or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse Coffee Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business Center Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Prem K. Couples India, December 23, 2010
Good Location and clean rooms

Nice hotel
10
Very good resort nice and calm ...very good location. The resort is good for the honey mooners and ppl who like to like the enjoy the quite location.Good for the money we paid also.
April W. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2010
Great location and fantastic views

The hotel staff were freindly and great with our daughter who is 4 years old, the rooms were adequate and very clean, the view was amazing looking over the beach at Kata and sea, it really was a spectacular setting. The pools were also very nice and the breakfast served daily was great too, lost of choice and very fresh and healthy. We thought over all that the hotel was a great place to stay and would recommend it to others. We will stay there again next time we visit. Kata is a brilliant place for families and is much nicer than patong. We really had a fantastic time thanks to the wonderful people of phuket and the spectacular location. Can not fault it!!!!
9.3
Loved Loved Loved Phuket, Kata is much more friendly and family orientated and we would definately stay there again instead of patong. We found than all the people we encountered were extremely friendly and we always felt very safe and at home. They are amazing with childrend and our little one lapped up the attention. The beaches overall were great if you hire transport it is great to get to some of the less crowed and scenic beaches. We really enjoyed the Tours of Coral Island and Kai Nai Islands along with the James Bond Island Tour with the Sea canoeing and the visit to the Temple with the Monkeys. We will definately go back and will recommend all our experiences to friends. Thank you to all the staff at the Tropical garden Resort for making this a fantastic holiday one we will not forget.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great restaurant looking over Kata Noi Beach it is called "after the Beach" and it has not only a great view but nice food and a fun atmosphere.
Yolanda M. Groups France, December 11, 2010
Great hotel to stay in Kata Beach

Perfet location en Kata beach cause you can go easily to both kata beaches.
10
Every thing was alright. Our stay was really cheap and the hotel was great. Levely balconi with view to the beach and the swimming pool. Nice reception. A small travel agency inside the hotel, so you can plan all your next trips from there and with good prices.
Alexey P. Couples Russia, November 17, 2010
Great territory and great location

Close to the beach (2 minutes), close to cafes, shops, massage, good big rooms
9
Very nice green territory on the hill. 2 pools with pool bars. All the nessesary in a room: fan, safebox, water, tea/coffe, big umbrella, beach towels. Wi fi 100 baht for 100 minutes. Breakfast is not nessesary.To the left of the beach there are 2 cheap restaurants, right walking to the beach you will pass them. Opposite the hotel there are 3 massage saloons. 'Tum Rub' is very nice.Many reastaurants, travel agencies and shops around.
Hotel Feature Tip: at this part of the beach ( southern bag kata)you can snork. Take a mask with you
Panqiu L. Families with older children China, November 13, 2010
Good location but the room needs updated

close to many restaurants and the beach, nice sea view, great breakfast
7.3
We stayed four nights at the hotel. It was basically satisfying... we are not picky people... The resort itself is nicely set just like its name "tropical garden". During the high season the seaview room is about per night, while the room itself didn't seem to worth that much... Staff were friendly and did smile. can't understand why others said they were cold...
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant on the same side of the hotel is fantastic. forgot the name, it's the closest one when you walk down the hill. good price and good seafood and they have a salad bar~
Simone B. Couples Italy, November 04, 2010
Nice hotel, a little bit far from the beach

Nice, clean, relaxing
6.7
We were shocked to learn that the "deluxe" room we booked was in reality a room with no windows!! After a discussion with the manager, they agreed to upgrade us for free to a room with window and terrace. The hotel is nice, although a little bit far from the sea, about 500 meters.
Restaurant Tip: Go to "the two chefs" nearby. Good food.
Cinda R. Groups United States of America, October 31, 2010
Enjoyed our stay

Nice Location near beach
8
Enjoyed a nice stay with clean room, nice pool, lovely staff.
Jing Z. Groups China, October 06, 2010
Tropical Garden Resort,

best features of the hotel, two Great swimming pool
6.7
a little far away with Kata beach, and my room hide by some of the tree without Seaview, asked change another room need pay double, and all staff with very cold attitude without any welcome and goodbye. anyway, just enjoy the great swimming pool, the two swimming pools with great jacuzzi.
Craig J. Business travelers Australia, September 25, 2010
Beware Excessive WiFi Access Prices and Corrupt Se

Nice enough Hotel, Good location
6.7
the hotel is nice enough and not too expensive. kata is a great beach. this hotel does not advertise the price for their wifi internet access which is extremely expensive. it is around half of 1 nights accommodation. if you use the internet a lot for your business etc do not stay here. there was also two other worrying aspects about this hotel: when i checked out, the doormen/security staff refused to call me a metered taxi and insisted that i use their "friends" taxi service for which they wanted to charge another extremely inflated price. two days earlier, after refusing to use the "recommended" taxi service with the inflated prices, my rented scooter whilst parked in the hotel carpark, right next to the doormen/security area had a match stuck in the ignition so that the key could no longer be inserted, rendering the scooter useless. this cost me a lot to have repaired and i believe was a revenge thing orchestrated by the doormen/security.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware that the WiFi is extremely expensive.
Zhemin J. Couples China, September 12, 2010
poor service !

facility
5.7
the location is a bit far from the center but very close to the beach. staff are really unkind, keep on check my room because i am using hotel's umbrella while tranfering my luggage to another hotel,really unpolite! but the facility in room is good which is the only one point i feel satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse CoffeeChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business CenterChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03