Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Romantic Dining Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
941 reviews

392 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (941)
Sort by:
Craig P. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Good location and pool area

spacious rooms, good breakfast, pleasant staff and good pool area
7.7
only spent 2 days here before heading to patong but a relaxing and comfortable stay it was. good breakfast and pool area that i would liked to have enjoyed except for the weather. (rain) friendly staff and the room was comfortable and a good size.
Report this review
Tammy N. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2012
great location & most staff very helpful

pool and massage by pool excellent
7
The room was large but smelt very musty, the bedlinen in particular. I asked it to be changed on day 2 and it was much better. I enjoyed my stay however but due the the people in the room above stomping around at all hours and waking me up (heavy sleeper) i moved to another hotel in the area. Request a top floor room :) it was well priced on the special i got it for
Report this review
Kristin Z. Couples United States of America, February 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel but a little far from the beach

Great pool
6.7
The hotel itself was quite nice but we weren't thrilled with the location. The pool was beautiful and the rooms were minimalist but large and clean. The balcony was great and we sat out and enjoyed the view quite often. We didn't like that it was loud at night with the bars downstairs and it was too far from the beach for our preference. If you're into nightlife and shopping, this would be a great choice. If you're looking for a beach resort, look elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: The Two Chefs Restaurant was an amazing highlight to our trip. Gourmet foods that were as beautiful as they were delicious!
Report this review
Mathieu S. Couples France, February 11, 2012
nice location and great food

swimming pool, breakfast, high standard of the hotel
9.7
I chose it because of the reviews made by previous customers. I was very pleased. We were upgraded the first night with a room next to the pool. Hotel was full after that, always a good sign. Tried the restaurant one night. Very good, a bit more expensive than other restaurants on the street but it was worth it. We stayed 4 nights in Kata, and we enjoyed it very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massages at the hotel were quite good.
Report this review
James E. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

spacious rooms,good air-con,great pool,very convienent for restaurants & bars,beach 10 mins walk.
8.3
myself & my wife really enjoyed our hol here,staff were friendly & helpfull.Spacious rooms, comfy bed ,good shower, pool was great and all resort amemities within a short walk
Hotel Feature Tip: deluxe rooms with pool access excellent
Report this review
Greg M. Couples Canada, January 17, 2012
Great Stay

friendly staff, good breakfast, close to Kata Beach
7.7
our stary was absolutely fantastic..the resort staff were very friendly and helpful.. two things that need addressing: 1. wifi access -- in today's age, it should be complimentary. 2. mattress -- very old and in very poor shape, requires replacement
Restaurant Tip: stay away from the perceived 'trendy' spots and the 'two can dine for xxx' places..walk around, find local restaurents as they are much more economical, the food is fantastic -- my wife and I would order 3-4 dishes and share -- more than enough food!
Report this review
Marion G. Couples France, January 17, 2012
As the lady said "Go elsewhere"

none
2
landing at 1.30am learning that internet is 3 dollars/ hour discovering the most run-down furniture you have ever seen for a 4 stars resort in the whole lifetime of traveling across the globe getting two single bed instead of a double bed [so 4 nights sleeping separatly from your husband - how nice -] laying your head on a pillow with a giant stain laying your body on sheets with giant yellow/ orange stains taking a shower where years of molds have settled being unable to use your safe because it is locked being unable to make tea and coffee because the tea kettle is dirty of coffee stains and mildew not getting up because they forgot the wake-up call being unable to eat anything at the 6$/ person breakfast because everything is baked or pork based and you are vegetarian going to complain about the issues you face: - but both receptionists do no speak english - the manager did not come today at 9am as she was supposed to - being told if you don't like it - go elsewhere - [yes, it is true] - having to receive help from the tour lady who is the only who speaks english and who didn't make fun of us - having to explain to the receptionist that if i pay for a hotel and if there is a stain on my pillow - she must say on the behalf of the hotel that she is sorry and to stop giving me an attitude! this was very bad but she said "let's change room"- a terrible customer service! - all rooms are this way- once we saw the other room, it was worse, more broken down furnitures, stains and smells so we decided to keep ours as is. - the housekeeper came and changed sheets/ the kettle but the new sheets she put were dirty as well, so she kept trying to find some that were clean and after 4 tries she finally was able to give us a decent set of sheets! avoid the tropical resort, give credit to what the receptionist said :"if you didn't like the stain on your pillow go elsewhere"
Report this review
Lauren B. Solo travelers South Africa, January 13, 2012
Russia by the sea

lovely room
7
If you're russian, this hotel is for you! Lovely rooms, very large and clean. Nice pool area but small. Not much english spoken and staff look like they need a holiday. The pool staff act as if they are doing you a favour. Breakfast ok, no complaints. The tour lady is great and very friendly.
Report this review
Brett H. Business travelers United States of America, January 6, 2012
second time back...nice amenities, unique rooms

swim up pool!
6.3
after seeing my friend's room last time we were there, I had to book my next trip at the Tropical Resort... A bit expensive for Thailand, but the view from the balcony to the pool below is great. Also has towels to take to beach, on site bar, restaurant and massage.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't let them try to switch you to their sister hotel The Tropical Garden Resort...not the same!
Report this review
Emoke B. Couples Slovakia, January 6, 2012
A real disappointment

Nice enough rooms, 10 minutes walk to the beach.
4.3
Unhelpful and rude staff, poor service, disappointing food. The bed was uncomfortable, you could feel every single spring of the mattress between your ribs. The hotel is on a busy street. The pool closes at 7pm, massage between 10am and 6pm provided that the messuses don't wonder off and forget to come back. The massage is not exactly relaxing with the full view and noise of the street traffic as well as the screaming crowd in the pool. The hotel couldn't/wouldn't book us a taxi to take us to the airport the next morning. They told us that all taxis were booked and we should go find one on the street (there weren't any).
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 392 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Romantic Dining Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02