Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1012 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Carl M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Pool Access Room - Value for Money
Pool Access from Room
we booked a pool access room for 3 nights and were very pleased with the room. the bathroom was huge and had lovely deep bath and large shower room. the room was very large and had lcd, dvd player and all conveniences including electric lighted magnifying mirror for the ladies! we spent many hours relaxing and reading on the chairs outside our room with direct pool access - we loved it. staff very friendly and housekeeper real sweetie. we found the place pretty clean, although a bit more windowlene would not go a miss on the toilet door. the swimming pool was lovely but on the 4th day i felt it was not getting cleaned daily. we felt this was extremely good value for pool access room and i would stay again, but i must mention the cockroaches. on the first night we fly-sprayed before we went out as we normally do in our hotels to kill any possible mosquitoes lurking around. when we got home we found a dying cockroach that we moved out of the room. at 4am in the morning i was woken with cockroach on my chest/neck area in bed! obviously looking for his mate. next day we sprayed thoroughly the entire room and find 2 more. after that we did not have any more issues in the room for the next 2 nights, although we did see one crawl out of the drain on our pool access porch area on night. so would suggest they step up their pest control.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

James C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel close the beach and town
nice pool, close to beach, beach towels provided, nice breakfast, nice rooms.
Very nice hotel, with nice rooms and nice pool, 5 min walk from beach. Beach and pool towels provided in hotel. Rooms although nice the bathroom is very open to the bedroom and leaves nothing to the imagination "no privacy". Besides that everything was fine. Breakfast was a big buffet and was a choice of thai or continental food.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

HAIYING W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good hotel and service
Nice swimming pool
We have a good stay at this hotel, and really enjoy the swwimming pool, staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Albert M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good Location and modern rooms
Very nice size bedroom/bathroom. small complex, close to beach and shops
We had good time overall, a shame it was let down by a constant ant problem in our room and the breakfast was very ordinary!good value a day
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Thomas C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel didn't leave the pool! Friendly staff
No noise at nights! Huge beds, clean room
House keepers were really good always kept the room spotless everyday. We had a room with ocean views was lovely in the evenings. If wifi was included in the price the hotel it would be better. Everyone uses wifi and Internet these days So it should be accessable with no extra cost. But no biggie it's for 100mins But you only realised how far 100 mins goes after its finished
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Abduroauf E. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great hotel with a lovely pool
The great pool that wraps around the hotel
Tropical resort was a lovely hotel. Our rooms were nice and big and the bathrooms were open plan and very spacious. The pool was great with all the jets and fountains. The beach was within walking distance and there is a taxi rank right outside the entrance to the hotel. The breakfast was not that great though and not worth the money.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Danny F. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great Location. Nice Rooms. Good Service
Location and Room
Nice room design. The hotel fulfiled completely all what was promised on Agoda. The Hotel close to everything.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

afshan M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Great hotel with a reasonable price
Nice pool, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, great location
We were so pleased with this hotel that we extended our stay there to a total of two weeks. Very comfortable and pleasant and close to all fun activities.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Craig P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location and pool area
spacious rooms, good breakfast, pleasant staff and good pool area
only spent 2 days here before heading to patong but a relaxing and comfortable stay it was. good breakfast and pool area that i would liked to have enjoyed except for the weather. (rain) friendly staff and the room was comfortable and a good size.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Louise C. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012
Very nice hotel!
Lovely room, nice staff, nice pool
This is the best hotel I have ever tried. The room was beautiful with many nice details. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 10, 2012