or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse Coffee Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business Center Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
606 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Maheshkumar K. Families with young children India, March 18, 2011
Nice location, nice sea view with poor service

Sea view and location
4.7
Need to climb stairs, which is tiring experience if you kids. Not worth money which we paid for 3 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi-phi island is must see...but do not go by passenger cruise( big cruise)...go by small boat or speed boat.
Maria N. Couples Russia, March 9, 2011
nice hotel, 3 min walk to the beach

good location
7.7
this hotel is pretty big. it is located very well, just across the road and passing couple of shops and a restaurant on the way to the beach. rooms are neat and nice. staff is friendly, though they do not speak english well.
Restaurant Tip: a good restaurant kata bbq is near the hotel at the beach. very tastyy food and friendly staff. another good restaurant is kata rockin' - very tasty fresh drinks there!
Doug W. Couples Canada, March 2, 2011
tropical garden resort

short walk to kata beach
5.7
nice hotel, great location. be prepared to climb. hotel is on a terraced hillside. we paid for ther best room and expected to be on the top floor. ended up being on the 2nd floor so view was not very good. tried to change and was told no room available. breakfast selection was very good.
Restaurant Tip: many restaurants nearby with a variety of types of foods.
Sam S. Couples Canada, February 17, 2011
well priced, good location

good value for the money
6.7
we had a good time there,
Dawn T. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2011
Great locaton

Location
8
I only stayed for 5 nights and my stay was wonderful! The hotel was very close the the beach, 2min walk. Many shops in the neighbourhood. Kata beach is beautiful, very Karon Beach. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good atmosphere and friendly staff. The two pools at the hotel were also good!
Restaurant Tip: Hotels around the area are great, good food and friendly people. I cannot rate the htel food because I did't eat there!!
Jonathan W. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2011
Excellent service, convenient location

Free upgrade to a better view with a pool view
8.7
We liked the resort so much that we wanted to extend our stay for one more night.
Hotel Feature Tip: For weekend stays, advisable to book in advance. Otherwise, should be fairly empty for weekdays.
John K. Groups United States of America, January 12, 2011
Great service and location

location, price, pool bar, ESPN on the TV
9
Very easy check in and check out process. Staff was always smiling. Some of the staff spoke great english which was a plus.
Wu P. Couples China, January 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service,good place
8.3
honeymoon very good 。。。
Ebbe F. Couples Denmark, January 2, 2011
great location but old rooms

the service
7.3
it was ok allso a ok location if you are fore the slow life but i have to say phuket is very exspensiv i live i bangkok and the most stuf the thais are selling to farrangs i can get for half price in bangkok but overall phuket is ok
Weiran C. Couples China, December 29, 2010
Nice hotel

The tropical view, Closed to the beach
7.7
it was great in general. we went stayed there for our christmas holiday,required for an non-smoking room with a king size bed and check in at 12 am. however, we can't check in until 2pm and get a combined two twin beds with an ashtray in the room. part from that,the receptionist was a bit panic at the first place, and it end up all quite nicely. especially the pregnant lady work in the information counter,(forget her name),she's really nice and helpful...we'd love to stay there coz of some fantastic customized service from the lady.(but maybe not the receptionist)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse CoffeeChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business CenterChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06