Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 902 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (902)
Sort by:
Leo J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 25, 2013
Everything good except for the unreliable Internet

comfort, price and great food
7.7
Everything good except for the unreliable Internet
Georgia P. Couples Greece, May 24, 2013
great stay

room, pool, location
9.3
really i dont understand why some people write so bad reviews for this nice hotel.. we stayed there before a week.. here is my review (we are a couple) = excellent location (5 min from beach and the same from restaurants, bars) = excellent value for money (28 euro including breakfast (low season)) = nice room amenities (has kettle,tea coffee amenities, erything for bath, umbrellla, sandals and anyway can make your stay comfortable ) = nice view and relax big chairs and big balcony from the room.. (all rooms see the pool) = big bed with many selection of pillows and always hot water = excellent big pool.. almost everyday we were alone = stuff always polite and with smile. = the breakfast was ok.. personally, i cant ask something more, in these money..selection of eggs, asian and europian breakfast. =. sizw of room was extra extra big and cleaned everyday *** the only problem (sure not for the hotel) is all the menu are not in english. and we felt very uncomfortable with this scenario in kata.. really unexceptable.. *** kata beach isnt so cheap in food and drink.. the better option and sure the most delicious is "kata karon seafood", about 400 meter in your right hand, as you exit hotel.. *** please buy from here beauty things all organic.. in patong you will not find so excellent shops in this style.. thanks one more time to this gorgeus hotel
Tananuch P. Families with older children Thailand, May 21, 2013
Luxurios room at Kata Beach

Luxurious room with pool access and big balcony
9.7
Luxurious room with pool access and big balcony. I am very impress for it.
Rahul M. Couples India, May 20, 2013
We had a good time. Great location

Good location, good staff. Value for money
8
Don't expect anything too luxurious. The hotel is a good value for money and great place for a nice holiday.
Peter M. Couples Slovakia, May 20, 2013
large room, best bed and AC but room not clean

AC, big room, comfortable bed, big pool
4
Hotel has great pool, big terrace but we had little insect in our room. They spray it with Raid it helped just for a while. Long way to the beach (10 min).
Morten S. Couples Denmark, May 17, 2013
Good hotel near beach at cheap price

The pool was great and room very nice and modern with balcony
9
I had a good stay at a discount price. The room and pool were very nice. The breakfast buffet with a la carte eggs was also very good. Unfortunately it was a bit spoiled by a lot flies as it was out side.
Huanyu G. Families with older children China, May 14, 2013
big room and very perfume

good environment
8.7
Nanthakarn T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 14, 2013
above average , will come back again

Pool access, bathroom, friendly staff
8.3
I have booked the room via agoda and see the review through internet. firstly I was booked for pool view but once I arrived I request to get upgrade to pool access, the room is really good and quite big . I love so much how the put a bathtub and rain shower in the unit, with the pool access I m able to chilling by the pool and sunbathing. Staffs are friendly and really helpful but a little lack of room service ( took an hours when u ordered sth) close to Kata beach but I didnt walk and nearby local restuaran and night time street side market
Nanthida K. Families with older children Thailand, May 10, 2013
very disappointing

good room nice pool relaxing
5.3
booked 5 rooms had 3 children aged 11-16 with us this is not a couples only resort all 5 rooms had issues with that was dealt with at some point poor service . breakfast below average same same everyday at least 4 members of staff standing around doing nothing couldnt care less. very long walk to the beach no free tuk tuk. when checkout said 1 towel missing wanted to charge us 400 baht why would we want to take a thread bare old towel? overall rooms nice but very disappointed with service and free wifi not good constantly no service
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2013
Very comfortable and pleasant with great pool area

Pool, bed, location
8.3
We had a lovely stay, and in particular loved the pool area and the fact that all rooms cozily faced it making the place feel sociable, all in all, a very good value for money stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Floor Plan

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03