Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Romantic Dining Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 910 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (910)
Sort by:
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, October 24, 2010
A Perfect Stay

Excellent room and fantastic swimming pool
8.7
The room we had was really nice - spacious, tidy and with modern design. The swimming pool is large and the hotel is close to Kata Beach (2-3 mins drive). I'd say our stay at this resort is value-for-money and I'd definitely come again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are a lot of western and italian restaurants in the area.
Report this review
Lim J. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2010
Great, quaint resort

Nice clean premises, beautiful design
7.3
Everything was great. The room was clean and nicely designed, the pool was beautiful and the staff were friendly. Didn't try the breakfast but it certainly looked good. . Overall, we had a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a town bus which passes by the resort every hour or so, and goes to karon/phuket town for only 30baht.
Report this review
Ma. R. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2010
nice room for singles/couples/no kids

room access to swimming pool with jacuzzi, 5 minute-walk to beach shore, near restauarant, 7/11, quiet area during night time
7.3
nice place to stay especially when you want a place where you could sleep quietly at night... romantic room perfect for singles who want to relax, for couples on honeymoon as the hotel has this requirement for guests to be 12 years old onwards... nice swimming pool, the rooms have access to swimming pool and jacuzzi.... the only problem i experienced was on the 2nd day, my room card was defective, it seems that the card slot was a bit loose so the the lights and ACU keeps on switching off but managed to get help from friendly staff to come over the place and check it for us... Nevertheless, i would definitely still recommend this hotel to my friends coz i really enjoyed my stay here.
Report this review
Arthur D. Couples Australia, September 23, 2010
Tropical Resort

The hotel is in a great location close to beach shops and resteraunts.
8.3
We arrived at the Tropical Resort September and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and the location was great. The breakfeast was average but the room was very clean and the pool was fantast. The staff had difficulty in understanding us as most of them couldn't really speak English. Overall we had a great time and when I do go back to Phyket I will be staying at the Tropical Resort great value for your money.
Report this review
Jessica V. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2010
Clean, Nice Pool

Nice Pool, Nice comfortable rooms
6.7
The hotel was nice and clean. The room was very nice and comfortable. The pool was also great. The restaurant didn't have many options. The hotel is located in between two areas of town. You have to walk about 10 minutes in either direction before getting to areas with lots of shops and restaurants. It is not that bad of a walk, but there are places in the same price range/amenities closer to town. It is a 10 minute walk past the sewage river to get to beach-not the most pleasant walk. Overall it was a nice hotel, but there are other places in the same price range that offer more (like free wifi, closer beach access, more food options, etc).
Report this review
Robert G. Groups Australia, September 11, 2010
Tropical resort

Pool, food
9.7
The tropical resort has a fabulous long and large pool, very clean. One of the nicest at this price range. Breakfast was excellent. Location is good, only a short walk to the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Reasonable rate for Internet access. We enjoyed our stay here very much.
Report this review
Richard F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2010
Nice but not great

Nice room, good location
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and although overall it is a nice hotel I seem to be less impressed each time I visit. The rooms are nice and have many fine amenities such as DVD player, tea kettle, hair dryer, stocked mini-bar but the staff and cleaning crew seem to be less engaged, lack of English skills perhaps. I have never seen a manager at this hotel and at times have had difficulty finding any staff around. On my last visit the cable went out and they did not seem to care to fix it so I checked out.
Nightlife Tip: Down the street about a 5 minute walk towards Karon there is an old Thai boxing complex called the Kata Night Club Complex which hosts several small bars. Check out the "Lickers" bar, they have pool, darts and a great owner will take good care of you.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2010
Pleasantly surprised

Excellent low-season rate. Large, clean, modern room. Separate shower room, bathtub, and toilet. Large balconey with poolview
8.3
We knew we were getting a great, low-season rate, but were surprised at the large room with modern decor. The balcony was also good size with a pool view and view toward the beach across the Club Med property. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety. The location was close to all the restuarants and shops of Kata and a short walk to the beach. The property was clean and the pool was very nice.
Report this review
Louise B. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2010
Central hotel - 5 minutes from beach

Clean large room overlooking pool
9
Great little hotel, located behind the Club Med (as are a lot of the Kata Hotels). Only 5 min walk to beach. Beautiful large pool. All rooms have pool view & they also have pool access rooms. Staff are friendly and attentive, not strong english but very helpful
Report this review
Louise B. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2010
Beautiful hotel

Comfortable new rooms - new linen & great design
9
Loved this hotel. It is beautiful design with a lovely big swimming pool. Rooms are very comfortable, large bed, new linen, shower room & bath, flat screen TV & DVD. All rooms have pool view. 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Great breakfast at "Italian Job" including 15 min free internet
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Romantic Dining Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07