Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse Coffee Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business Center Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Wafaa A. Families with older children Kuwait, January 5, 2014
Great

Close to kata beach ,
8
Well when I first entered the room it was disaster and shocked there are many stains on bed sheets and blood stains on bed cover I insisted that they change the whole things . And after they did I was still disgusted to sleep but what to do it was new year and all hotels fully booked . We dressed and went to the party and although I paid 130 US dollars each yet they charged me for Pepsi and water . The pools were dark in color not so clear , I don't know if they clean it ? Daily ? Didn't try breakfast but was ok. We ate near by cafe . The beach was across the road and this made my stay . Our room was in Block two not so far to climbe. Staff were ok though took really long time to respond to our call about broken safe , air con unit noise . The net was free in lobby only . Bathroom was basic , good water pressure . Last day ther electricity was cut and didn't come back until 4 am and we were socked in sweat , no generator !!!!
Kate H. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
Amazing view...Dirty bed linens

View, Pool, View
3.3
The staff did not speak English well and we had to take three different staircases and hallways and elevators to get to our room. The views of the water from our balcony was amazing though but it was a far walk. We requested a big bed and they pushed to full beds together to make a big bed and the sheets were dirty. They had food stains all over them and there was mold in a few spots. We had them change that right away. The bathroom was not the greatest, very outdated. Our towels were awful and fraying and looked used. The pools were great and there were pool bars also. My friends room was much cleaner and nicer. the view is the best part of this hotel.
Md R. Couples Bangladesh, December 29, 2013
A nice relaxing stay with beach walks and relaxing

Amazing sea view, Lovely Rooms, Excellent value for money
8
This place provided great value for money, compared to the prices we paid in other hotels that we stayed in. The room was nice and spacious with a beautiful view of the sea and swimming pool. Staff was helpful and friendly and spoke good English. The beach was just a couple of minutes away and there was no shortage of shops, restaurants and spas in the vicinity. Kata area was much quieter than Patong, and had a much better crowd.
Michael A. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Beautiful view with no hot water, power or lights

View, pool, breakfast
6.3
It was quite beautiful and well located but at various times nearly everything failed to work. We were stuck in the lift, had no hot water, no lights, no power and the internet failed to work. Our room phone never worked for the whole stay. Things did get fixed until the next problem. We liked the hotel despite all this as it was a good location and comfortable provided you adapted to the many on going problems. The breakfast was great and we had an outstanding view. Staff spoke very poor English and were not very helpful or friendly.
Gayeon C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 25, 2013
close to the KATA BEACH

good location, beautiful resort, they have 3 pools include chlid pool.
8
i had been great time when i stayed. you can go to the kata beach in 5 minute. in front of hotel, there was an exchange shop. they got good price. ocean view is so great! they got free wifi in the lobby only.
Josh S. Couples New Zealand, December 24, 2013
Not bad if you are looking for a cheaper hotel

Nice room, nice view, comfortable bed
5.3
Nice room, terrible breakfast, tonnes of Russians! Beach was too busy.
Phil H. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2013
not to bad. but read room review. got upgraded

location. pool
5.7
Smokers room smelt and very musty beds. Aircond lft my nose blocked
Ann J. Couples Sweden, December 18, 2013
Many stairs

Location, size of the room and view
6.7
Many stairs and elevators to get to the room, but it had a really nice view over the beaches.
Eva H. Groups Norway, November 11, 2013
Great hotel, many different prices.

Nice, big room. Good location. Fantastic view!
7.3
After searching and asking for the best prices, we settled on Agoda. The hotel was nice and tidy. Good service although a little old... Top floor ocean view was fantastic!
Brad R. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
noisy hotel

pool, gardens, close to the beach
5.3
stayed for 2 nights first night we travelled all day with a child everyone very tired. the hotel has a band playing really loud until 10.30pm at night the room was vibrating because of the noise. there was nobody even outside listening to the band yet they still played loud music. not relaxing and couldn't sleep until after 11pm everyone too tired the next day to enjoy it, as we planned. do not stay here very loud and not relaxing. kata is also very busy and dangerous to walk around because of narrow streets and rude drivers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse CoffeeChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business CenterChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01