My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Garden Resort

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Garden Resort

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse Coffee Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business Center Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Kochaporn N. Families with older children Thailand, November 1, 2012
Perfect to the price

Family friendly paradise
9.7
Went there with teenage children and friends. Used four rooms, all with seawiev. Amazing to walk out on the balcony and watch the blue sea with an small island decorative placed in front of you. Everything worked perfectly in all rooms. Staff were helpful and kind at all time. If you don't like stairs, then please don't go here and make complaints about this. Two good swimming pools. Beach access in two minutes from hotel and no need to were more than swimwear to go there. If your shy then maybe a towel. Breakfast is good with many choices between western and thai dishes. Thai/Danish family/friends
Sapna P. Groups United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
clean, slow service, unorganised

when we eventually got the correct room it was true to the advertisement
7
even though I had contacted the hotel twice before leaving London and was reassured that they were awaiting our arrival they had given our room away to someone else and made us waot for half an hour at 1am when we arrived to sort out another room! restuarant was also inefficient and they didn't understand English properly hence we only receieved half of our order!
Henrik H. Couples Denmark, October 31, 2012
Becoming tired, full of package holiday tourists

Great view of the beach
4.3
The rooms are much more tired than during our last stay The buffet breakfast has absolutely no variety Main pool was drained for repair Reception staff were friendly but unhelpful No longer one of our recommended hotels
Colleen B. Families with older children Australia, October 30, 2012
very clean comfortable, service with a smile

central position, fabulous views
9.7
This is our second stay there, very happy with service, helpful staff, rooms in keeping with traditional Thai decor and all very comfortable
Sheila O. Couples Brazil, October 25, 2012
Beautiful view

Near to the beach
8.3
There are a lot of stairs! The deluxe Sea view, is on the 6th floor, and there is elvator to 4th floor... I realy get tired!! But the view was so beautiful as on the picture...
Wayne H. Solo travelers Canada, October 23, 2012
good location, value for money, rooms adequate

location, buffet breakfast
7.3
tayed here first time in July 2002 and decided to book again based on last-minute discount and knowledge of the area. Was booked into a room overlooking the front entrance; was bothered by street noise and especially by diesel fuel trucks refilling the hotel's generators. Also, there were a lot of dead mosquitos on the walls - hotel staff should take some time to clean these up. Air conditioner had only 2 settings: off and freezing. However, the price and location were very good, pool was clean and comfortable, the rooms off the street and near the pool looked much better. Friendly, helpful front desk staff, overall fairly good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you arrive at Phuket airport avoid the touts and booths pushing you to take a limousine taxi or a van to your hotel. Go out the front door of the airport, turn right and at the end of the building you will see the public taxi stand. Look for pink or green and yellow taxis with 'taxi meter' on the roof. They'll charge you about 400 baht to take you to any of the hotel areas on the west beaches whereas the limousine and van services charge 750 to 1000 baht.
Gary H. Couples October 18, 2012
Great hotel with accommodating staff.

Very close to a beautiful beach.
9
Great hotel, a little dated but parts of it are in the process of getting renovated. Our group all got an upgrade to a better room, we guessed this was due to low season at the hotel. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast buffet is pretty good, I ate there everyday and found myself not having lunch as I was really full. I would defiantly stay there again!
Gary H. Groups October 18, 2012
A good, clean hotel with brilliant staff

Excellent location to the beach
9
i would definatly stay here again. the staff were wonderful and acomodating. the cost of the hotel is particularly reasonable. the hotel itself was obviously built along time ago but there were clear signs that the hotel were renovating it. the breakfast choice was excellent, especially enjoyed the chef at the egg station!! would stay here again
Mickael C. Families with older children France, October 12, 2012
Very good location - good hotel for families

Great view on Kata beach for this bedroom
7.3
Stayed 5 nights there and it was a nice stay. Breakfast was quite good and bedrooms are ok regarding the price we pay. They have two nice swimming pools and the entrance of the hotel is just 50 meters from the beach by crossing only one street. No free wifi (had to pay 200 Baht for about 3h40min of internet).
Restaurant Tip: A few restaurants are on the street going to Kata main street and they are ok. There is classical restaurants and better restaurants (like a grilled meat restaurant).
Katherine M. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
good hotel

large rooms
8.7
We were really happy with the hotel for the price. The pool was nice, although we did not use it and breakfast was good. the beach was 2 minutes away as were all the restaurants etc. It was at one end of hte beach, which we liked.
Restaurant Tip: buy food from the various food stalls and take to beach with a beer from the mini markets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Summerhouse CoffeeChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Business CenterChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Pool BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Lobby BarChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Mali’s SpaChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Panoramic SeaviewChanalai Garden Resort Phuket - Kata Beach

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Garden Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05