfast. Many shops & eateries just out of the hotel. But remember transportation is very costly in Phuket. Juz for 4km they will charge you 250Bhat. better to rent a moterctcle. Overall a good stay.
Maya G. Groups Israel, September 30, 2012
lovely hotel! great beach! great room!

location. room.
9
Very good! We enjoy every moment. Definitely will come again!
Lim K. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2012
Very tropical hotel , lots n lots of greenery.

Room facing Kata beach
9.3
Very tropical lots n lots of greenery ,it make me very relax.Nice n clean room and was facing the beach , really a very relaxing hotel ,will stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: There alot of very nice n fresh Thai restaurant at Rawai beach where lots of Thai fishermen park their boat.
Brittany C. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
friendly atmosphere

Wonderful view and spacioUs rooms
9
Overall it was a pleasant stay and thr hotel people were there to help with anything.
Hotel Feature Tip: put everything in your safe a ring of mine went missing-- either got caught up in towels or housekeeping-- who knows but they were nice about but just to make sure
Kirsten R. Solo travelers Denmark, August 9, 2012
Great family hotel

Close to the beach
7
Rooms are nice and large, tv's are old and free internet would be nice!
Yew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Kata Beach Hillside Hotel

Clean, Cheap, seaview rooms available
6.3
Room condition is cheap.Near to Kata Beach and restaurants (2min walk). Provide optional moderate breakfast.
Robert F. Families with older children United States of America, July 27, 2012
Great location 2 minutes from the beach

Clean, good sized rooms, two double beds, plus we requested an extra bed. Plenty of room. breakfast buffet was great...view of the sea from the pool area...lots of restaurants and shopping easily in walking distance.
9.3
We had a great stay. Would highly recommend the place for the Agoda price of about $30. Very convenient location. Nice rooms & pool. Great breakfast. Nothing to complain about for the price and lcoation to a beautiful beach. We would stay there again. Only wish we could have found some local Thai restaurants the locals eat at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the 5 minute hike up over the hill to Kata Noi Beach....beautiful, smaller beach, not many people during low season, especially in the morning.
Sandra P. Couples South Africa, July 19, 2012
Good value!

Pools, location
8.7
I've come back from my stay at this hotel feeling totally relaxed and rejuvenated. Because of the close proximity to the beach, my husband and i were able to pop over to the beach often during the day. The pools are lovely, but the poolside furniture is tired! We had to climb countless steps - great for the figure, but would make life difficult for older visitors. Unfortunately, there was often a lot of late night noise when tour groups would arrive and decide to start moving furniture around. However, all in all we had a fabulous holiday and we'll definitely be returning to the Tropical Garden!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its worth walking over the hill to Kata Noi - a quieter, cleaner beach.
Sandra P. Couples South Africa, July 9, 2012
Great location and good value

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, nice pools, close to beach
9
we had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel. it was our second visit to the tropical garden and our sixth to thailand. the location is really great, with the beach a short walk across the road. breakfasts were good and the staff really friendly - pity about the cheeky indian miners and the bad sewerage smells that drifted up the restaurant. we did miss getting dressing gowns and slippers in the rooms. also, there was not enough hot water for bathing. the pools were clean, but the surrounding areas are a bit run down - the loungers and umbrellas need to be replaced as many of them are broken.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata BeachChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08