Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Romantic Dining Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 916 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (916)
Sort by:
Christine P. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
really nice hotel with a great pool.

pool, large comfy bed, big bathroom.
7
we chose this hotel because it advertised wifi. our first room, on the had not wifi, so we complained to the staff who said we would have to pay more for a different room. we contacted agoda, and agoda sorted out the problem and we moved to the 2nd floor where there was some wifi, although the wifi did not always work well. the staff member who assigned us the 2nd floor room was annoyed with us for contacting agoda and she was a very grumpy woman!! a shame, because when she had her 2 days off, all the staff seemed far more pleasant. the pool was excellent, the buffet breakfast was nice and we liked the room, especially when the wifi was working.
Report this review
Brent L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
very poor staff horrible manager

pool ,room size,
4
very rude staff problem w/ reservation , sat in lobby for 3 hours waiting to sort out reservation and reception would not answer their phone call while i sat and watched it ring. mold in shower.
Report this review
Janice K. Couples Canada, November 2, 2013
Relaxing and a quite place to get out of the heat

Close to restaurants, friendly staff, clean
7.7
Report this review
Andreas B. Groups Switzerland, October 25, 2013
It was nice to have clean room.

Clean room, niche pool, not far from the beach
6.7
To stay at the Tropical Resert I would say over all it was good.
Report this review
Angie L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2013
Good Location

Very centralise, clean, simple hotel
5.7
The room is clean and big. In the middle of kata main street, going left or right there are restraunts. Small but nice pool. Only thing is that no wifi avaliable.
Report this review
Janne N. Families with older children Sweden, October 23, 2013
Stadsnära hotell

Läget, poolen,trevliga rum
7.3
Report this review
Jae M. Families with young children Canada, October 16, 2013
nice budget hotel. close to beach and shopping

room design, distance to beach and shopping.
7.3
Good overall. Breakfast isn't fantastic but still okay. Staffs are kind and english speaking.
Report this review
Farid H. Solo travelers Sweden, October 15, 2013
Good Stay

Good Location, Quit area, close to beach
7.3
I had a good stay at Tropical Hotel. Hotel is basic, but clean, friendly staff and I had a nice room facing the pool and mountain view. Didn't like the idea having bathroom separate of showeroom, and no mirror at the to do morning shaving. 5 minutes walking distance to the beach and good restaurants and services on the main street. Kata beach is very nice and the area is very clean. In other words, I would certainly come back to kata,hotel is good but I would like to try another hotel next time.
Report this review
Brian C. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Nice hotel but needs help.

The room was large & cool. The pool was lovely. The lift was fast & reliable.
6.7
The staff seemed shell shocked most of the time, I suppose having to deal with extremely rude Russian & just plain ignorant Chinese guests I can understand why. Getting as much as a smile out of these people was nearly impossible. The breakfast experience was horrible, the food was only reasonable. Now firstly your greeted by a young girl who obviously manages this section of the hotel who also will not smile ( very unusual for a Thai) & won't speak, just points. You share this fare with a zillion flies & many sparrows darting in & out stealing food of plates left too long on the tables. There may as we'll have been no roof on the place, way to open to the elements & hence too hot. I stayed in Kata about 6 years age & I am so upset to see a beautiful place having to transform itself to suit a new sort of ugly type of tourist. Sorry, I won't be back..
Report this review
Albert A. Groups Australia, October 11, 2013
We had a nice stay and the staff were nice.

The breakfast was great,Nice to mention the lift operated well,and again the staff were very helpful.
10
Our stay at the hotel was great will recommend to our friends and family for sure.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Romantic Dining Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03