or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse Coffee Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business Center Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
606 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Hanzheng W. Solo travelers China, June 5, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Very cheap, near the beach, only when you need to access the internet it becomes expensive
7
the room I stayed 6103 with a terrible 24-hours openned air conditioner is not cool,
Shopping Tip: you can just rent a motocycle and ride about 25 min to get to the patpong, there is a carrefour.
Xue M. Couples China, May 26, 2011
Lovely room with beautiful seaview

clean, comfortable
9.7
I booked this hotel for my parents according to my friends' recommendation. They are very satisfied with the nice room and friendly service. Since this is the first time for them to stay in a seaview room, they were surprised by the beautiful blue sea. It is great value for money.
Garry N. Couples Australia, May 8, 2011
great location and hotel features

loved the location and the views
9.3
the hotel provided a good mix of hotel facilities and local attractions. the hotel pools were lovely and the staf made them fun with their sense of humor such as when they played ball with the guests and especially te children. just a walk across the road was a lovelu swimming beach and many lovely oean view restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the tour desk was convenient and very good service
Gareth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2011
Tropical paradise hotel with alot steps..

Very close to beach, free shuttle to Patong, 2 swimming pools
5.7
i stayed a week at the tropical garden resort in kata beach. my first impressions were that it was a poor man's 5 star hotel in other words a good quality 3 star hotel for the money. i very quite disapointed on arrival because i had booked with agoda and was waiting my voucher to arrive in my email. i had a booking reference number etc but they still didnt believe me and made me wait 3 hours in reception not even offering a complementary drink etc. the staff seems incompetant and had 3 people doing 1 job speaking very little english. i finally managed to get my room and after climbing millions of steps and a series of lifts (elevators) within the hotels labyrinth, (trust me its a very big maze and you could spend a day getting lost). i was digusted with my room it was a prison cell. no window, no sea view. i felt claustrophobic and the damp smell in the room made me sick. it was partly my fault due to the fact i booked a spa room online. i asked to be changed and was reloctaed in the other part of huge network of steps, lifts and bridges. i finally got a sea view and a balcony of kata. woohoo. the room was fairly clean but had an old musty smell about it and big old tv, but i wasnt there most of the day so it wasnt too bad. mid week the hotel started to fill up and was offered some vodka out of the bottle in one to the lifts going back to the room one evening. i think he was lost too and resorted to getting drunk in order to ease the pain. seriously if you like climbing and adventure this hotel is for you. if you are disabled then please i wouldnt advise it. the grounds are spectacular and the swimming pools were beautiful.
Restaurant Tip: Kata Mama restaurant on the beach very cheap Thai/Farang food. Two chefs restaurant, very good quality European food 1st class at a reasonable price.
Abdulla J. United Arab Emirates, April 21, 2011
normal

not cllean
5.3
hi, sorry to tell that : its not clean hotel, look like old and the big problem for me its the room : not clean, the A/C hot and leking water , and about the spa i did not used it coz its not working like a steam or sona and the jakuzzi and they change my room and its same . i did not used the spa
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its not clean hotel and the location its in the ciy
Yang S. Couples China, April 7, 2011
Good hotel

nice location very near Kata beach
7.7
good location very near with restaurant ,coffee bar, massage shop and 5 min to kata beach. big swimming pool with waterfall. great breakfast buffet, and i like croissant
Travel tip: If you mind that room without window and balcony pls do not choose spa deluxe room.
Tomi Y. Couples Finland, April 6, 2011
Good morning buffet

Nice garden, buffet breakfast
5.3
Room was twin room, but staff promised to make double bed - they never did it. From the balcony we could not see the sea.
Linda W. Families with young children Sweden, April 2, 2011
Very nice staff and a great location

I love this hotel. A great view from our room, the staff were so nice to us and our little son, It was definitly worth the money for us! And when I go to Kata Beach next time I will stay at this hotel!
8.7
love the hotel. the only thing i can find a bit negative for people with children (like us) is that it takes time to reach the rooms that are located far up in the montains. we were enjoying the view so much so we didn´t mind that we had a pretty long way to reach the room.
Toru K. Solo travelers Japan, March 27, 2011
Excellent atmosphere and friendly staff

Spacious room and ocean view
7
the hotel is located in a edge of kata so very quiet yet three steps from restaurants and stores. i rent a car this time but it was organised very easily from a tour agency near by the hotel. close to a couple of very good thai massage places. there was a nice japanese staff available to ease some hassles and gave me a little pleasant conversation.
Herui X. Couples China, March 22, 2011
comfortable room and great location

the spa setting, near to the beach, good swimming pool
8
the room is equipped with the spa facility, so it's nice for relax. the hotel has a very good location, near to the beach. the service is very nice and give a time of free drink. the swimming pool is large with many entertaiment facility. in sum, the hotel is nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse CoffeeChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business CenterChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07