or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Alaa S. Families with young children Qatar, February 2, 2015
Nice

Location , stuff, decoration
7
Very good
Radmacher A. Couples Romania, January 28, 2015
Good location

Location and pool
7
Was ok. Good location. Towels are dirty.Staff are lazy. For the money you pay is ok.
Vinoth K. Couples India, January 5, 2015
Good

Good beach location, sea facing view and rooms are clean and neat
9.3
Carrie M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2015
Stay somewhere else!

location
6.3
I booked an airport transfer and nobody showed. I took a cab. Arrived there and the cab dropped me at the bottom of the hill. Nobody helped with my bag. Front desk was very unorganized and some of the employees spoke little English. I requested an early check in - room wasn't ready. I came back at 2 pm (when asked too) room still wasn't ready. Finally taken to my room at 2:40. It was at the very back of the hotel (over 150 stairs, not steps). Bugs in room, dirty bed covers, nasty shower curtain, sometimes warm water, unappealing breakfast, pool staff were nice but really slow. In the end, They TRIED to charge me for the transport.
Yik Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2014
None

Clean
7.7
Srinivasa R. Couples India, August 7, 2013
Fantastic ocean view .value for money

Ocean view ,great break fast,good pool
9.3
Our stay was fantastic and memorable .The room with ocean view are really amazing.the check in was so fast ,the intern staff was so quick in arranging the room and she is pretty smiling and beautiful .The best things about this very big resort is very close to the beach just 2 min and you can find great sea food restaurants near by,you should not miss eating at these restaurants .The breakfast has lot of varieties and hotel staff was very really nice.The only problem with this resort is you need to climb lot of steps he'll lot,please insist the rooms close to the reception,and horrible thing is wifi is not free in rooms 200/2 hour this is ridiculously high.But the resort has pretty good value for money.
Muhammad O. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2013
Stay near the beach!

its a walking distance to the beach. Shops, night market & restaurant were easily assessable. And easily to rent a car of motorcycle there.
9
We were outdoor the whole time but nevertheless the stay was comfy and the sea view was amazing during the day.
Gary H. Couples October 18, 2012
Great hotel with accommodating staff.

Very close to a beautiful beach.
9
Great hotel, a little dated but parts of it are in the process of getting renovated. Our group all got an upgrade to a better room, we guessed this was due to low season at the hotel. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast buffet is pretty good, I ate there everyday and found myself not having lunch as I was really full. I would defiantly stay there again!
Gary H. Groups October 18, 2012
A good, clean hotel with brilliant staff

Excellent location to the beach
9
i would definatly stay here again. the staff were wonderful and acomodating. the cost of the hotel is particularly reasonable. the hotel itself was obviously built along time ago but there were clear signs that the hotel were renovating it. the breakfast choice was excellent, especially enjoyed the chef at the egg station!! would stay here again
Abdulla J. United Arab Emirates, April 21, 2011
normal

not cllean
5.3
hi, sorry to tell that : its not clean hotel, look like old and the big problem for me its the room : not clean, the A/C hot and leking water , and about the spa i did not used it coz its not working like a steam or sona and the jakuzzi and they change my room and its same . i did not used the spa
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its not clean hotel and the location its in the ciy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06