or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse Coffee Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business Center Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Josh S. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2013
Clean room, close to beach, nice swimming pool

Clean room, close to beach, nice swimming pool
7.7
Melissa C. Couples Australia, April 10, 2013
Totally relaxing! We loved our stay here.

Pool, breakfast, friendly staff
9
Wonderful stay for 4 nights here. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was very nice and had a wide variety of foods to choose from. The surrounding gardens within the hotel were also very nice. Our room had an amazing view over Kata Beach and the hotel pool area. We also loved that shops and great restaurants were within 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. Will definitely stay here again, especially in the Kata Beach area. Thank you.
Josh S. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2013
Nice View, Clean, Useless staff

Nice View, 5 mins walk from the beach, nice swimming pools
7.7
Pamela L. Couples Canada, April 5, 2013
Short Walk to the Beach, nice pool

The pool, location to main street
6.3
We purchased our room last minute. The room did not look as nice as the pictures, we needed wifi to get in contact with some friends who were saying at another hotel, but it was not included. For the price we paid, we felt it should be included. Also it was quite the maze to our room which we thought was an inconvenient set up for a building/hotel. The elevators are very outdated. On a positive note, the staff at front desk was friendly and it was a quick 3 minute walk to beach from the lobby.
Miguel M. Solo travelers Venezuela, March 24, 2013
Exactly what I was looking. Clean and affordable

Centrally located, easy access to public transportation and beach access
8
Matthias K. Couples Switzerland, March 11, 2013
relaxing and quiet

the seaview, quiet and outdoor breakfast
6.7
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend in a lovely seaview room. The hotel is not new but clean. Built on a hill it has many stairs to climb, but for us it was our daily exercise so we did not mind at all. It is only two minutes from the best beach, Kata Beach. There are lovely restaurants right on the beach, not cheap but outstanding menue and wines. The hotel is good for a few days to explore Phuket. It is quiet and that is a blessing since nightllife everywhere is so noisy and bothersome. We would come again.
Athnasia M. Couples Australia, March 7, 2013
Fantastic view but hotel and staff not so good

Fantastic uninterupted balcony views
6.3
We stayed at the tropical garden resort for five day. The balcony views were 1st class but the resort itself although clean, looked quite tired an in need of a refurbishment. The bed was extremely hard and our air conditioner was leaking water. The staff did not speak much english at all making it hard to communicate with them.
Alexandra W. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Lovely hotel with great views

The views
9.7
Had a great stay at the Tropical Garden Resort. The room was spacious, clean and the housekeeping staff were very friendly. Tootka the reservations manager provided exactly what I had asked for which was a room away from the pool (screaming children) and an early check-in as I arrived early in the morning and had an event to attend to before check-in time. I must admit there are a lot of stairs which didn't bother me but if you have knee or walking problems perhaps not the best place for you. In saying that I did notice most hotels around that area are on a steep incline so a big hill to walk up or some stairs is inevitable. If you're on a budget or a solo traveller like me this place is definitely the place for you. Would certainly consider staying there again.
Olivia C. Families with young children Canada, February 5, 2013
2.5 week long stay

Location: accross from the beach and not on a hill; ocean view; nice grounds and 2 pools
5.7
The hotel definitely is a 3 star, however for the discount price it was way too much in comparison with 4.5 star Resort. Breakfast buffet was international and was fair. More selection would be nice. Egg station was crazy crowded and sometimes you could not find an empty table, but you could take the food up to the room. Pools were one of the highlights. Room was a bit scruffy looking (walls, chipped furniture, very outdated bathroom) and the AC was very squeaky (high pitched sound when on). Staff was very friendly and tried to address issues). View was great. Many birds were on grounds and towards evening they all were quite loud. Imagine Hitchcock's The Birds.
Katherine D. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
Great location, nice rooms.

Excellent location, decent buffet breakfast, friendly staff, free beach towels for loan.
9
The location for this hotel was excellent. You literally walk down the driveway, cross the road to where a strip of restaurants are, then pass between the restaurants and you are on Kata beach. The beach was by far one of the nicest beaches we visited as it was long, but curved, with the end closest to the hotel full of rock pools. The water near the rocks was also quite good for inexperience snorkling who do not want to go to far out. The buffet breakfast at the hotel and featured all the usual (fruit, cereal, fried rice & noodles + meat, pancakes, pastry, omelets etc). The staff serving it were quite friendly, particularly the chef in charge of the making the omelets fresh. The pool was nice and clean and also had a basketball hoop + balls for people to play with. The hotel provided everyone with a pool towel for free, you simply had to sign for it when you got it (name, room number, how many you took) then sign for it when you returned it. You were also allowed to take these towels to the beach. The hotel itself is stretched over quite a large portion of land and our room was towards the back. The hotel layout seems a little bit like a maze, but they actually provide large maps next to the foothpaths. We were required to take the first elevator to the pool level, walk past the pool, up a flight of stairs, across a walkway, up another flight of stairs and then take another elevator to the second level at the back buildings. The walk was no where near as long as it sounds and they provide luggage service for both checking in and out. I do advise if you are less mobile to perhaps request a room towards the front. I would definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse CoffeeChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business CenterChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05