or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
617 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
Urban H. Families with young children Sweden, March 7, 2012
Standard hotel with 2 nice pools

Nice pools
5.3
Standard rooms and standard breakfast. Nice swimmingpools
Carlos M. Families with older children Brazil, January 31, 2012
lovely

its perfect
10
we enjoy this hotel many times. and always give to as a very good service.
Kathleen K. Groups United States of America, January 6, 2012
Not a fan of his hotel anymore

Location/view
5
I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past few years, and it was always my "go to" Phuket hotel. Sadly it seems to be declining and I don't plan to return. The location is still quite good - only a couple minutes to the beach. And there are some nice views from certain rooms. But for me the negatives now outweigh the location. I found the reception staff to be some of the rudest I've encountered in Thailand. Nothing was efficient. I was in email contact with the reservation clerk several times to request a certain type of room and to book an airport transfer. She almost never emailed me back, so I had to repeatedly call the hotel. Then when we arrived, our requests weren't even met. The rooms used to be colorful and vibrant, but now they are boring and sparse. The beds had noisy plastic covers on them. My safe didn't work and my air conditioner was obviously broken & so noisy that I had trouble sleeping. When I called the desk they were grumpy about coming to check. My friends had no electricity in their room one night. If you get a cheap deal in the low season it might be ok, but in Thailand, you expect more for that kind of money. The staff at the pool bars were also extremely lazy & inefficient. Guests had to go track them down when they were all sitting around hanging out rather than staying at the bar area. Instead of getting up and walking 15 feet to the bar to talk to the bartender, they'd scream loudly across the pool and disrupt the relaxation at the pool. At one point a server clapped at me like a dog to get my attention rather than coming over to me and asking me to pay the bill. When we finally checked out, we discovered that they had allowed a complete stranger to charge food to one of our rooms. When we pointed out that the name on the receipt was not ours, and that most of us weren't even AT the hotel when the charges were made, we could barely convince them that there had been a mistake.
Travel tip: The one bright spot of the hotel was the lady who arranged tours/activities. She was amazingly helpful & friendly, and can set up almost any tour you might want to take.
Shusak K. Families with older children Thailand, January 4, 2012
Good location Hotel

Close to the beach Hotel
8.3
Its location is very close to the beach.The high building leads to superb view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very close to the beach. It is very easy to visit the beach city and local attractions.
Alexander L. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2012
Decent large hotel

Relatively close to the beach.
6
not a bad place to stay in kata. close to the beach and restaurants. the hotel itself looks a little old but it is kept clean and the service was good. it has a pool and breakfast was provided although they lacked staff in the morning for breakfast with the number of people trying to eat. internet was provided for a fee but seemed rather slow which was a little frustrating.
Jing L. Couples China, December 31, 2011
Tooooo many stairs, but convenient location

nice staff
5
the facilities are normal, but the staffs are nice. near the beach and close to the restaurants. wifi need to pay, not good.
Shopping Tip: better to do shopping in bangkok, not here.
Szeto F. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2011
Great location.

Cleaniness, strategic location
8.3
overall experience is very good. room is clean and the location is very closed to a lot of shopping and dining areas. free wifi is also a plus.
Shopping Tip: OG just nearby,
Tony T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2011
Decent Hotel, close to Kata Beach

3-5 Min walk to Kata Beach, fairly clean
6
Decent hotel, with a very nice location. Staff barely spoke english. Pretty loud birds next to the hotels.
Charatdao B. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2011
Not recommend for couple

Good for business
4
We were there for our anniversary, never stayed there before. It was a time during Christmas Eve, most of hotels were fully booked. We arrived there quite late. The hotel sign was not clearly visible in the dark. We got a room on the first floor, next to the elevator and the maid room. Street view, of course sea view was requested on booking. The room condition was kind of rundown. The AC was noisy and out side of the room was also very noisy. The beach was not a walking distance.
Ming Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2011
Great deal; great location; convenient but old

Great deal ever.... U can't find a hotel at that cheap with good facilities
7.3
Nice but ppls are not always smile:-( that's weird! We caught the great deal there. Cheap n with two pool!! Value for money!! Love it Swimming pool is fun w volley ball n basketball to play! Great:-)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata BeachChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Chanalai Garden Resort - Kata Beach, Phuket

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02