or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse Coffee Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business Center Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Jonathan S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 7, 2010
Not great

Location is OK just across from beach
3.7
Overall I would not go back to this hotel. The hotel is showing its age and lacks mainteance. There is a budget feel to the rooms and the service. This is not a 4 star hotel, it cater for largely tour groups. If you have difficulty climbing stairs avoid. I watched several people really struggling to climb the many stairs to their rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid this hotel.
Anna K. Groups Russia, April 2, 2010
It was fun

the rooms,swimming pool
9
We were staying with a group of friends. It was a lot of fun. Lots of restaurants in the area.the breakfast was nice, It's 2 minutes from the sea. The view from the balcony is beautiful.The staff is very nice. The swimming pool is fun and the cocktail's happy hour.
Hotel Feature Tip: every evening there is a free transfer to Patong beach from the hotel.
Maria C. Families with young children Denmark, April 1, 2010
Great hotel

Close to beach and town, but still quiet at night. Great rooms, pools and service
10
At this hotel you really get value for money. The staff are sweet and helpful, and the rooms are great. The hotel have two large pools, and you can always get a sunbed if you like. The hotel is great for children of any age, because there are a lot of things to play with in the pool. The standard at this hotel is great and the cleaning is nice to. If we ever get back to Phuket, we would definitely stay at Tropical Garden again... The hotel is great.
Aaron K. Couples Australia, March 21, 2010
great stay

great location close to quiet beach good reaterants all 2minutes walk friendly staff
9.7
we stayed 7 nights had the best veiw we've ever seen freindly helpful staff clean room clean pool and general area we had great breakfasts we didnt want to leave it seemed to be the best place we saw around all of kata karon and patong beaches the best resterants were all within a few hundred meters thankyou for a lovely week
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: elephant trek and snake monkey show organised from hotel was great value
Sumit S. Families with young children India, March 15, 2010
Tropical Garden Resort

1. Having a very nice view of Kata Beach. 2. Hardly 5mins walk to the beutiful Kata beach 4. Rooms are well-decorated & spacious
9
We atayed two days in Tropical Garden Resort & enjoyed a lot.You can have a nice view of Kata Pool Lobby.
Randy T. Groups Lebanon, March 5, 2010
Not bad, good proximity to the beach!

spacious room and balcony, 2 min walking distance to the beach, large breakfast buffet, nice swimming pool
7.3
The hotel in general was good, walking distance to the beach. My balcony wasn't overlooking the beach, but it was decently spacious. The staff was helpful. And in the hotel there is a tour booking agency where you can bargain for good deals. The breakfast selection was large and they cook the egg in front of you the way you like it with the ingredients that you choose. The swimming pool is nice as well, in case you decide to skip the overcrowded beach.
Marek S. Groups Czech Republic, February 10, 2010
good

near to the beach, nice view from balcony, near to a swimming pool, very good breakfast buffet.
8
very nice resort, near to shopping, restaurants, beach. i am satisfied with this resort.
John W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2010
tropical gardens phuket

lovely setting,looking over kata beach
6.3
It was stated as a four star resort,i have got to say three star is about correct. The rooms are a good size & adequate,but they are looking a little old & dated & could do with a refurb.Two very nice swimming pools with spa set by the pool,from the pool the view over the bay is great. Idea walking distance to some very good restaurants
Restaurant Tip: make sure you dine at the boathouse
Robert S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2010
Nice looking hotel

It is very close to the beach. It cost about when taking meter taxi from airport. Hotel is big and the rooms are clean and have a nice view of the ocean.
8.7
The hotel room was nice. It was clean adn had hot water and provided 2 free bottles of water. It had nice view of ocean and also had happy hour which was half off drinks. The frozen Margaritas tasted very good. But when it came time to leave very early in the morning no hotel service was available neither was any taxi available. I think I left at 4:30 AM and there was no taxi to take me to airport. I walked 2-3 blocks thinking maybe I will find one. I did not. Good thing I traveled very lite. I found some guy who had motor bike who said who would take me f I said OK. I had only a backpack. If I had other luggage I would of missed my plane and had to pay extra for a much later flight out. I would not stay here again only because I need taxi service very early in the morning and no taxi service was available.
Michael L. Couples Australia, January 13, 2010
Tropical Garden Resort

Location - just a hop over to the beach and short walk to market stalls and restaurants
6.3
We booked a room with a spa and were given a very standard room without. We chose to stay at Kata Beach so we were close to Wat Chalong, Big Buddha and Kok Chang Elephant trekking. The sightseeing was great!
Nightlife Tip: Oasis tapas bar is a lot of fun, with great food and entertainment and it's just across the road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse CoffeeChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business CenterChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07