Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Romantic Dining Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 911 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (911)
Sort by:
Danielle V. Couples Netherlands, July 23, 2015
Recommended

Decor, staff, location
8.3
We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms with separate bath tub, shower and toilet very convenient. Fresh towels everyday. Breakfast was ok, quite a lot of choice, only bad thing was the flies at the fruit after a while. Very nice BBQ at the restaurant in the night for a good price. Thank you Chanalai :).
Report this review
Terry L. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2015
Excellent hotel with great rooms

clean rooms, friendly staff and great wifi
8
It was an extremely pleasant stay in this hotel. Love the location and room conditions.
Report this review
Terry L. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2015
excellent hotel with great rooms

clean rooms, friendly staff and great wifi
8
It was an extremely pleasant stay in this hotel. Love the location and room conditions.
Report this review
Laura B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
Nice stay, great location!

Size of room, cleanliness, location
9
Report this review
Tania S. Couples New Zealand, July 13, 2015
Mike and Tarns

Staff, location and price
9.7
This is the fourth time we have stayed here and we will stay there again as we love it. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially the breakfast staff. The rooms are nice and big with a balcony on every room. I would recommend this place to anybody as a great place to stay.
Report this review
Maree C. Families with older children New Zealand, July 13, 2015
A bit tired!

Pool, location, big rooms
6
The hotel is looking a bit worn and tired, it is in need of painting and the rooms could do with refurbishing. We booked 2 rooms and were travelling with 2 teenage children therefore we requested an extra key for each room which was refused, there was no reason given and they were not even prepared to discuss it, the staff were quite rude in their response to our request. The breakfast was OK however fairly basic in selection, the fresh preparation of your choice of eggs was good.
Report this review
Sonny Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2015
Great. Location

Helpful concierge. Good location. Clean.
8.7
Actuall I'm staying at Chanalai Garden Resort. I'm booking at Agoda at Chanalai Romantic. When I check in at Chanalai Romantic, there tell me coz of children are not entitle for this Romantic resort. Luckily the front desk are very helpful to arrange for me to the sister hotel at Chanalai Garden Resort at the same price without paying anything. And all the front desk staff are really friendly especially Miss Kimberly and Miss Joy. There are event allow me to late check out till 3pm coz my flight delay. The resort are so convenient to any places and outside the resort are so many restoran and convenience shop around. Room is clean and also house keeping is really do their job when clean all the room. I'm so appreciate this resort and I'm sure I will come back again for my next visit in Phuket. The swimming pool is nice and clean (both swimming pool). I can say this is a 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Resort. Here I would like to say thank you to all the staff in Romantic resort and Garden resort.
Report this review
Bianca H. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2015
Great hotel!

-room layout: balcony, spacious, open concept bathroom
8.3
Report this review
Irene T. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2015
Great location and nice hotel

great location, comfortable hotel and friendly staff
7.3
This is the 3rd times we travel to Phuket. We choose kata area because is not so crowded place. And this hotel give me very calm feeling when step in and the location is very near to the beach. Of course that we have read thru the Agoda reviews before booking. Overall is acceptable although the breakfast is almost the same everyday.
Report this review
Tiffany P. Couples Australia, April 25, 2015
Birthday getaway

pool access room, spacious, location
6.3
Our stay at the Chanalai Romantica was very pleasent. The room is very spacious and we stay in a pool access room which came in handy in the afternoon after a days worth of exploring to come back and slip into the pool right from our room. the pool bar was also nice to have.its not the most modern decor but as ive discovered in the Kata/Karon area the rooms are slighty dated but very spacious inclusive of the bathroom and bathtub. As i spent my birthday there, a staff member came to our room and gave me a fruit platter for my birthday which i thought was very nice. The location of the hotel was central to bars, restaurants,market stalls and the beach was a short stroll away. I would recommend this hotel if you are look for something affordable,central,comfortable and kid free. It was nice to not have the screams of kids in the pool waking us up in the morning. Wouldnt mind staying here again if ever we are in Phuket again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Romantic Dining Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04