Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
941 reviews

392 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (941)
Sort by:
Natalie F. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2016
EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION

LOCATION, POOL, ROOMS,
10
Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Absolutely loved our stay, 3 nights and wished it was more! All rooms overlook the pool. We had a deluxe room and on our next visit will book the pool access rooms. The pool is huge, clean with a great swim up pool bar THB99 per cocktail and they were delicious. Lounge chairs were great and comfortable. Our room was very large with a huge free standing bath, separate toilet and separate large shower. King size bed which was extremely comfortable. Large balcony with 2 lounge chairs and foot stools. Furnishings were fantastic. Aircon was nice and icy cold and quiet. At night, we could not hear a thing and slept like babies! The hotel is a mere 5 min walk to beach with great restaurants at your doostep. The buffet breakfast was absolutely superb! The hotel staff were excellent with "Golf", the restaurant Manager making sure everyone was enjoying their stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Golf, he was fantastic! I rate this hotel 10/10 and will definitely be back for another holiday in the not too distant future.
Report this review
Henrik S. Couples Norway, January 8, 2016
They have to fix their booking system

Nice pool. A big and good room. Quiet atmosphere.
8
They need to fix their booking system! Six months ago we booked a deluxe room with pool access (for 13 nights), but the hotel was overbooked when we arrived, and we had to stay in another Chanalai hotel for two nights. According to other reviews, we are NOT the first guests (with a room with pool access) that have experienced this. As a compensation we got paid back the two nights difference between the ordinary room and the pool access room (which we had paid in advance). They have unstable wifi. We were told it was a problem especially in the peak season, and that they are going to improve the wifi system. It is a nice hotel, and not far from the beach. We enjoid our stay (when we got our room).
Report this review
Siau T. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2015
Hotel that not welcome children
3
When i made booking at agoda, it did not state that no children allowed. I even put in additional comment to request additional bed for my child. I booked in sep and travel in dec, during these month no staff contacted us to ask us to cancel/change our booking. When i arrived, 1st word from staff was that my child is not welcome. Have to transfer to another hotel which was cheaper and did not refund the difference. But the staff was helpful and nice. I suspect they did not prepare our room at all. Very disappointed.
Report this review
Patrick R. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2015
Room layout not good ,, expensive for the room ,,

Location ,, friendly staff,
6.7
Hotel is overrated and price is too high for the value
Report this review
Matthew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
Good - but room for improvement

Staff, Location and Room Size
7
I had a lovely stay, with a couple of frustrations. The safe got locked closed and I had to get it manually unlocked. I also made a list at the beginning of my 6 night stay there with room problems, including, most importantly, a problem with the loo flush. None of those were fixed at all. It was mostly a positive stay, minimal hot water, but for a hot country, this was forgivable.
Report this review
Ayush M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2015
Best hotel

Pool, breakfast and location
10
The stay was fantastic. The location is great. Staff are warm and friendly. Rooms are big, clean and tidy. Would recommend for stay!
Report this review
Deon N. Couples South Africa, October 21, 2015
Nice stay. Not 5 star but good hotel

Pool access room, pool and staff
8
It was a very nice stay basic entry 4 star hotel. Good pool with nice pool access room. will stay again but if you want more there is more available at other hotels.
Report this review
Woon S. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2015
Overall is good .

food , service and clean.
10
so far everything is okay.
Report this review
Tan S. Families with older children Singapore, September 5, 2015
1 night stay

private, service, friendly
6.7
Will be back
Report this review
Roshan W. Couples Sri Lanka, August 29, 2015
Honeymoon location....Delicious Banana Pan Cakes

Location Foods Service
9.3
Its a nice location and peaceful city village area.... Nice beach and delicious Thai foods at the night life. We tried Banana Pan Cakes and enjoyed lot which is delicious.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 392 reviews Next page
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Romantic Dining Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06