or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
847 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Peter M. Couples Slovakia, May 20, 2013
large room, best bed and AC but room not clean

AC, big room, comfortable bed, big pool
4
Hotel has great pool, big terrace but we had little insect in our room. They spray it with Raid it helped just for a while. Long way to the beach (10 min).
Morten S. Couples Denmark, May 17, 2013
Good hotel near beach at cheap price

The pool was great and room very nice and modern with balcony
9
I had a good stay at a discount price. The room and pool were very nice. The breakfast buffet with a la carte eggs was also very good. Unfortunately it was a bit spoiled by a lot flies as it was out side.
Huanyu G. Families with older children China, May 14, 2013
big room and very perfume

good environment
8.7
Nanthakarn T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 14, 2013
above average , will come back again

Pool access, bathroom, friendly staff
8.3
I have booked the room via agoda and see the review through internet. firstly I was booked for pool view but once I arrived I request to get upgrade to pool access, the room is really good and quite big . I love so much how the put a bathtub and rain shower in the unit, with the pool access I m able to chilling by the pool and sunbathing. Staffs are friendly and really helpful but a little lack of room service ( took an hours when u ordered sth) close to Kata beach but I didnt walk and nearby local restuaran and night time street side market
Nanthida K. Families with older children Thailand, May 10, 2013
very disappointing

good room nice pool relaxing
5.3
booked 5 rooms had 3 children aged 11-16 with us this is not a couples only resort all 5 rooms had issues with that was dealt with at some point poor service . breakfast below average same same everyday at least 4 members of staff standing around doing nothing couldnt care less. very long walk to the beach no free tuk tuk. when checkout said 1 towel missing wanted to charge us 400 baht why would we want to take a thread bare old towel? overall rooms nice but very disappointed with service and free wifi not good constantly no service
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2013
Very comfortable and pleasant with great pool area

Pool, bed, location
8.3
We had a lovely stay, and in particular loved the pool area and the fact that all rooms cozily faced it making the place feel sociable, all in all, a very good value for money stay.
Jodie T. Couples Cyphrus, May 5, 2013
Superb value for money

Large room, great pool & jacuzzi, everything is nearby: 24hr convenience store, Kata beach, massage & beauty parlor, Thai and seafood restaurants. Agoda gives the best price.
7.7
It was great, Kata beach is so nearby, less than 5mins walk. Lots of yummy seafood restaurants around.
Angie F. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2013
Very relaxing, loved the pool side access room!!

Pool side access, friendly staff, great location
8.3
Had a fantastic stay, very clean and comfortable. Location is great and staff are very friendly. I would definitely come back and stay here. The bed was very firm but you get use to it after a couple of nights.
Daria R. Couples Russia, May 3, 2013
Very good location!

Good location: next to restaurants, shopping and Kata beach
7.7
Andrey M. Groups Russia, May 3, 2013
Good hotel on Kata beach

pool access room
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01