Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (63)
Sort by:
Sonny Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2015
Great. Location

Helpful concierge. Good location. Clean.
8.7
Actuall I'm staying at Chanalai Garden Resort. I'm booking at Agoda at Chanalai Romantic. When I check in at Chanalai Romantic, there tell me coz of children are not entitle for this Romantic resort. Luckily the front desk are very helpful to arrange for me to the sister hotel at Chanalai Garden Resort at the same price without paying anything. And all the front desk staff are really friendly especially Miss Kimberly and Miss Joy. There are event allow me to late check out till 3pm coz my flight delay. The resort are so convenient to any places and outside the resort are so many restoran and convenience shop around. Room is clean and also house keeping is really do their job when clean all the room. I'm so appreciate this resort and I'm sure I will come back again for my next visit in Phuket. The swimming pool is nice and clean (both swimming pool). I can say this is a 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Resort. Here I would like to say thank you to all the staff in Romantic resort and Garden resort.
Songkran J. Families with young children Thailand, July 31, 2014
Great pool access and all rooms had good views

Not too fat to walk to kata beach, near shopping a an resto, rooms are big
8
Had a ver pleasant stay at this place. Staffs are very friendly and attentive. The rooms have run down a little bit. Every room we have moved too has a bit of this and that run down. Room 1109 pool access, the shower head fell off but no one report to get it fix. Hot water is on and off all the time. 1307 the taps on the bath tub were broken but not really been fixed. Apart from these little things, overall was good.
Kazira H. Families with young children Thailand, January 10, 2014
6.5/10 satisfaction

Location, Pool, Bathroom
7
Easy check-in. Minus 1 Thai female staff who's a little bit rude. Paid 3,000 Baht cash for deposit upon check-in but the hotel didn't give receipt then when we checked out, they "FORGOT" to give us back our deposit. We were in a bit rush with 4 adults and 1 baby and a lot of bags to check out and go to airport and no one thought about the deposit. We called the next day after we arrived Bangkok, asked about the deposit. The hotel said they will check their security camera then called back and said they didn't see that we made payment. But apart from that, the hotel is great. We had a wonderful 5 nights stay from Jan 5-10. Location is good, short walk to beach and restaurants. Staff are mediocre, with the exception of a female Filipino staff. The pool is nice. Breakfast was enough to start the day.
Jae M. Families with young children Canada, October 16, 2013
nice budget hotel. close to beach and shopping

room design, distance to beach and shopping.
7.3
Good overall. Breakfast isn't fantastic but still okay. Staffs are kind and english speaking.
Hai J. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2013
Value for Money

Affordable pool-access rooms, good in-room lighting, 6 mins walk to beach
6.3
It's not a luxurious hotel and they don't pretend to be one. For the price we paid - about US$45 for a pool access room and US$30 for a standard room - it's hard to fault it, although there definitely are faults. The Hotel: The rooms are larger, newer and much better equipped than Kata Beach Resort that costs 3 times more. The room is divided almost equally between the bathroom and the bedroom. The bathroom is open concept. The bathtub is right in the middle of it. Great if you are a couple. Fret not. The shower room and the toilet have doors for privacy. Compared to the Kata Beach Resort that we just came from, the thought to planning the lighting at the The Tropical is really, really good. No harsh light. Nothing glaring that hurts the eyes and yet, it's bright enough to see and read in. The workmanship and the material of the construction isn't the best. There are many rough and 'broken' surfaces. Nothing to be concerned about as long as they function. The only complaint we have is the floor tiles on the pool-access rooms. They may be better quality than the standard rooms, but it's way too slippery when wet. Totally unsuitable to be used in pool-access rooms. The tiles in the standard rooms are more suited. Breakfast is really basic. Juts barely worth the few dollars extra to the room rate but that's it. Service: The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly enough. The breakfast staff could be better and do with some smiles. We didn't need anything extra nor had issues to be solved, so I can't tell how good they will be when faced with them. Location: It's in the middle of the southern end of Kata beach. Conveniently next to tourists shops and eateries. Beach is about 5-8 mins walk away. Probably one of the nearest hotel to the beach, apart from Kata Beach Resort and Club Med
Bhupender K. Families with young children India, June 23, 2013
It's a nice and newly built property,

Big rooms, very nice pool, 1 min walk to beach
9
Very comfortable
Jason S. Families with young children United States of America, June 14, 2013
Great Value

Good breakfast, good location and good bathroom layout
7
Didier R. Families with young children France, December 31, 2012
hotel ok, but a bit "tourist factory"

size of the rooms, breakfast, cleanness
8.3
the first point to mention is that we booked a room at the tropical resort but we ended up sleeping at the "serene resort", located 200m from there, apparently belonging to the same group: no problem for us we did not really care but it is a bit surprising though. hotel is quite ok (rooms are clean and big, staff is friendly and helpful, big pool in the middle, breakfast is very good for phuket, etc...). however, the hotel has no charm at all (big buidling, what i am used to call factory for tourists).
Ji K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
good service

environment
7.3
tropical resort rooms have problems, then they transfer us to serene hotel in phuket. the rooms are big and swimming pools are big and clean. environment is very good and very quiet. but hotel is nearby many restaurant and shops
Janel K. Families with young children Estonia, November 25, 2011
Great location and good service

Location, Very clean, big rooms
7.7
I really suggest this hotel. It has very good location and nice big rooms. There is not much to do for children, but anyhow who wants to stay whole day in hotel. ;o)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04