or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
617 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
Laura R. Groups Finland, December 23, 2011
Really nice hotel near the beach.

Good service, nice breakfast buffet, pool and pool bar, and near all the shops and the beach...Really nice and big rooms with sea view.
8
I stayed at tropical garden only for 4 nights with my friend. I really liked the hotel, but I think it is more suitable place for families than young travellers...Anyway, there was good service all the time, and the room was really clean and comfortable. Best thing about the hotel was the pool and pool bar!
Hotel Feature Tip: Really good location if you want to be near the beach and near the restaurants and shops of Kata.
Noorani J. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2011
In the middle of nowhere

Pool,breakfast, garden setting
3.7
we got there after a long day of traveling in a mini bus from cambodia, and the first thing we had to do was argue about whether we paid for ac or not. i booked a room with ac, however didnt read the very small very fine print saying we had to pay more for ac. so after being on the phone for over 30 minutes and threatening to leave they finally gave us a room with ac. horrible was to start a stay. we had a cute bunglow but it was shabby and we had to put a towel in the hole in the door so mosquitoes wouldnt get it. the pool was nice, breakfast was good. staff was friendly after initial incident. i wouldnt stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at a hotel closer to town because you have to pay an additional 80 BAHT to get anywhere.
Kim C. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2011
Bad service

Good Location and nice deco
8.7
The restaurant service is not helpful. We packed food from the restaurant to coral island , they do not have disposable spoon and fork and asked us to buy from shop downstair. I asked to borrow 3 or 4 pairs and return, they reluctant . Only after 3 try they agreed. just sppon , what a great deal! Another incident is we paid additional for my kids breakfast and the receiption wrote +1 on the voucher. They asked us to provide payment receipt. Can't they liase internally on this matter since the voucher already stated so. Ridiculous! When checked in at counter, real slow. The staff seems pretty unorganised. We were already tired and hungry. Only wish to reach room soon!
Frode E. Families with young children Norway, December 18, 2011
Good hotel with great location

Loaction
8.7
A solid 4 out out 5 points. This is only a 3 star hotel, but has great pool, location, view and good service at an affordable price. Free pool towels. Cons: Very hard bed. Old worn down sunbeds. Many levels not all covered by elevators.
Kevin H. Families with young children New Zealand, December 16, 2011
Value for money

Great swimming Pool
8
Love it. The beach just across the road and hotel Is really good value for money . Comfortable bed And clean room. Will go back there agIn.
Travel tip: Love the restuarant opposite hotel seaview and very cheap
Chi M. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Great Location and View,

Nice Balcony view
6.3
Overall the hotel is at a great location, and the balcony view is nice, especially at the top floor. The room is just little run down. Some smell at the pillow. Lucky the service provide is good, help us to change all the bedsheet and pillow. Special thanks to the Japanese receptionist for helping us to arrange the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chang Elephant Ride
Chi M. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Good location but too many staircase to climb

See view at the balcony
5.7
overall the hotel is good, room is clean and the balcony is big. but the local thai receptionist is not that helpful. except the japanese reception is very helpful.
Christopher N. Solo travelers Denmark, September 11, 2011
Good value for money

Seaview perfect
7.3
a very nice room with a nice view of the sea. i could lie on the balcony and get a good tan. had a problem with the wifi, this was with the phone company provider. it worked eventually. the breakfast is nothing exceptional, more basic.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you like climbing stairs, this hotel gives good exercise.
Gou L. Solo travelers China, September 8, 2011
Reasonable price and good location

Reasonable price and good location
7.3
The location is not bad and relatively scaled hotel in the area. Also, the room rate is reasonable. If you will not spend so much time staying in the hotel, this hotle could be one of the option due to the cost-wising.
Lam M. Couples Canada, August 7, 2011
Great hotel with a view of the beach

Minutes from the beach
7.3
Great place with 2 swimming pool and a beautiful view of the beach. The only thing is it's a bit further away from all the attractions and restaurants located about 15 minutes away by foot. Which isn't too bad if there was an actual sidewalk or if the heat wasn't beaming on you. The best way around the city is to rent a motor bike for about 200-250 baht for 24 hours since that's cheaper than getting a taxi or tuk tuk anywhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata BeachChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Chanalai Garden Resort - Kata Beach, Phuket

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06