My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse Coffee Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business Center Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Jing L. Couples China, December 31, 2011
Tooooo many stairs, but convenient location

nice staff
5
the facilities are normal, but the staffs are nice. near the beach and close to the restaurants. wifi need to pay, not good.
Shopping Tip: better to do shopping in bangkok, not here.
Szeto F. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2011
Great location.

Cleaniness, strategic location
8.3
overall experience is very good. room is clean and the location is very closed to a lot of shopping and dining areas. free wifi is also a plus.
Shopping Tip: OG just nearby,
Tony T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2011
Decent Hotel, close to Kata Beach

3-5 Min walk to Kata Beach, fairly clean
6
Decent hotel, with a very nice location. Staff barely spoke english. Pretty loud birds next to the hotels.
Charatdao B. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2011
Not recommend for couple

Good for business
4
We were there for our anniversary, never stayed there before. It was a time during Christmas Eve, most of hotels were fully booked. We arrived there quite late. The hotel sign was not clearly visible in the dark. We got a room on the first floor, next to the elevator and the maid room. Street view, of course sea view was requested on booking. The room condition was kind of rundown. The AC was noisy and out side of the room was also very noisy. The beach was not a walking distance.
Ming Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2011
Great deal; great location; convenient but old

Great deal ever.... U can't find a hotel at that cheap with good facilities
7.3
Nice but ppls are not always smile:-( that's weird! We caught the great deal there. Cheap n with two pool!! Value for money!! Love it Swimming pool is fun w volley ball n basketball to play! Great:-)
Laura R. Groups Finland, December 23, 2011
Really nice hotel near the beach.

Good service, nice breakfast buffet, pool and pool bar, and near all the shops and the beach...Really nice and big rooms with sea view.
8
I stayed at tropical garden only for 4 nights with my friend. I really liked the hotel, but I think it is more suitable place for families than young travellers...Anyway, there was good service all the time, and the room was really clean and comfortable. Best thing about the hotel was the pool and pool bar!
Hotel Feature Tip: Really good location if you want to be near the beach and near the restaurants and shops of Kata.
Noorani J. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2011
In the middle of nowhere

Pool,breakfast, garden setting
3.7
we got there after a long day of traveling in a mini bus from cambodia, and the first thing we had to do was argue about whether we paid for ac or not. i booked a room with ac, however didnt read the very small very fine print saying we had to pay more for ac. so after being on the phone for over 30 minutes and threatening to leave they finally gave us a room with ac. horrible was to start a stay. we had a cute bunglow but it was shabby and we had to put a towel in the hole in the door so mosquitoes wouldnt get it. the pool was nice, breakfast was good. staff was friendly after initial incident. i wouldnt stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at a hotel closer to town because you have to pay an additional 80 BAHT to get anywhere.
Kim C. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2011
Bad service

Good Location and nice deco
8.7
The restaurant service is not helpful. We packed food from the restaurant to coral island , they do not have disposable spoon and fork and asked us to buy from shop downstair. I asked to borrow 3 or 4 pairs and return, they reluctant . Only after 3 try they agreed. just sppon , what a great deal! Another incident is we paid additional for my kids breakfast and the receiption wrote +1 on the voucher. They asked us to provide payment receipt. Can't they liase internally on this matter since the voucher already stated so. Ridiculous! When checked in at counter, real slow. The staff seems pretty unorganised. We were already tired and hungry. Only wish to reach room soon!
Frode E. Families with young children Norway, December 18, 2011
Good hotel with great location

Loaction
8.7
A solid 4 out out 5 points. This is only a 3 star hotel, but has great pool, location, view and good service at an affordable price. Free pool towels. Cons: Very hard bed. Old worn down sunbeds. Many levels not all covered by elevators.
Kevin H. Families with young children New Zealand, December 16, 2011
Value for money

Great swimming Pool
8
Love it. The beach just across the road and hotel Is really good value for money . Comfortable bed And clean room. Will go back there agIn.
Travel tip: Love the restuarant opposite hotel seaview and very cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse CoffeeChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business CenterChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03