Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic Seaview Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Stephanie D. Couples Canada, February 20, 2015
Great value

Location, beautiful beach, good value
8
Peter S. Groups Slovakia, February 17, 2015
definitely satisfied

breakfast, rooms, close to Kata beach
10
We are from Slovakia and this was my second time in Thailand and my boyfriends 8th time so I can tell we know what is good and bad about hotels. Our stay at the ChGR was very comfortable, we liked everything about the hotel. The breakfast was always delicious and there were lot of food to choose from. I have read reviews from this hotel before our trip, that the breakfast was always the same, but you dont have to eat eggs every day so its not true People who have been in Thailand before know that the best food is on the streets so I think its unneccesary to have AllInclusive. Anyway, the rooms were clean, the maids were sometimes in a bad mood but we didnt really care It happend maybe two times that we have a little lizard on the wall but it doesnt bite or anything so you dont have to worry its normal (i have seen and experienced worst things than that ) We have had a beautiful view from to room, so it was very nice to wake up to a view like this I would like to admire one receptionist, i dont know her name but I know she is from Philippines. She cared about the guests all the time, asking if there is any problem with the room or anything. She was very attentive. So the only one thing I didnt like were the stairs. There are lot of stairs in the hotel, but i am a very positive person and after delicious food in my tummy it was just a little excercise. I recommend this hotel to everyone
Eckhard Z. Couples Germany, February 15, 2015
Good

Location roomview
8
Very good
Alaa S. Families with young children Qatar, February 2, 2015
Nice

Location , stuff, decoration
7
Very good
Radmacher A. Couples Romania, January 28, 2015
Good location

Location and pool
7
Was ok. Good location. Towels are dirty.Staff are lazy. For the money you pay is ok.
Vinoth K. Couples India, January 5, 2015
Good

Good beach location, sea facing view and rooms are clean and neat
9.3
Carrie M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2015
Stay somewhere else!

location
6.3
I booked an airport transfer and nobody showed. I took a cab. Arrived there and the cab dropped me at the bottom of the hill. Nobody helped with my bag. Front desk was very unorganized and some of the employees spoke little English. I requested an early check in - room wasn't ready. I came back at 2 pm (when asked too) room still wasn't ready. Finally taken to my room at 2:40. It was at the very back of the hotel (over 150 stairs, not steps). Bugs in room, dirty bed covers, nasty shower curtain, sometimes warm water, unappealing breakfast, pool staff were nice but really slow. In the end, They TRIED to charge me for the transport.
Yik Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2014
None

Clean
7.7
Srinivasa R. Couples India, August 7, 2013
Fantastic ocean view .value for money

Ocean view ,great break fast,good pool
9.3
Our stay was fantastic and memorable .The room with ocean view are really amazing.the check in was so fast ,the intern staff was so quick in arranging the room and she is pretty smiling and beautiful .The best things about this very big resort is very close to the beach just 2 min and you can find great sea food restaurants near by,you should not miss eating at these restaurants .The breakfast has lot of varieties and hotel staff was very really nice.The only problem with this resort is you need to climb lot of steps he'll lot,please insist the rooms close to the reception,and horrible thing is wifi is not free in rooms 200/2 hour this is ridiculously high.But the resort has pretty good value for money.
Muhammad O. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2013
Stay near the beach!

its a walking distance to the beach. Shops, night market & restaurant were easily assessable. And easily to rent a car of motorcycle there.
9
We were outdoor the whole time but nevertheless the stay was comfy and the sea view was amazing during the day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata BeachChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - BeachChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B01