or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
893 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Rachamas P. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2013
Lux room, salt pool[for couple;superior room]

Clean, Lux, beautiful view
9.3
Quiet place, Superb room[superior room] suited for couple to come for Honeymoon. Because the bed and bath is very near seperated by big glass, so romanctic. Fast Wi-Fi. Salt swimming pool is great, make no exhausted. Average buffet breakfast, few option to choose. Worth for your money,I guaranteed.
Katherine L. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2013
Great deal for your money.

Great price, clean and comfortable room, great pool.
10
Ashley H. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2013
Stay was decent, nothing to write home about

Convenience to beach, accessibility to touristy stuff and taxi's
6.7
It was decent. The staff or event staff seemed to be getting a piece of the cut for recommendations to business; ie, they quoted us for a much higher price on an elephant trek and told us we wouldn't be able to do the elephants when we asked if we could just rent a taxi to take us there. We found a taxi around the corner that took us to do the elephants for a much cheaper price!
Brandon H. Groups United States of America, June 3, 2013
disappointed

room was a good size for the price, the pool was nice and cool
4
Will not be coming back. The staff was unfriendly and did not speak English very well. Wifi was almost nonexistent, breakfast was way overpriced for what you got and lastly the hotel told us we could not plan any activities without booking through them which was a lie.
Li L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 29, 2013
Good value although not luxurious

Large spacious room and balcony, all rooms have pool view, good price.
7.7
Got a good price through Agoda, maybe it was low season too. Nicely decorated, spacious room with large bathroom area. Enjoyed sitting at the balcony reading my book. Good wifi available free in the room. Breakfast was rather basic, with some cereals, fruits, bread and a few Asian cooked food. Good enough if you don't wish to go out, but there may be better breakfast outside. Overall a good value, clean, safe, no frills hotel (only frill was the nice pool). Oh if you are looking for massage I would recommend Mook Massage. Out the hotel turn right, walk along the main road about 5 min you will see it among a row of shops.
Leo J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 25, 2013
Everything good except for the unreliable Internet

comfort, price and great food
7.7
Everything good except for the unreliable Internet
Georgia P. Couples Greece, May 24, 2013
great stay

room, pool, location
9.3
really i dont understand why some people write so bad reviews for this nice hotel.. we stayed there before a week.. here is my review (we are a couple) = excellent location (5 min from beach and the same from restaurants, bars) = excellent value for money (28 euro including breakfast (low season)) = nice room amenities (has kettle,tea coffee amenities, erything for bath, umbrellla, sandals and anyway can make your stay comfortable ) = nice view and relax big chairs and big balcony from the room.. (all rooms see the pool) = big bed with many selection of pillows and always hot water = excellent big pool.. almost everyday we were alone = stuff always polite and with smile. = the breakfast was ok.. personally, i cant ask something more, in these money..selection of eggs, asian and europian breakfast. =. sizw of room was extra extra big and cleaned everyday *** the only problem (sure not for the hotel) is all the menu are not in english. and we felt very uncomfortable with this scenario in kata.. really unexceptable.. *** kata beach isnt so cheap in food and drink.. the better option and sure the most delicious is "kata karon seafood", about 400 meter in your right hand, as you exit hotel.. *** please buy from here beauty things all organic.. in patong you will not find so excellent shops in this style.. thanks one more time to this gorgeus hotel
Tananuch P. Families with older children Thailand, May 21, 2013
Luxurios room at Kata Beach

Luxurious room with pool access and big balcony
9.7
Luxurious room with pool access and big balcony. I am very impress for it.
Rahul M. Couples India, May 20, 2013
We had a good time. Great location

Good location, good staff. Value for money
8
Don't expect anything too luxurious. The hotel is a good value for money and great place for a nice holiday.
Peter M. Couples Slovakia, May 20, 2013
large room, best bed and AC but room not clean

AC, big room, comfortable bed, big pool
4
Hotel has great pool, big terrace but we had little insect in our room. They spray it with Raid it helped just for a while. Long way to the beach (10 min).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner


AS-AGWEB-3B02