Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1012 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Roseanne A.
Australia
June 27, 2013
Amazing rooms, a bit far from patong
Rain shower, big clean room and bed, nice pool
24hr front desk was good to cster for delayed flightd. Rooms are amazing, best part is the shower. Housekeeping and room service is fast. Taxi service right outside. Would definitely come here again

James G.
Australia
June 26, 2013
Terrific room, great pool,bathroom very stylish,
Cleanliness and room design, free dvd's
Brilliant facilities, close to beach.. Very poor welcome, even worse the fat night clerk, However the greatest negative is appalling WIFI reception, this is only thing stopping me book-in next year....we'll wait and see.

Wei L.
Singapore
June 26, 2013
Good hotel but can be better
Large Room, Pool Access and Location
Stayed in the hotel from 20 to 23 Jun 13 as a couple. Summary of the Hotel: Pros: 1) The location of the hotel is good. Located among the local shops and restaurants and within walking distance. Kata Beach is also within walking distance. 2) The room was large. I got a room with pool access and very much like the pool. We spend quite some time using this facility. Cons: 1) Cleanliness of the room could be better. The floor of the room was sticky and basically we were with our footwear in the room all the time. Saw and killed two cockroaches during our stay. 2) WIFI was also non-existence in the room even though it is stated that the hotel provided free WIFI. Had to sit at certain spot in the room to access that pathetic one bar of signal for the WIFI and kept disconnecting. Only existence of WIFI was at the reception and breakfast area. 3) Breakfast was open air. Wondering if the birds did help themselves with the food though most of the trays were covered. Hygiene is an issue. Food for the breakfast was bland and tasteless, variety was too little. I usually quite a heavy breakfast in the hotel when i travel, but i ate less than half i usually eat. Overall it is an good hotel but i believe the better days are over and need to buck up on their maintenance of the facilities.

Jason S.
United States
June 17, 2013
Great Value
Good breakfast, good location and good bathroom layout

Pang S.
Singapore
June 13, 2013
Good pool and big room, value for money
Big Pool, Big Room , Convenient location
The service in this hotel is no good, ask for extra Pillow , do not have, ask to change room after our first night, even it was the low season, also do not have .But comparing the price to the surrounding hotel, it is value for money.

Ashley H.
United States
June 13, 2013
Stay was decent, nothing to write home about
Convenience to beach, accessibility to touristy stuff and taxi's
It was decent. The staff or event staff seemed to be getting a piece of the cut for recommendations to business; ie, they quoted us for a much higher price on an elephant trek and told us we wouldn't be able to do the elephants when we asked if we could just rent a taxi to take us there. We found a taxi around the corner that took us to do the elephants for a much cheaper price!

Pang S.
Singapore
June 12, 2013
big room and swimming pool with good price
big pool.big room.value for money

Li O.
Singapore
June 08, 2013
Good value although not luxurious
Large spacious room and balcony, all rooms have pool view, good price.
Got a good price through Agoda, maybe it was low season too. Nicely decorated, spacious room with large bathroom area. Enjoyed sitting at the balcony reading my book. Good wifi available free in the room. Breakfast was rather basic, with some cereals, fruits, bread and a few Asian cooked food. Good enough if you don't wish to go out, but there may be better breakfast outside. Overall a good value, clean, safe, no frills hotel (only frill was the nice pool). Oh if you are looking for massage I would recommend Mook Massage. Out the hotel turn right, walk along the main road about 5 min you will see it among a row of shops.

Katherine L.
United States
June 08, 2013
Great deal for your money.
Great price, clean and comfortable room, great pool.

Brandon H.
United States
June 06, 2013
disappointed
room was a good size for the price, the pool was nice and cool
Will not be coming back. The staff was unfriendly and did not speak English very well. Wifi was almost nonexistent, breakfast was way overpriced for what you got and lastly the hotel told us we could not plan any activities without booking through them which was a lie.