or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse Coffee Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business Center Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
606 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Heather P. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
fantastic once we changed rooms

view, food, beach
9.7
when we arrived we where surprised there where no lifts from reception to your room, you had to walk several flights before getting to the lift? got to our room and to be honest we where not happy the room was very dark,opened the curtains to the patio to find we had no view only a rubbish dump below,we changed rooms for an extra 500 baht per night which was much better more bright and a fantastic sea view,overall the hotel was in a very good location,very friendly staff,and the resterant food was beautiful
Rinrada M. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2013
เห็นวิวทะเล สระว่ายน้ำสวย ใกล้แหล่งช็อปปิ้ง สะดวก

วิวสวย สะดวก ใกล้ทะเล อาหารอร่อย
8.7
ประทับใจ สถานที่โอ่โถง พนักงานบริการดี อาหารเช้าหลากหลาย วิวสวย
Rinrada M. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2013
โรงแรมใหญ่ หรูหรา ติดชายหาด ห้องพักกว้างสะอาด สวย

วิวสวย มีสระว่ายน้ำ ห้องพักสวย
6.3
ชอบมาก จะมาพักอีก สะดวก ใกล้ชายหาดมาก มีที่ช๊อปยามค่ำคืนมีของกินเยอะ
Keith T. Families with young children Singapore, July 5, 2013
Ultimate relaxation!

The price!! Spaciousness of the room and proximity to restaurants
7.7
Got a really good deal from Agoda.com for the room so any shortcomings were easily forgiven! Room was big and comfortable enough for 4 of us (had my 2 young kids with me). The bathtub might need some repair, the shower head couldn't be adjusted and the drain plug was missing. Kids loved the pool and went whenever we had sunshine. The tiles around the pool were sharp and some were broken, so we had to take care no one cut themselves on it. Room service was alright, pricey just like any other restaurant in Kata. Loved the proximity to the beach!
Marie-Louise U. Couples Netherlands, June 29, 2013
Good hotel

swimming pools with bar, close to beach, balcony
7.7
The room on the sea side of the hotel was a bit noisy at night, because of the false singing artist, who did the same five songs every night, in the hotel restaurant.
Daryl T. Couples Australia, June 25, 2013
Comfotable setting/location

Staff,pool,location
7.7
Only drawback power outage when stuck in lift & no help at hand. Require training in such circumstances.
Jenny B. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
Good hotel and value

The bed, service and location
9
It was good. We had a pleasant stay. The hotel was clean enough and bed was ok.
Tareq K. Couples Palestinian Territory, May 25, 2013
Nice hotel with nice views. The staff is fine.

Quite, Sea View & nive pool
5.7
Nice hotel with a friendly staff. The problem is that the internet is expensive, The breakfast is not good enough and has no renewing, The sheets are not clean. However, in general it's nice hotel.
Shu H. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2013
great, awesome

friendly staff, ocean view, clean
7.7
this hotel has everything good.. i do not know about the meals or restaurant.. but everything else is good.. friendly staff, clean room, comfortable etc. however, this hotel does not provide FREE wifi.. this is the only bad thing i would say.. To access to the wifi, there is a charges... 100 baht for 2 hours.. too bad... besides, i think Kata Beach is the more beautiful Beach compared to Karon and Patong.. cleaner, clearer, less stone or shell. but no sport activities at Kata Beach.. the restaurants near the Beach sell food at higher price due to tourism.. to get cheaper food, you must go to the town or off the beach..
Amanda F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2013
Nice location, interesting guests

Pool, Location and Breakfast
5.7
Our stay was nice. Our room was very heavily perfumed when we first arrived. This smell did not go away or dissipate. We talked with the front desk staff and they quickly sent up housekeeping. The housekeeping brought more room spray. We did not allow them to spray anymore. I believe that the intent was to cover up the smell of smoke. I recommend making rooms smoking and non smoking to avoid this problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse CoffeeChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business CenterChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07