or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Bathroom Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private Balcony Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
617 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
Jenny B. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
Good hotel and value

The bed, service and location
9
It was good. We had a pleasant stay. The hotel was clean enough and bed was ok.
Tareq K. Couples Palestinian Territory, May 25, 2013
Nice hotel with nice views. The staff is fine.

Quite, Sea View & nive pool
5.7
Nice hotel with a friendly staff. The problem is that the internet is expensive, The breakfast is not good enough and has no renewing, The sheets are not clean. However, in general it's nice hotel.
Shu H. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2013
great, awesome

friendly staff, ocean view, clean
7.7
this hotel has everything good.. i do not know about the meals or restaurant.. but everything else is good.. friendly staff, clean room, comfortable etc. however, this hotel does not provide FREE wifi.. this is the only bad thing i would say.. To access to the wifi, there is a charges... 100 baht for 2 hours.. too bad... besides, i think Kata Beach is the more beautiful Beach compared to Karon and Patong.. cleaner, clearer, less stone or shell. but no sport activities at Kata Beach.. the restaurants near the Beach sell food at higher price due to tourism.. to get cheaper food, you must go to the town or off the beach..
Amanda F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2013
Nice location, interesting guests

Pool, Location and Breakfast
5.7
Our stay was nice. Our room was very heavily perfumed when we first arrived. This smell did not go away or dissipate. We talked with the front desk staff and they quickly sent up housekeeping. The housekeeping brought more room spray. We did not allow them to spray anymore. I believe that the intent was to cover up the smell of smoke. I recommend making rooms smoking and non smoking to avoid this problem.
Dilip P. Families with older children India, May 3, 2013
Great hotel and great location

The staff were very friendly, the location was great and it was just a 3 minute walk to the beach (better than staying in expensive hotels on the beach), the view from the room was just fantastic
8.3
Josh S. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2013
Clean room, close to beach, nice swimming pool

Clean room, close to beach, nice swimming pool
7.7
Melissa C. Couples Australia, April 10, 2013
Totally relaxing! We loved our stay here.

Pool, breakfast, friendly staff
9
Wonderful stay for 4 nights here. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was very nice and had a wide variety of foods to choose from. The surrounding gardens within the hotel were also very nice. Our room had an amazing view over Kata Beach and the hotel pool area. We also loved that shops and great restaurants were within 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. Will definitely stay here again, especially in the Kata Beach area. Thank you.
Josh S. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2013
Nice View, Clean, Useless staff

Nice View, 5 mins walk from the beach, nice swimming pools
7.7
Pamela L. Couples Canada, April 5, 2013
Short Walk to the Beach, nice pool

The pool, location to main street
6.3
We purchased our room last minute. The room did not look as nice as the pictures, we needed wifi to get in contact with some friends who were saying at another hotel, but it was not included. For the price we paid, we felt it should be included. Also it was quite the maze to our room which we thought was an inconvenient set up for a building/hotel. The elevators are very outdated. On a positive note, the staff at front desk was friendly and it was a quick 3 minute walk to beach from the lobby.
Miguel M. Solo travelers Venezuela, March 24, 2013
Exactly what I was looking. Clean and affordable

Centrally located, easy access to public transportation and beach access
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata BeachChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room with Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - BathroomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Room - Private BalconyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04