Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
941 reviews

392 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (941)
Sort by:
Marine H. Couples France, August 6, 2013
Short but amazing

The quality and space
8.7
Report this review
Meagan R. Couples New Zealand, July 31, 2013
Great room great bath good size close to everythin

The bathroom, the pool, the location
10
Enjoyable, great value for money, great room. Very clean
Report this review
Catherine W. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
Nice clean, big rooms but rude staff

Adjoining rooms, big bed and clean
6.3
Overall Tropical Resort was an ok stay. The Deluxe rooms are spacious and well kept but quite dark. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is a first time visitor to Thailand or Kata as the staff are not very knowledgable or helpful. I think that majority of them don't speak English which can be hard if you are trying to find out local information. I did on one occasion ask a staff member at the front desk if she could call to make a reservation for me at a local restaurant, she replied she did not have their details. After I gave her the details she still would not make the local call for me which meant I had to call on my mobile on international rates. So, if you know your way around Kata/Phuket and want a well priced and clean room and don't mind getting really bad service, here's your place.
Report this review
Peter K. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
pleasant beach, night life and shopping stay

beac, pool, night life
7.7
We miscalculated our stay and the staff were very accommodating in allowing us to stay on longer utilising the same room. Were happy to offer advice about the area as well. Enjoyed the pool
Report this review
Dean B. Groups Australia, July 29, 2013
Hoteel is ok for the money, Can do better

pool, close to resteraunts, quite
5
Price in my opinion is too pricey for what you get, internet is extremely slow,
Report this review
Peter K. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Relaxing beach holiday

Proximity to beach, night life and restaurants
8
It was great to be able to relax in the pool after a hard day shopping or sight seeing. The staff were very helpful sometimes under trying circumstances.
Report this review
John H. Couples New Zealand, July 24, 2013
unbeatable value for money

very clean. easy access to a beautiful beach. large room with a comfortable bed
8.3
we stayed 19 nights and would stay there again ,really enjoyable . Thanks to Agoda we got a unbeatable deal , the bed was super comfortable ,and the breakfasts were very nice , didn't need lunch. Staff were always cleaning, polishing and scrubbing so the hotel was super clean. After 19 days there we were happy enough to want to stay there again . Only one very small negative was that the wi-fi was anything but fast ,other than that very very pleased with Tropical resort and Agoda.
Report this review
Alan J. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
easy going restfull hotel with all the emenities

Great location smaller hotel close to local restaraunts
7
great smaller hotel good size room well proportioned bathroom, good storage for clothes
Report this review
Michael F. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2013
Ok.

Location, rooms , lift .
6.3
Poor English skills staff, not always friendly
Report this review
Ketsirin S. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2013
nice bedroom , swimming pool and beautiful beach.

closed to the beach , wonderful swimming pool and nice room with comfortable bed and baht room.
7.3
very good i like the location of the hotel very much it's very closed to the beach just 5 mins by walk. but i not recommend about breakfast , not aroy, need to improve.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 392 reviews Next page
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Romantic Dining Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02