Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 955 reviews

400 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Ronald H. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2016
Quiet
5.3
Sink too high and not enough lights in bathroom arra
Report this review
Katie B. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2016
Good hotel, great pool, average breakfast
5.7
We stayed here looking for a little luxury on our travels. The hotel was very nice, good size room and was very clean. Had a few issues with hot water when we first arrived but a staff member was sent to our room and fixed this in no time. I do rate this hotel highly, however I found the reception staff quite unhelpful. We had breakfast included with our room, which I would say is average. We used the gym, which is quite basic, but had enough cable machines to be able to do a full work-out The pool was lovely and perfect for a relaxed afternoon! Location wise, this hotel is fab! Walk for 2 minutes and you are on Kata beach, which is, in my opinion, the nicest beach in Phuket - lots of places to eat and drink nearby and Patong beach is a 20 minute (400 baht) took-tuk away!
Report this review
Stephen G. Couples New Zealand, April 7, 2016
Good hotel for the price
5.3
Quite a nice hotel, great pool and very good location. Needs a bit of a refurbish but over all a very nice stay.
Report this review
Adelina S. Families with young children Portugal, April 2, 2016
The hotel is good and in good location.
4.7
The service is satisfactory and I recommend the hotel.
Report this review
Sandra H. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2016
Recent stay at Chanalai Romantica Resort Kata
6.3
Really lovely hotel with a very big swimming pool in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms a good size and kept very clean. A great atmosphere. The only thing that I thought could be improved on is to offer a bit more variety at breakfast but apart from that everything was perfect
Report this review
Mary O. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2016
Close to beach
6.3
Last place we stayed for our trip. The pool was great and had drinks for 99 baht at the swim up bar. The wifi was hit or miss and the power kept going off while we were there. The staff was very friendly. We would stay again, but not as resort ish as some of the places we stayed during the trip.
Report this review
Ryan F. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2016
Great stay

Room, location and pool
8.3
Excellent stay would go back
Report this review
Natalie F. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2016
EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION

LOCATION, POOL, ROOMS,
10
Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Absolutely loved our stay, 3 nights and wished it was more! All rooms overlook the pool. We had a deluxe room and on our next visit will book the pool access rooms. The pool is huge, clean with a great swim up pool bar THB99 per cocktail and they were delicious. Lounge chairs were great and comfortable. Our room was very large with a huge free standing bath, separate toilet and separate large shower. King size bed which was extremely comfortable. Large balcony with 2 lounge chairs and foot stools. Furnishings were fantastic. Aircon was nice and icy cold and quiet. At night, we could not hear a thing and slept like babies! The hotel is a mere 5 min walk to beach with great restaurants at your doostep. The buffet breakfast was absolutely superb! The hotel staff were excellent with "Golf", the restaurant Manager making sure everyone was enjoying their stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Golf, he was fantastic! I rate this hotel 10/10 and will definitely be back for another holiday in the not too distant future.
Report this review
Henrik S. Couples Norway, January 8, 2016
They have to fix their booking system

Nice pool. A big and good room. Quiet atmosphere.
8
They need to fix their booking system! Six months ago we booked a deluxe room with pool access (for 13 nights), but the hotel was overbooked when we arrived, and we had to stay in another Chanalai hotel for two nights. According to other reviews, we are NOT the first guests (with a room with pool access) that have experienced this. As a compensation we got paid back the two nights difference between the ordinary room and the pool access room (which we had paid in advance). They have unstable wifi. We were told it was a problem especially in the peak season, and that they are going to improve the wifi system. It is a nice hotel, and not far from the beach. We enjoid our stay (when we got our room).
Report this review
Siau T. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2015
Hotel that not welcome children
3
When i made booking at agoda, it did not state that no children allowed. I even put in additional comment to request additional bed for my child. I booked in sep and travel in dec, during these month no staff contacted us to ask us to cancel/change our booking. When i arrived, 1st word from staff was that my child is not welcome. Have to transfer to another hotel which was cheaper and did not refund the difference. But the staff was helpful and nice. I suspect they did not prepare our room at all. Very disappointed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 400 reviews Next page
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Romantic Dining Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01