or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
619 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (619)
Sort by:
Lam M. Couples Canada, August 7, 2011
Great hotel with a view of the beach

Minutes from the beach
7.3
Great place with 2 swimming pool and a beautiful view of the beach. The only thing is it's a bit further away from all the attractions and restaurants located about 15 minutes away by foot. Which isn't too bad if there was an actual sidewalk or if the heat wasn't beaming on you. The best way around the city is to rent a motor bike for about 200-250 baht for 24 hours since that's cheaper than getting a taxi or tuk tuk anywhere
Amie D. Families with older children Denmark, August 3, 2011
Bad service

Location
6.7
I´m a returning guest and I must say that I was badly disappointed this time. The location of the hotel is perfect, but almost all staff ( except maids and morning buffet staff) was rude and didn´t want to render their service. We arrived late at night and the staff hardly looked at us and did nort seem to want to help us and we had to carry all luggage to our rooms. The hotel is not recommendable for elserly people seeing there is steep stairs that you have to use to get to the rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go to Kata then Peach massage parlor is worth a trip or more. It is located on the restaurant street on the left side.
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2011
adequate, better hotels out ther, seen better days

near beach
5.3
stayed here for two nights but moved on. the hotel is ok, but looking dated. it has a large balcony and large rooms. the pools are in need of a clean and there are alot of steps around the resort. the location is good and is just a few mins to the beach and restaurants. the staff seem uninterested in the guests however and couldn't / wouldn't answer the simplest of questions. there are much better hotels for less or similar money around kata, we moved to the metadee and it was so much better.
Sandra P. Couples South Africa, July 13, 2011
Great hotel!

Cleanliness and attention to detail, pools, beautiful garden surroundings
9.3
My husband and I spent a very enjoyable 8 nights at this hotel. The facilities are really lovely, the grounds are beautifully kept and the staff were very friendly. We particularly enjoyed the hotel's proximity to the beach, the deicious breakfasts and the beautiful, clean swimming pools. The only criticisms that we would have of this hotel are the noise when busloads of tourists arrive in the evening and the absence of a fitness room. Otherwise, after 5 trips to Thailand we can honestly say that our stay at the Tropical Garden was one of the best!
Raksina P. Families with young children Thailand, July 8, 2011
Nice service with smile.

Nice location. Food by order taste really good
10
Very nice service. Only one thing I would like to recommend to the hotel is....they should consider to have longer opening hours for the swimmingpool. Children will be so delightful.
Hanzheng W. Solo travelers China, June 5, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Very cheap, near the beach, only when you need to access the internet it becomes expensive
7
the room I stayed 6103 with a terrible 24-hours openned air conditioner is not cool,
Shopping Tip: you can just rent a motocycle and ride about 25 min to get to the patpong, there is a carrefour.
Xue M. Couples China, May 26, 2011
Lovely room with beautiful seaview

clean, comfortable
9.7
I booked this hotel for my parents according to my friends' recommendation. They are very satisfied with the nice room and friendly service. Since this is the first time for them to stay in a seaview room, they were surprised by the beautiful blue sea. It is great value for money.
Garry N. Couples Australia, May 8, 2011
great location and hotel features

loved the location and the views
9.3
the hotel provided a good mix of hotel facilities and local attractions. the hotel pools were lovely and the staf made them fun with their sense of humor such as when they played ball with the guests and especially te children. just a walk across the road was a lovelu swimming beach and many lovely oean view restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the tour desk was convenient and very good service
Gareth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2011
Tropical paradise hotel with alot steps..

Very close to beach, free shuttle to Patong, 2 swimming pools
5.7
i stayed a week at the tropical garden resort in kata beach. my first impressions were that it was a poor man's 5 star hotel in other words a good quality 3 star hotel for the money. i very quite disapointed on arrival because i had booked with agoda and was waiting my voucher to arrive in my email. i had a booking reference number etc but they still didnt believe me and made me wait 3 hours in reception not even offering a complementary drink etc. the staff seems incompetant and had 3 people doing 1 job speaking very little english. i finally managed to get my room and after climbing millions of steps and a series of lifts (elevators) within the hotels labyrinth, (trust me its a very big maze and you could spend a day getting lost). i was digusted with my room it was a prison cell. no window, no sea view. i felt claustrophobic and the damp smell in the room made me sick. it was partly my fault due to the fact i booked a spa room online. i asked to be changed and was reloctaed in the other part of huge network of steps, lifts and bridges. i finally got a sea view and a balcony of kata. woohoo. the room was fairly clean but had an old musty smell about it and big old tv, but i wasnt there most of the day so it wasnt too bad. mid week the hotel started to fill up and was offered some vodka out of the bottle in one to the lifts going back to the room one evening. i think he was lost too and resorted to getting drunk in order to ease the pain. seriously if you like climbing and adventure this hotel is for you. if you are disabled then please i wouldnt advise it. the grounds are spectacular and the swimming pools were beautiful.
Restaurant Tip: Kata Mama restaurant on the beach very cheap Thai/Farang food. Two chefs restaurant, very good quality European food 1st class at a reasonable price.
Abdulla J. United Arab Emirates, April 21, 2011
normal

not cllean
5.3
hi, sorry to tell that : its not clean hotel, look like old and the big problem for me its the room : not clean, the A/C hot and leking water , and about the spa i did not used it coz its not working like a steam or sona and the jakuzzi and they change my room and its same . i did not used the spa
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its not clean hotel and the location its in the ciy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata BeachChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05