or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
821 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Dmitriy L. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Very nice hotel compare to what you see around

Nice large room with great view and decent location.
8.3
Overall great hotel, has pretty much everything that you need to have a good time in Phuket. The only thing that we didn't like as much was their breakfast - same thing every day and not a large variety of food. But overall we were very satisfied
Vernon S. Couples New Zealand, January 23, 2013
room was ok looking a bit tired and worn

Pool access was great and close to beach and restaurants
6
the hotel is in a good location,close to everything.the pool was wonderful,the breakfast was okay.our room 1101 was large,bed was comfortable.room was looking shabby and worn.the glass door stopper for the toilet was broken so had to put a towel around the door to stop the glass door from banging on the toilet bowl,afraid it might break.stains on the floor in the shower cubicle.ripped lamp cover on my side of the bed,curtins need to be fixed the staff were great and very helpful.on the whole,we had nice stay.the room needs a bit of a spruce up
Restaurant Tip: try the 2 chefs restaurant food was great
Belinda P. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Fantastic hotel and great location

Having pool access was the best feature
8.3
The hotel is quite and relaxing its nice for couples. The room was great and always kept clean.
Bruce R. Couples New Zealand, January 17, 2013
Good hotel and location.

The room was good. The pool was excellent. The breakfasts were good.
6.7
Close to Kata Beach. Hotel staff were not very friendly apart from one young girl who was very helpful with internet and always smiling. Reception area too small. Room service very good. Breakfasts good and pool was excellent.
Katarzyna K. Couples Poland, January 16, 2013
Nice and comfortable

perfect location - close to the beach and restaurants
8.3
room was clean and spacious. the bathroom looks a bit like a small kitchenette but we liked it. good wifi connection. the swimming pool is nice.i cannot say anything about the restaurant as we prefer to eat outside the hotel and there are a number of nice restaurants and bar with good food. don't bring food to your room as you will immediately find ants. as we boked with agoda we have really good price and the hotel was good value for the money. good place for spending 3-4 days and see around the island.
Sandra M. Groups January 11, 2013
Great location, lovely clean Hotel
6.7
Fabulous swimming pool. Lovely staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get your pool lounger early as most of them are broken and there are only about 15 for the whole Hotel. They are not very forthcoming with pool towels.
Amy L. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
4 star rooms and great service

Really great room and convenient to restaurants and shops in Kata; Great and helpful service from most of the staff
7.7
We arrived around midnight at the hotel only to be told that they have overbooked and have put us in their sister hotel - Serene Resort and was told we got an upgrade to an executive suite given the inconvenience. When we arrived at Serene Resort it was an absolute shock. The place had stained towels, bugs on the bed sheets and urine stains on and around the toilet. Given that it was around 1am, we stayed for one night and went back the next morning asked to be changed back to Tropical (which is what we booked for in the first place). After a lot of discussions we were finally given a room in Tropical. The deluxe room is smaller than the executive suite we were given at Serene but it was relatively new and very clean. There was one staff in particular who was very friendly and helpful which made our stay at Tropical Resort overall a rather enjoyable experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: if they ask you whether you would like an upgrade to their sister hotel, serene resort, do not take it. serene resort is nothing close to 3 or 4 star hotel and what you pay for at tropical resort.
Irina K. Groups Latvia, January 2, 2013
Would not recommend

none
3.7
Will not stay there again, the worst hotel out of 5 hotels I stayed during the trip. Extremely bad welcome .Food is absolutely terrible. I cannot imagine anyone staying there for more than 3 days(one of the days we actually spent elsewhere, so 2.5 days in this hotel was more than enough).
Didier R. Families with young children France, December 31, 2012
hotel ok, but a bit "tourist factory"

size of the rooms, breakfast, cleanness
8.3
the first point to mention is that we booked a room at the tropical resort but we ended up sleeping at the "serene resort", located 200m from there, apparently belonging to the same group: no problem for us we did not really care but it is a bit surprising though. hotel is quite ok (rooms are clean and big, staff is friendly and helpful, big pool in the middle, breakfast is very good for phuket, etc...). however, the hotel has no charm at all (big buidling, what i am used to call factory for tourists).
Melinda M. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
very poorly run hotel

nothing positive to say
4
first day no hand towels, second day no towels, 3rd day no towels till 3pm, questioned and answered by trouble with laundry. Second day no "pay tv"answered by "Card broken" 4th day admitted bill not paid and pay tv cut off. How bad? your decision, Breakfast Poor. Room average. Russian Manager under emmence pressure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02