or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
617 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
John K. Groups United States of America, January 12, 2011
Great service and location

location, price, pool bar, ESPN on the TV
9
Very easy check in and check out process. Staff was always smiling. Some of the staff spoke great english which was a plus.
Wu P. Couples China, January 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service,good place
8.3
honeymoon very good 。。。
Ebbe F. Couples Denmark, January 2, 2011
great location but old rooms

the service
7.3
it was ok allso a ok location if you are fore the slow life but i have to say phuket is very exspensiv i live i bangkok and the most stuf the thais are selling to farrangs i can get for half price in bangkok but overall phuket is ok
Weiran C. Couples China, December 29, 2010
Nice hotel

The tropical view, Closed to the beach
7.7
it was great in general. we went stayed there for our christmas holiday,required for an non-smoking room with a king size bed and check in at 12 am. however, we can't check in until 2pm and get a combined two twin beds with an ashtray in the room. part from that,the receptionist was a bit panic at the first place, and it end up all quite nicely. especially the pregnant lady work in the information counter,(forget her name),she's really nice and helpful...we'd love to stay there coz of some fantastic customized service from the lady.(but maybe not the receptionist)
David B. Solo travelers Canada, December 24, 2010
Great view

Nice view
8
good staff, nice room, great view...but not all rooms have sea view.
Prem K. Couples India, December 23, 2010
Good Location and clean rooms

Nice hotel
10
Very good resort nice and calm ...very good location. The resort is good for the honey mooners and ppl who like to like the enjoy the quite location.Good for the money we paid also.
April W. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2010
Great location and fantastic views

The hotel staff were freindly and great with our daughter who is 4 years old, the rooms were adequate and very clean, the view was amazing looking over the beach at Kata and sea, it really was a spectacular setting. The pools were also very nice and the breakfast served daily was great too, lost of choice and very fresh and healthy. We thought over all that the hotel was a great place to stay and would recommend it to others. We will stay there again next time we visit. Kata is a brilliant place for families and is much nicer than patong. We really had a fantastic time thanks to the wonderful people of phuket and the spectacular location. Can not fault it!!!!
9.3
Loved Loved Loved Phuket, Kata is much more friendly and family orientated and we would definately stay there again instead of patong. We found than all the people we encountered were extremely friendly and we always felt very safe and at home. They are amazing with childrend and our little one lapped up the attention. The beaches overall were great if you hire transport it is great to get to some of the less crowed and scenic beaches. We really enjoyed the Tours of Coral Island and Kai Nai Islands along with the James Bond Island Tour with the Sea canoeing and the visit to the Temple with the Monkeys. We will definately go back and will recommend all our experiences to friends. Thank you to all the staff at the Tropical garden Resort for making this a fantastic holiday one we will not forget.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great restaurant looking over Kata Noi Beach it is called "after the Beach" and it has not only a great view but nice food and a fun atmosphere.
Yolanda M. Groups France, December 11, 2010
Great hotel to stay in Kata Beach

Perfet location en Kata beach cause you can go easily to both kata beaches.
10
Every thing was alright. Our stay was really cheap and the hotel was great. Levely balconi with view to the beach and the swimming pool. Nice reception. A small travel agency inside the hotel, so you can plan all your next trips from there and with good prices.
Alexey P. Couples Russia, November 17, 2010
Great territory and great location

Close to the beach (2 minutes), close to cafes, shops, massage, good big rooms
9
Very nice green territory on the hill. 2 pools with pool bars. All the nessesary in a room: fan, safebox, water, tea/coffe, big umbrella, beach towels. Wi fi 100 baht for 100 minutes. Breakfast is not nessesary.To the left of the beach there are 2 cheap restaurants, right walking to the beach you will pass them. Opposite the hotel there are 3 massage saloons. 'Tum Rub' is very nice.Many reastaurants, travel agencies and shops around.
Hotel Feature Tip: at this part of the beach ( southern bag kata)you can snork. Take a mask with you
Panqiu L. Families with older children China, November 13, 2010
Good location but the room needs updated

close to many restaurants and the beach, nice sea view, great breakfast
7.3
We stayed four nights at the hotel. It was basically satisfying... we are not picky people... The resort itself is nicely set just like its name "tropical garden". During the high season the seaview room is about per night, while the room itself didn't seem to worth that much... Staff were friendly and did smile. can't understand why others said they were cold...
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant on the same side of the hotel is fantastic. forgot the name, it's the closest one when you walk down the hill. good price and good seafood and they have a salad bar~

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata BeachChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Chanalai Garden Resort - Kata Beach, Phuket

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04