or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Weather Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bekery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Jiangtao W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the room is very spacious
8
the room is very spacious, clean. my family and i like the room very well. the hotel loction is also very very convenient. it is very near to shops, many restaruents and near to kata beach. we tried the hotel spa service as well, their service is very good and the price is not high. we all enjoy out stay in tropical resort, we will definitely chose this hotel again if we come back to phuket.
Yoke B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great location near the beach

Serene surrounding
8
Great location in the heart of Kata Beach, just next to Club Med. Many cafes and restaurants to chose from. Kata Beach is not crowded as Patong but you can feel the serenity of the place as compared with Patong which is too crowded and noisy. Hotel room is very spacious and romantic with a bathtub for couples to enjoy. Our balcony overlooked the hills and we had breakfast at the balcony while enjoying the view. Too bad only manage to stay for one night. Will definately stay again if we decide to visit Phuket again.
Guo Y. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Friendly Staff

Good location
10
Very friendly staff. Room was big and spacious. Clean as well. Very near to kata beach and the night market. Restaurants are nearby. Breakfast is delicious and yummy. Staff are helpful and always trying their best to serve you. Overall a good experience.
Travel tip: Bring more money.
Nuredin V. Solo travelers Germany, December 20, 2012
ALWAYS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

Preis - Pool - Zimmer
10
Always a perfect place to stay came here often and its always totally fine :)
Mark M. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Reasonable value hotel with comfortable rooms

Location, pool
7
Generally friendly staff although the range of ability to speak English was quite broad. Rooms were of a good size, comfortable king size bed, although the rooms need to be "refreshed" as they were "tired" looking (eg stains on the stone flor, peeling material from the walls). Pool and surrounds was a feature. Breakfast was quite standard fare for an Asian resort. Certainly not **** as advertised but worth ***.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby there was a Thai restaurant called "Tomato". Worth a visit for reasonably cheap fresh Thai food.
Minna R. Groups Finland, December 17, 2012
Good location, friendly stuff, great pool

Great pool
6
Hotel has a good location close to the beach and main services. Rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. Bathroom and toilet had a serious humidity problem, couldnt be healthy to breath. Stuff was friendly as we tired to find a room without humidity. Floor was very cold, but they provided flip flops. Room was well equipped. The decoration and ilumination in the room was very beautiful, though we did expect more looking at the pictures and stars. Pool was amazing, but there werent too many seats in the side where the sun was shining.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a seat in the sun in the pool, go early in the morning!
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Cant Ask For More

No Fuss, No Frills, No Complaints
7.3
Seriously it depends why you are going, but for sure Kata is the best beach in Phuket. This hotel has all you need and next time i go back to phuket I will go to Kata and I will stay in this hotel. Very happy.
Hotel Feature Tip: get a **12 or **14 room, the sun is there in the latter part of the day, very nice way to have a beer after hard day on the beach
Nathan F. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Very nice hotel and great location

Lovely room
8
We stayed at the the Tropical Resort near Kata Beach and loved it. It is right near everything you need (beach, shops, restaurants). The room we stayed in was very nice. Had a large bathtub which we enjoyed on an evening to cool down. Also one of the tabs was not working on the sink and we called to reception to asked for it to be fixed. Somebody came and saw to it immediately and got it working swiftly. The pool is a good size and the staff are very friendly. Only quibble, the advert we saw said it was an adult only hotel. This is not true. There were children there. Not that I dislike children but when you think you are going somewhere quiet and then having screaming kids splashing in the pool, it can be annoying.
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2012
Great location with big room

good location very nice pool acess room
8
we stay in the pool access room, the room is big and clean. shops are close to the hotel and many restaurants around. just the breakfast is not too much choices,so no need to tave the breakfast he hotel cos you can have many choices just outsidethe hotel. with no complaints with this rice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: some islands must be visited, like Koh PP,Similan.
Gururajan R. Groups India, December 10, 2012
Good location with good amenities

ambiance, location, room facilities, staff
7.3
The hotel is in good location and 500m from the main beach. The rooms are equipped well and designed with taste. it has one of the best bathroom showers, i have had. the breakfast was not good and apart from that there is no other complaint. will stay there, when i go there next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - PillowsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - WeatherChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BekeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03